> Inspira 1.8m after 3 year, the price?, wut do u guy think the price? up or down

kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 02:56 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 02:37 PM)
i saw one, 1st gen vios smoked the fake car at 180kmh. malu ...... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif .
Fake car? Was he trying to look like an EVO/race car? If yes, then good. If not... so what? 180 isn't that spectacular though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zt5OoWopc14 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kadajawi: Jan 10 2012, 03:02 PM
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 03:05 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 02:57 PM)
2 liter smoked by 1.5liter, at 180 kmh region, oh man, thats spectacular!!

ok, probably drivers' balls size matters.
Not really. We know by now that cc doesn't matter that much. smile.gif Also the 1.5 was probably giving pretty much all it could (I can do 170 in a Xsara, 180 downhill with a NA 1.4 with 75 hp, though I usually do only 140).

What if the driver of the Inspira couldn't be bothered to drive faster? I regularly pull away with a Kangoo... probably not because the Kangoo is the fastest car on the road but because I accelerate a bit harder.
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 07:19 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 10 2012, 07:08 PM)
Doesnt seem logical leh bro... Proton is Campro mah...

Mivec is Mitsubishi... how can proton use people's engine wor? Summore price so cheap... doesnt make sense
The Savvy uses a Renault engine. wink.gif
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 10:48 PM

544 posts

I'd put a Perodua or Lada badge onto an Inspira. And perhaps modify/replace the engine, if I had the cash. Some Porsche owners buy heavily tuned smart fortwo (that look stock), just to have fun.

Why does everyone want to pretend to have something they don't?
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 10:59 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 10:50 PM)
dude ,

you mean they pay with fake money?

you mean mitsubishi did not get paid the royalty? you mean mitsubishi did not give consent?

you think its really fake? so, a skoda is a fake VW?
Huh? Why attack me? I'm not calling the Inspira a fake, I actually like that car. But why do people have to pretend it is a Mitsubishi? It is in parts, and yes, of course Mitsubishi gets paid for it (and probably not too bad, considering that they had to expect sales of Lancer's to plummet (Mitsubishi badges are selling well though)). But is it a Mitsubishi? Made by Mitsubishi? No, not really. That doesn't make it a bad car, not at all. It's just not a real Lancer. (Nothing wrong with that.) So why pretend that it is one?

A Skoda is not wearing a VW badge, it doesn't look like one (except for the Up! variants). It is more or less made by VW though, using parts from them (but cheaper materials for the interior etc.).

Oh, and that Perodua or Lada badge is just to mock fake EVO owners... nothing against the Inspira.
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 11:06 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 10 2012, 11:00 PM)

was a little jumpy.

its assemble by proton biggrin.gif all parts from mitsubishi biggrin.gif. i'll say its a cheap act to avoid tax biggrin.gif
lol, I noticed.

I thought some parts are made in Malaysia? And they want to ramp that up... like Saga and Wira before, at first mostly Mitsubishi, later... not so much.

Badge engineering is very common, nothing wrong with that. All manufacturers do it (the next Mercedes Vaneo is said to be Renault Kangoo based thumbup.gif ). (Although I had to chuckle when Proton was proudly announcing the Inspira as a great achievement or so...).
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 11:17 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:10 PM)
oh... ya hor... now i know bmw owner are more cheesecake than us.....

recond 520 180k + 20k mod to 888k m5, 888k - ( 180k + 20k ) =earn 688k
tiew , early know i buy bmw la... more worth than inspira...
Only M5 looks, no M5 performance. Probably even worse than the car was at the beginning, because of bigger rims and more weight. Worthless rubbish. I want a M5 with 520i looks. smile.gif
kadajawi
post Jan 10 2012, 11:44 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:19 PM)
i tell u.. if i got a felali.. i wont drive fast.. i cruise 30km/h..

if u drive 300km/h... how those chic knows u drive felali... must let them c u ge ma..
same theory to fake m5.. chic wont notice..
I don't want a chic that only likes my car. Better stay single then.

0.0238sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:04 AM