Terraria V2, v1.2.0.3.1 server is on!

yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2012, 09:28 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

reporting in!

Just got my full set Hallow Armor last week!
yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2012, 10:12 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Spent days diggin up and down for the precious Adamantine ore.
Ended up using *ahem* map *ahem* to locate those ores.
yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2012, 10:27 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:24 AM)
spelunker potion would do the work smile.gif
spelunker potion also shown gold/silver/iron/copper/gems I ended up having chest full of these tongue.gif

Dig to the point ya know? Straight to the point icon_rolleyes.gif
yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2012, 10:34 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

Pre-hardmode gears are no match against all the new mobs. If you can tahan till getting enough cobalt to forge the sword/armor then it becoming easier.
yuhhaur
post Jan 11 2012, 11:08 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

My main world is still not into hard mode.
I purposely generate another small map to harvest hard mode stuff. And statues tongue.gif
yuhhaur
post Feb 9 2012, 04:21 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Feb 9 2012, 08:43 AM)
Oh trust me you will want to stop Corruption ASAP. It spreads 2x faster in Hard Mode meaning you will want to work on in first compared to Hallow.

If you must, use a map viewer to find all patches of Hallow/Corruption. Then dig all the way down and start containing it. Way more fun digging than using a map editor. Only use a map editor if you're only forced to.

One more thing. Build a sarcophagus/coffin around the surface Corruption patches. This will help stop stray Corruptor shots from hitting places you do not want. I almost lost part of my Jungle and a Sky Island due to it.

Thanks to Xyreon for helping me out with the other day. Been working with another friend and now I've contained all Hallow/Corruption patches where I want them to be. biggrin.gif
I thought jungle side is always hallow and dungeon side always corrupt (at least my 2 hard world is like this). I was wrong biggrin.gif

0.2586sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:51 AM