Terraria V2, v1.2.0.3.1 server is on!
Jan 17 2012, 02:13 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: In The Internet |
LYNTerrariaPvP seems to be down. And I don't wanna start up my server since me and my friend are working on something right now.
Jan 31 2012, 05:34 PM
Add me to the list of LYN players.
HermitMiner is the name. |
Feb 1 2012, 09:25 AM
JinXXX , if you want you could just ban explosives using Tshock as well.
Feb 1 2012, 11:24 AM
Another alternative is to set protected zones that cannot be changed/edited except by those with privileges to do so.
Feb 1 2012, 04:30 PM
I have a surplus of dart traps. If you guys need a defense system set up I can assist in setting it up.
Also , enjoy the gold chest farm I set up lol. |
Feb 2 2012, 01:01 PM
Actually that is kinda difficult because the corruption/hallow spread once you beat WoF can be totally random.
What you can do initially is to set up a system of Hellevators around your base and expand upon them to protect the areas you want once you enter Hard Mode. You guys can check out my map which me and my friend did to protect our base when I get on. |
Feb 2 2012, 02:40 PM
The distance it spreads out is quite random though. And yea , smash fast to get what you need then quickly start digging lol.
Feb 3 2012, 11:14 AM
Yea . so you dont have people like me running around killing everything with a Megashark w/ Cursed Bullets.
Feb 3 2012, 04:18 PM
lol not me. I'm HermitMiner.
Anyway , Naruto if you need fast gold just use the Gold Chest Farm in the non-PvP server. |
Feb 4 2012, 02:21 PM
It's easy if you place your NPCs in upwards in a condo styled structure and building a lava trap/pit around your base.
Feb 9 2012, 08:43 AM
Oh trust me you will want to stop Corruption ASAP. It spreads 2x faster in Hard Mode meaning you will want to work on in first compared to Hallow.
If you must, use a map viewer to find all patches of Hallow/Corruption. Then dig all the way down and start containing it. Way more fun digging than using a map editor. Only use a map editor if you're only forced to. One more thing. Build a sarcophagus/coffin around the surface Corruption patches. This will help stop stray Corruptor shots from hitting places you do not want. I almost lost part of my Jungle and a Sky Island due to it. Thanks to Xyreon for helping me out with the other day. Been working with another friend and now I've contained all Hallow/Corruption patches where I want them to be. This post has been edited by AnimeDaisuki: Feb 9 2012, 08:56 AM |
Feb 9 2012, 10:18 AM
Feb 9 2012, 12:30 PM
Oh , btw my Terraria gamertag is HermitMiner. My Steam ID is kanaerapeface if anyone wants to contact me.
BTW Jin , if we are to reclaim the area under your base (Hard Mode map) we're gonna need a lot of work. At least we dont need to worry about land based mobs due to your buildings being in the air. I'm online right now so message me on Steam if you want to hop onto my server or just leave a message here. This post has been edited by AnimeDaisuki: Feb 9 2012, 12:37 PM |
Feb 12 2012, 10:57 AM
I've pretty much finished up protecting all the areas I wanted on my map.
Now all there is left is more terraforming and construction. If anyone wants me to share my map I'd be happy to oblige. |
Feb 13 2012, 12:20 AM
If anyone needs help rebuilding I will gladly provide my services.
Feb 13 2012, 12:49 AM
Not enough people to explore/spelunker with in the LYN pub server. Q_Q
Anyway , just message me any time you wanna play. |
| Change to: | 0.0284sec