11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:10 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 05:56 PM)
yup ..
i already place it on the proper place ..
nvm ..
i already done with that ..

but , i'm confused here ..
when i'm type

dexopt-wrapper services.jar services.odex $BOOTCLASSPATH ..

it says "unable to create services.odex : file exist" ?

any solution ??
rclxub.gif
Did u copy also a services.odex?
Dont copy the services.odex on root of sdcard
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:19 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 06:14 PM)
okay ..
will try it again ..
got bootloops again ..
doh.gif
Delete the services.odex

Did u encounter error on editing smali?

I dont know,if i give u my service.odex,dont know it work to u or not,mybe different phone,different services.jar

rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:20 PM

311 posts

I already check the code,and it seams ok. Mind to tell me,u are 64bit? Or did u edit using notepad++? Sory if im asking u this.

Added on June 10, 2012, 6:23 pmDelete services.odex on the root of sdcard... My .bat got all error? Not pulling framework???? Did u connect using MTP?

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 10 2012, 06:23 PM
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:25 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 06:23 PM)
nope ..
i'm on 32 bit ..
yup ..
i'm always using notepad++ ..
Then u same specs with my pc...
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:27 PM

311 posts

If u got error on some process,tell me if u do it again,im on the line now to guide u.
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:29 PM

311 posts

If u wanna try again,i recommend delete the old folder,and extract back. Huhu. I dun know where ur problem caused.

Added on June 10, 2012, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
just a reminder,u v6 supercharged and then only u run rexstor method
+1

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 10 2012, 06:30 PM
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 06:33 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 06:31 PM)
i already do that and got 50% supercharged ..
am i doing it right ?
hmm.gif

okay ..
thanks ..
i already do that ..
now i can pull the files from the framework ..
dunno what the problem before ..
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Aiyak! :facepalm:

This post has been edited by rexstor: Jun 10 2012, 06:34 PM
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:07 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jun 10 2012, 06:39 PM)
bro did u update ur post with the new bat file?

coz i scared snoe is using the old bat file...
if u download the latest version,then it was updated...

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 06:55 PM)
finally !!
no bootloops !!
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 7:02 pmYEAHH !!!
100% SUPERCHARGED !!!

thank you so much rexstor and nate_nightroad for the help ..
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Congrats... glad to help.. but then,may i ask,did u encounter any error? thanks... yawn.gif

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:11 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:09 PM)
ok guys,im at home and tried this code with terminal emulator:

su (enter)
busybox(space)mount(space)-o(space)remount,rw(space)/system (enter)

i get no replying codes after pressing the last enter..

i tried overwrite the script in /system, unable to continue.
bro,just use on the command prompt..

i b4 this,already do that code...
yes,u got no replying code... but it successfully done,if not replying any code...
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:19 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:13 PM)
but i still cant alter or overwrite the systemUI.apk in /system/app... hmm.gif
better using root explorer????

or mybe better u using
what command u use to copy the file? mind to share the code? for me to see?

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 07:16 PM)
no this time ..
thanks ..
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
btw , can i delete those services.odex etc on the root of the sdcard ??
hmm.gif
Yeah,that a relief then...
Yup,u can delete those
services.jar
services.odex
dexopt-wrapper
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:32 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:30 PM)
i dun use commands to copy files, i use script manager. it is just like a pc platform, long press on file, pop out several options, select copy, then find the place to locate it, then select drop file here. like tat lor..i used that method last time when using GB..now canot pula..now i try install root explorer kejap. shakehead.gif
root explorer more easy.. loh. u using script manager to move or copy file? i dun use that method to replace file on system duh.

the code of the busybox bla,bla just for the coding of the next script...
not for copy paste GUI
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:44 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:39 PM)
RE can copy and paste in the /system, but my PRO restarted directly after a long loading...er...duno if that is a good news or not..just log in back to main page..see what is so special now... sweat.gif
are the system ui .apk is use for ur phone?

where u get it or how u do it?
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:48 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:47 PM)
FARK!!! me and my itchy hands!!!! my status bar gone!!!!!
Lol, did u backup the old one? haiz...
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 07:54 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 07:51 PM)
say....nope. i just backup the 1st time i got ICS...lalalal~ u guys can help me copy a file from ur PRO? located in /system/app/SystemUI.apk.

copy and give to me can or not? i wan see if there is any cure if i replace it back. i did backup my copy before replacing it with the new 1, but it did not cure the problem at all..so wanna try urs.~ doh.gif
sorry,i cant,my usb use for upgrade xperia mini pro to ics.. heeee

not be solved? by replace it? what da?
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 08:06 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 08:01 PM)
ah!!! noneed liaw~~ i got it back liaw. i just replace back the stock copy to its place, then install the apk just like normal apps. then after restart, everything back to normal..im such a smart guy~ thumbup.gif

Added on June 10, 2012, 8:02 pmil try on this now:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1534903

wish me luck~
i like the
2. StatusBar Widget + Battery Mod + Black Keyboard + LockScreen Rotation Fix + Status Bar Recent Task: Download

wonder it for mdpi,dunno how it look if on hdpi
rexstor
post Jun 10 2012, 10:47 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 10 2012, 09:34 PM)
PHUCKING AWESOME!!!

[attachmentid=2885793]

want tutorials?

actually i prefer the one snoeII showed us previously..that 1 looks more ICS. if only they got the systemUI.apk for such design for Xperia, converting it into our PRO isnt an issue for me now.. laugh.gif

Installation guide

I think,the setting layout oso changed rite? Because it related to the status bar?

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 10 2012, 10:35 PM)
look at my free RAM .
cool isn't ?
xD

[attachmentid=2885878]
Lol,damn little! What cha doin? Hahahaa. Still smooth?

rexstor
post Jun 11 2012, 12:30 AM

311 posts

Yeah,that y im asking. Hehee. Whenever ram left a little free,but system still smooth. Hehee
rexstor
post Jun 11 2012, 01:59 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Jun 11 2012, 01:45 AM)
still same.i dislike the xperia S home.apk..so i try to just install the statusbar only..yet it is entangled with the % battery icon..so now i dled the kosong version for the battery meter..besides the status bar, im installing as well the black keypad layout apk. later i give u guys a look then u know what i mean. smile.gif
dem! my phone cant log on,stuck at Android is upgrading... gonna restore back... woooo. so far lol... no backup... dem
rexstor
post Jun 11 2012, 02:04 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 11 2012, 02:02 AM)
guys ..
got problm here ..
icon_question.gif

whenever i try to charged my phone while it off ..
it just show the sony logo ..
and then turn off ..
like it got bootloops ..
over and over ..
cry.gif

i'm just worried if someday my phone completely dead and i can't charge it ..
anyone know why ??
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
what mod u do on ur phone. i think for the v6,not related...
rexstor
post Jun 11 2012, 02:11 AM

311 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Jun 11 2012, 02:08 AM)
i know it's not v6 ..
i'd installed this on my pro ..

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1534903

ics 4.0.4 official - part a, part b, and part c ..
i cant start phone. now i go to all way back restore... forgot to do nandroid backup. zzz

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0571sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:58 PM