Spray painting for TJ07
TSHiT-AbLe
Jan 10 2012, 09:20 PM, updated 14y ago
Bought TJ07 Black few months ago, and I want to paint the whole case(internal and external) into black color. I don't know much about case painting, so just open thread and ask sifu here. So which kinda spray paint should I get from hardware shop? I want the color that matches the original black color of TJ07, or if u have any nice suggestion that it'll look nicer than original black color, feel free to tell. Thanks. This post has been edited by HiT-AbLe: Jan 10 2012, 09:20 PM
akupening
Jan 10 2012, 09:39 PM
original color is not paint.. its anodising...
hypermax
Jan 10 2012, 10:35 PM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jan 10 2012, 09:20 PM) Bought TJ07 Black few months ago, and I want to paint the whole case(internal and external) into black color. I don't know much about case painting, so just open thread and ask sifu here. So which kinda spray paint should I get from hardware shop? I want the color that matches the original black color of TJ07, or if u have any nice suggestion that it'll look nicer than original black color, feel free to tell. Thanks.  I wouldn't go for spray painting if I were you, as spray painting is not durable, and the paint can be easily chipped off during installation of components (especially for internal). Instead, you can opt for powder coating. Try contacting Iaknesnah. not only does he provide powder coating service, he is also a specialist in modifying tj07. This post has been edited by hypermax: Jan 10 2012, 10:36 PM
TSHiT-AbLe
Jan 10 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 10 2012, 10:35 PM) I wouldn't go for spray painting if I were you, as spray painting is not durable, and the paint can be easily chipped off during installation of components (especially for internal). Instead, you can opt for powder coating. Try contacting Iaknesnah. not only does he provide powder coating service, he is also a specialist in modifying tj07. I don't know much about case painting as I didn't do modding, I saw lot of ppl make TJ07 to all black so I thought it's bought some black paints just spray on it. Already contact Iaknesnah and see how it goes.
hypermax
Jan 11 2012, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Jan 10 2012, 10:51 PM) I don't know much about case painting as I didn't do modding, I saw lot of ppl make TJ07 to all black so I thought it's bought some black paints just spray on it. Already contact Iaknesnah and see how it goes. You can also get his murder mod replica. will definitely further spice up the looks of your casing.