Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 12:14 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

anyone with non-modded ICS on PRO, can try if u can slide down the statusbar even if the screen is locked? initially i suspect was the quickpanel installation which caused the script being altered..yet..no proof to say so now..during GB, no such issue happened.
Snoe II
post Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 14 2012, 12:14 AM)
anyone with non-modded ICS on PRO, can try if u can slide down the statusbar even if the screen is locked? initially i suspect was the quickpanel installation which caused the script being altered..yet..no proof to say so now..during GB, no such issue happened.
how bout u reinstall clean ics ..
and report the result here ..
tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 12:26 amgot question guys ..
if i make a NANDroid backup of my GB ..
then i install ICS ..
if i want to downgrade back to GB ..
can i just make a NANDroid restore ??
hmm.gif
or i have to flashing GB first and then make a NANDroid restore ??
hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Snoe II: Jun 14 2012, 12:26 AM
psYCHopath
post Jun 14 2012, 12:37 AM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 14 2012, 12:22 AM)
tongue.gif

then i install ICS ..
hmm.gif
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
GB kernel .6x; ICS .72?
Snoe II
post Jun 14 2012, 12:39 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jun 14 2012, 12:37 AM)
GB kernel .6x; ICS .72?
i tot it's the same kernel ?
2.6.32.9 ..
hmm.gif
different baseband ??
hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Snoe II: Jun 14 2012, 12:39 AM
psYCHopath
post Jun 14 2012, 12:49 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 14 2012, 12:39 AM)
i tot it's the same kernel ?
2.6.32.9 ..
hmm.gif
different baseband ??
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
rclxub.gif blurs

how bout u NANDroid restore ..
tongue.gif
Snoe II
post Jun 14 2012, 12:53 AM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jun 14 2012, 12:49 AM)
rclxub.gif blurs

how bout u NANDroid restore ..
tongue.gif
haha ..
mlas maa ..
nk move GB data back to sd card ..
then restore ..
lots of work ..
terryforever
post Jun 14 2012, 09:50 AM

192 posts

thx for rextor guide, my pro now is root again
puterabemi
post Jun 14 2012, 10:59 AM

275 posts

stock ICS, rooted only to modification - no, i can't slide down the statusbar when the screen is locked.
rexstor
post Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Giuseppe 1971 @ Jun 13 2012, 10:04 PM)
I did it, in fact I now have the stock SystemUI.apk installed and all works well (but I do not have the Status Bar). My question was if it is possible to substitute the hansip87 icons from this file: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...273&postcount=1 with the stock icons in order to have the Status Bar with stock icons.
How about the permission?

Added on June 14, 2012, 11:18 am
i cant slide down while phone is locked

Added on June 14, 2012, 11:20 am
tongue.gif

then i install ICS ..
hmm.gif
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
different kernel. flash .ftf>cwm>nandroid... hahhaa . lots of works lol,but why want to back to gb?

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 14 2012, 11:20 AM
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 01:44 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

tongue.gif

then i install ICS ..
hmm.gif

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
yes u may.

QUOTE(chatwarrior @ Jun 14 2012, 02:12 AM)
I am thinking of getting this phone or the new Galaxy S3 but cannot find any website comparing them as all compare products of close price, time of release or specs.

My main reasons for considering the Pro is because these only(at the moment)
1) Much cheaper than S3.....although I got Maxis offer;
2) The keyboard which S3 don't have.
3) The cameras are close in quality.

Pls correct me if I am wrong in the above.

Can I know is there any zoom function in the Pro and how is it compared to S3 and any picture cropping function as versatile as the S3 ?
if im not wrong, there is no zoom function.

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Jun 14 2012, 10:59 AM)
stock ICS, rooted only to modification - no, i can't slide down the statusbar when the screen is locked.
there u go..a bug from quickpanel bar..dddddiiiuuuu~
rexstor
post Jun 14 2012, 01:57 PM

311 posts

bug meh? i like when it cant be see.. heehe
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 04:19 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ Jun 14 2012, 01:57 PM)
bug meh? i like when it cant be see.. heehe
consider bug. as we cannot slide down the statusbar when the screen is locked. but in our case, we CAN. and this is annoying coz it should be SCREEN LOCKED. rclxub.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 04:24 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(Giuseppe 1971 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:22 PM)
My PRO has ICS and root permission. I installed quickpanel and then removed it using the stock SystemUI.apk and I can slide down too the statusbar even if the screen is locked.
i think the quickpanel did altered the script. if we need to remove the bug, i think we need to clean the whole ICS from scratch aka reflash it. deng..

however i got a restorepoint before i install quickpanel, if im not wrong. hmm.gif
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 05:05 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

deng..my restore point isnt perfect. it was the point where i recover back my statusbar after i lost if during an installation with a GB beta version systemui.apk quickpanel..

haish..nvm la..just bear with it 1st.

anyone here know how to backup apps in android market? is it by sync-ing it with gmail?
Snoe II
post Jun 14 2012, 06:41 PM

Socialife;Not
1,395 posts

QUOTE(rexstor @ Jun 14 2012, 11:16 AM)

Added on June 14, 2012, 11:20 am
different kernel. flash .ftf>cwm>nandroid... hahhaa . lots of works lol,but why want to back to gb?
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 14 2012, 01:44 PM)
yes u may.
which one true ?
haihh .
sweat.gif
i'm just askng .
who know i'll love to try GB back .

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 14 2012, 04:24 PM)
i think the quickpanel did altered the script. if we need to remove the bug, i think we need to clean the whole ICS from scratch aka reflash it. deng..

however i got a restorepoint before i install quickpanel, if im not wrong. hmm.gif
lucky u .
i'll always forget to make rstore point aftr reflash .
doh.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(Giuseppe 1971 @ Jun 14 2012, 04:54 PM)
THANK YOU Snoe II, this is what I was looking for!! I've just installed it and it is perfect!! Thanks again.
most wlcome bro .
nod.gif

btw, if u have any modded for our pro .
care to share here .
tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 14 2012, 05:05 PM)
deng..my restore point isnt perfect. it was the point where i recover back my statusbar after i lost if during an installation with a GB beta version systemui.apk quickpanel..

haish..nvm la..just bear with it 1st.
haha .
did the status bar bother u so much ?
hmm.gif

i'm fine with it .
since i can saw who send me a msg if the phone lock .
tongue.gif

if i want to rply just unlock .
if not just swipe it away .
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Snoe II: Jun 14 2012, 06:50 PM
psYCHopath
post Jun 14 2012, 09:05 PM

951 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 14 2012, 04:19 PM)
consider bug. as we cannot slide down the statusbar when the screen is locked. but in our case, we CAN. and this is annoying coz it should be SCREEN LOCKED. rclxub.gif
SCREEN HALF LOCKED. laugh.gif
megatpanji
post Jun 14 2012, 09:45 PM

72 posts

No Developer care to fix this issue...sometimes i accidently touch the status bar while phone in my pocket.other solution,you have to setup pattern lock.
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 09:55 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 14 2012, 06:41 PM)

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:43 pm
lucky u .
i'll always forget to make rstore point aftr reflash .

doh.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:45 pm
most wlcome bro .
nod.gif

Added on June 14, 2012, 6:50 pm
haha .
did the status bar bother u so much ?
not lucky mang..that restore point aint good..the earlier one will be those without apps installed, clean ICS with root and CWM only..deng..it does bother as i did accidentally slided it down and on the wifi and bt toggle, and drain my batt for phucking sacks..ddddiiiuuuu...i like to be perfect and clean (without bugs) for my stuff. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Jun 14 2012, 09:05 PM)
SCREEN HALF LOCKED.  laugh.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(megatpanji @ Jun 14 2012, 09:45 PM)
No Developer care to fix this issue...sometimes i accidently touch the status bar while phone in my pocket.other solution,you have to setup pattern lock.
u sure pattern lock can solve the issue? coz it is about sliding down the statusbar..sliding screen lock and the pattern lock are just locks...i dun think it will stop u from sliding down the statusbar... hmm.gif
megatpanji
post Jun 14 2012, 10:06 PM

72 posts

Yes...pattern lock solve this issue.i ve tried before...
Other solution,currently change my launcher to miui launcher V2 for non miui ROM....no more touching the status bar...
SiuYi
post Jun 14 2012, 10:08 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(megatpanji @ Jun 14 2012, 10:06 PM)
Yes...pattern lock solve this issue.i ve tried before...
Other solution,currently change my launcher to miui launcher V2 for non miui ROM....no more touching the status bar...
i dun prefer launchers as that eats ram, m i correct?

pattern lock as in the AOSD (did i get the spelling right?), like samsung's?

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0291sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:41 AM