Malaysian LTE and US LTE use different frequency la. I thought Digi already offering LTE?
Nokia Lumia 900
Apr 26 2012, 01:59 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Malaysian LTE and US LTE use different frequency la. I thought Digi already offering LTE?
Apr 26 2012, 02:35 PM
No idea
Apr 27 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:40 AM) since when digi offering LTE? No telco have been even awarded the license. What digi means they are upgrading to be LTE ready only. If they are not awarded the license even digi have it ready they cant use it Refer to this!And if you watch TV, they even promote in advertisement (the digi advert where they use people to form object or some sort). Added on April 27, 2012, 3:01 pmThey're upgrading to be LTE ready for upcoming LTE mobile devices. And if you refer to my post earlier, I was also not sure whether Digi already offering LTE or not because I remember seeing their advert in TV about LTE. This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Apr 27 2012, 03:01 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2012, 03:01 PM) If U read it says ready to serve fibre like speed. It didn't say will serve. Like U read lte ready. I get your point and I hope you also get mine. I did not say Digi was offering LTE.Like ppl said ready? Set? Go Means ready can't go yet. Only when the licences they get means only can go This was the statement that I was also asking a question based on the advert that I saw in TV. QUOTE I thought Digi already offering LTE? If I said "Digi is offering LTE and you can subscribe now" then you can tembak me.Added on April 27, 2012, 3:25 pmThe point I would like to stress in my previous post was that LTE standards (frequencies) in US and Malaysia are different, not that Telco in Malaysia already offering LTE or not. This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Apr 27 2012, 03:25 PM |
Apr 27 2012, 03:52 PM
Apr 27 2012, 04:03 PM
Maybe I should just rephrase my question to "Does Digi offer LTE because I saw their advert in TV?"
Never knew it's a requirement to be fluent in English before posting in this section. My bad then and I apologize. Should have just kept my mouth shut. 1st post in Lumia section and already kena tembak. Hahahaha |
| Change to: | 0.0159sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:53 AM |