QUOTE(x132755 @ Mar 1 2012, 12:21 PM)
So long meh...Nokia Lumia 900
Nokia Lumia 900
Mar 5 2012, 12:33 AM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
Jun 20 2012, 08:47 PM
comparing s3 screen with nokia lumia 900, nokia lumia 900 has better screen, and the speaker in lumia 900 is louder than my s3. Build quality is far much better than s3.
Added on June 20, 2012, 8:51 pmnow if only nokia lumia support microSDXC till 64gb, and is wp8 upgradable, it would be sweet, I can leave android camp anytime soon. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 20 2012, 08:51 PM |
Jun 20 2012, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Jun 20 2012, 10:13 PM) It's indeed encouraging and happy to hear this kind of compliment from android user, let's hope Nokia wouldn't disappoint us again with their one-and-only-WP strategy; please, no more compromise tbh, the build quality of s3 is "sux", but the weight, microSD expandable, quadcore and etc2 why I choose it over Lumia 900. |
Jun 21 2012, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(billygoh @ Jun 21 2012, 09:54 AM) ugh, the screen looked crowded! |
Jun 21 2012, 09:03 AM
Jun 25 2012, 10:16 PM
Just sold my S3 now staying with Lumia 900
Jun 25 2012, 10:38 PM
Jun 25 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(xtrabite @ Jun 25 2012, 11:45 PM) same here, bought to toilet, campak sana sini, just metal plate calar, others no calar.Added on June 25, 2012, 10:49 pm QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:48 PM) not yet This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 25 2012, 10:49 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 26 2012, 09:06 PM) Hey guys,i am using sony ericson xperia arc,and my gf is using a sony ericson too but its not a smartphone. I also coming from Android AND iOS and once hold sgs3 before sold it. Apparently her dad found a 2nd hand lumia 900 for rm600 iinm.the lumia 900 is very new according to her dad and its from a kaki judi who lost alot $$ in betting on football.She ask me whether if its worth it to get it as she wants to change phone. I wana ask,whats the pros and cons of this phone? Coming from ios and android,i am not very familiar with windows phone os.My gf will just use the phone for normal usage(phone call,sms,some web browsing,fb and camera) Thanks. I can say the build quality, cbd display, battery life and speaker is much2 better than sgs3 BUT the lack of apps is still a drawback for me yet Im still using it now. A great phone, will be alot nicer of theres more apps in the market... Browsing, call, sms, fb and camera is very2 nice on this phone This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Jun 26 2012, 08:12 PM |
Jun 26 2012, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Jun 26 2012, 10:26 PM) Thanks.I appreciate your opinion. the only probs so far is the lack of apps Erm,if u ask me about my arc in se xperia arc thread,i would honestly tell you my opinion with it and also the pros and cons.I wont 100% say yes to ask the person to buy as it all depends on their own opinion.. Anyway,thanks for your opinion and yea,i think the problem with windows phone is the usable apps.. |
Jun 26 2012, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 26 2012, 10:46 PM) WP7 is not that bad of lacking apps. it is bad though, cant find the games I like from androidI search thru the marketplace there are plenty of apps just not as much as iOS and Android. If you look back at iOS and ANdroid back then they dont suddenly in few months have 100,000 apps. |
Jun 27 2012, 08:32 AM
where to find nokia lumia 900 casing?
Jun 27 2012, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jun 27 2012, 11:55 AM) Windows Phone OS is very much like iOS, in terms of the CONS, such as, restrcitions and limitations (no bluetooth file transfer, no mass storage access, relies on Zune (like iOS to iTunes), etc. Hmm.. at first, they followed the way of apple~ full of restriction, limitation of hardware in order to maintain the smoothness BUT with WP8, it will support alot of hardware and also support alot of apps. For your GF, it may not be a problem for her, but just to make sure, let her know first, else later she can't send or receive file with bluetooth, she'll might make a fuss. Since she's not a smartphone user, the lack of apps may not really bother her, unless she suddenly want those apps that her smartphone friends have. As for the PROs, one of the most amazing feature of Windows Phone is the Social Networking services integration. It have amazing deep Social Networking services integration (e.g. MSN, Facebook). In short, it's like having Facebook built-in to the phone. Check out this video to get a clearer picture: No really. The main limitations is it's very restrictions OS, and full of limitations. For people who want flexibility, customizations, WP7 will not meet their requirements. It's important to state these to avoid people falling in as victim and later only the realize and want to sell off their WP7 (happen to many people). Not just lacking, but also more expensive apps. The worst yet, the region control. MS need to fix this problem, like,... seriously... It's like 1st phase: follow apple 2nd phase: follow android |
| Change to: | 0.0313sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:11 PM |