Overclocking AMD Radeon R9-200 & HD7xxx, Share your OC and bencmark Scores here

EdwinCodec
post Jul 17 2012, 05:45 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Hi guys,

Card: Club3D hd 7970 Royalking (975mhz)

Under universal block wc: Stress test using OCCT is 65-66 degree celcius.

Voltage: 1.197v
Idle: 41 degree.

Is this normal? I don't dare to go OC yet.

EdwinCodec
post Jul 17 2012, 07:13 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jul 17 2012, 07:00 PM)
For standard speed seems to be fine
But load is on a high side. Single card , dual rad rx240 was 46c
Also did you use the 7970 adapter for your card. This is a must to use with universal cards
I did apply the copper shim by ek. Hmm, the load is actually under a stress test.
EdwinCodec
post Jul 17 2012, 07:25 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jul 17 2012, 07:18 PM)
My Load is 46 c full load and using full block. I think the universal blocks seem to be much higher. But seriously at 65 is high we are talking air cooling territory? Ac7970 cooler hits 61c
Idle for me 31c
Damn. Wondering what's the problem. Gonna look for ezzy to check for me. cry.gif
EdwinCodec
post Jul 17 2012, 10:58 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(sam sam @ Jul 17 2012, 07:27 PM)
You are the 2nd guy having the high temp maybe it did not seat well.
The first guy temp was even higher but didn't have the plate
The best thing is I even facing a bluescreen now. No idea what's up with my comp.
EdwinCodec
post Oct 21 2013, 09:49 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Hey sifus,
I'm pretty new to Gpu overclocking. Need some help here. I've stabilise the clock at 1120/1525 for my 7970 without adjusting my voltage. Clock temp under 43c on heaven max stress test. Also, I've been running the stress test for 30mins to make sure things are fine. So everything passed. Unfortunately, when I try on game like NFS most wanted 2 it crashed. Fifa 14 and metro series all fine. Any comments?

Lowering the clock doesn't help. Running on 13.10beta 2 here
EdwinCodec
post Oct 21 2013, 11:55 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(ectt @ Oct 21 2013, 11:48 PM)
cheapest way is to put a fan there to blow the gpu
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image thumbup.gif
Thanks for the recommendation =). I'm under water cooling currently tongue.gif
EdwinCodec
post Oct 22 2013, 03:51 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Oct 22 2013, 01:21 PM)
bro did you mean you already tried lower your core clock from 1120 and NFS MW game still crash? how about running GPU at stock clock, does the game crash also?
Just tested again. Lower down to 1075 and not crashing d. Previously I lowered it down to 1100 and crashed.

Updates: Just managed to stabilize my clock at 1125/1580 by adjusting the default core voltage to 1125. rclxms.gif It's perfect now!

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Oct 22 2013, 07:33 PM
EdwinCodec
post Oct 23 2013, 12:32 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Latest OC benchmark! Running at 1125/1580.

EdwinCodec
post Nov 17 2013, 06:23 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

Just wondering as if anyone getting the directX "DeviceRemoved" error for bf4 under GPU OC circumstances.

note: Using single 7970 card (1125/1580)

This post has been edited by EdwinCodec: Nov 17 2013, 06:24 PM
EdwinCodec
post Nov 17 2013, 09:32 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Nov 17 2013, 09:24 PM)
I'm using 280x which is the same as yours..always run BF4 under High OC and never encounter that error, have you try update to latest beta driver, directX also up to date?
Latest beta 9.2 has some serious stuttering issues and unable to revert back to older driver, therefore I did not give the update a try. directX is up to date. As I've researched, it's the OC issue that causing this error. Someone told me that the MSI Afterburner doesn't engage 3d volts in BF4 due to 64 bit.
EdwinCodec
post Nov 17 2013, 11:06 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(shepard @ Nov 17 2013, 11:03 PM)
Maybe because I'm using Asus GPU tweak..give it a try, or can also opt for sapphire TrixX?
Thanks for the suggestions. I'll give it a try! Thanks bro

0.0329sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:48 PM