Terraria V2, v1.2.0.3.1 server is on!

JinXXX
post Feb 2 2012, 09:45 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Feb 2 2012, 09:44 PM)
now most of us got end game gear d.
waiting for new stuff to come out XD
i dont have yet... sad.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 4 2012, 12:09 AM

2,516 posts

hey guys.. server will be down until sat evening for some maintainance on my pc..

hopefully sunday i can launch another map for hardcore/hardmode users
JinXXX
post Feb 4 2012, 12:28 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Feb 4 2012, 12:20 AM)
may we get some info on what preventive measurements you have done on the base to prepare it for hardmode?
we would like to help out too smile.gif
some basic protection and so on la.. when its up.. you guys modify it la.. smile.gif i trust my fellow terrarians tongue.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 6 2012, 12:59 PM

2,516 posts

hardmode map up...

at my ip port 7788 password is hardmode

spawn point go right.. to reach the base
JinXXX
post Feb 6 2012, 01:16 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Killerjeff88 @ Feb 6 2012, 01:14 PM)
sweet. time for u guys to gear up smile.gif
sorry as the base is a bit messy smile.gif hahahaha

anybody know how to farm soul of light and soul of dark ?

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 6 2012, 06:41 PM
JinXXX
post Feb 6 2012, 09:29 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 6 2012, 09:23 PM)
no one else login or only doomsday which bores me.
hahahahaha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 7 2012, 11:51 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Feb 7 2012, 11:15 PM)
hardmode base is under construction. However it is live-able and so far safe
need to finish building my wyvern hunting arena smile.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 8 2012, 10:45 AM

2,516 posts

hardmode map offline for a day or two for

corruption containment work.. damn they spread.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 8 2012, 10:45 AM
JinXXX
post Feb 8 2012, 04:36 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 8 2012, 01:47 PM)
May i ask what is the pattern of the underground hallow and corruption for your map JinXXX? a V or an X?
v or x doesn't matter.. the problem is those hidden clusters of corruptions that happens at random when you destroy an demon alter...
JinXXX
post Feb 9 2012, 09:51 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Feb 9 2012, 08:43 AM)
Build a sarcophagus/coffin around the surface Corruption patches. This will help stop stray Corruptor shots from hitting places you do not want.
got screenie to show what is a "sarcophagus/coffin" ?

JinXXX
post Feb 9 2012, 11:14 AM

2,516 posts

hardmode map back online... smile.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 9 2012, 05:14 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Feb 9 2012, 12:30 PM)
BTW Jin , if we are to reclaim the area under your base (Hard Mode map) we're gonna need a lot of work. At least we dont need to worry about land based mobs due to your buildings being in the air.
why want reclaim ? leave it as it is la..

we are building a sky fortress drool.gif smile.gif hehehehe to hell with the ground.. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif

sky's the limit.. unless wyvern attack lol icon_idea.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 10 2012, 06:15 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM)
EDIT: I dont know who built the tomb but here's the hero I imagined.

if im not mistaken it was a player using P1 address...
JinXXX
post Feb 12 2012, 07:36 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Feb 12 2012, 05:32 PM)
Great, newbie map NPC house at newbie spawn is all demolished by someone using explosives. That's it. I wont play on this server unless it is Tshock powered. Building protection or item ban is important. And at least builders like doomsday, matt and me should have at least the privilege to protect. It's not like anyone comes in and play at all. I HAZ A DISAPPOINT.
some people just like to destroy people's fun...

very regretful such people/users exists...

will look into implementing tshocks and certain other protection including white list....

to the user who destroy it .. i say FCK YOU AHOLE SOB ,

due to this, im closing down the lyn servers temporarily... until the ahole who did it apologize to the community.. for his/her aholeness

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Feb 12 2012, 07:41 PM
JinXXX
post Feb 22 2012, 08:59 AM

2,516 posts

well thats sad... sad.gif
JinXXX
post May 6 2012, 03:47 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ May 6 2012, 11:10 AM)
Is LYN server still active? Long time never play together with you guys tongue.gif
not at the moment la..

if got enough ppl interested to play and KNOW how to behave themself.. i dont mind reopening the server

This post has been edited by JinXXX: May 6 2012, 03:47 PM
JinXXX
post May 6 2012, 06:29 PM

2,516 posts

oh yeah regarding terraria

how do i get rid of lava ? for water i drop it into hell for lava ?

i tried pumping it some place else but somehow it seems to make more and more of it sad.gif
JinXXX
post May 8 2012, 08:37 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(Bront Palabuto @ May 7 2012, 06:39 PM)
Havent play MP before. Did you mean by not destroying building and alter the terrain?
yeah not destroying something that ppl build alter terrain can but not too drastic... like making a big hole for no particular reason
JinXXX
post May 8 2012, 10:58 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ May 8 2012, 10:37 AM)
what kind of big hole?
using dynamite.. and blowing up a big hole in the ground for no apparent reason

will rerun back my server with tshock and disable the use of dynamite smile.gif

JinXXX
post May 29 2012, 11:56 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ May 29 2012, 11:21 PM)
we used to have one server up and running, but due to vandals, jinxxx closed it down
anybody up for it to be reopened ?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0246sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:20 AM