SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

sfcc80
post Jan 10 2012, 02:04 AM

40 posts

Dear Benny,

Need help i just downloaded the latest OS from Kies. The downloading is ok and installation reach 100% but when my phone display "Downloading... Do not turn off target!!" and things were fine for few minute. after that on my computer screen it's display "Lost Connection, Please Restart" so should i restart my phone ? i'm confuse.

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Jan 10 2012, 02:08 AM
sfcc80
post Jan 10 2012, 01:05 PM

40 posts

Dear Benny

currently i'm trying to install the ROCKET-v15-KL7-eybee1970.zip. i'm going through the process according to this

http://rootgalaxynote.com/galaxy-note-roms...ed-galaxy-note/

i'm wondering whether i can install a New ROM without resetting back to factory settings ?
sfcc80
post Jan 10 2012, 01:15 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:12 PM)
If you are on stock rom, do wipe data/factory reset from recovery mode first before selecting to flash the zip file
All your previous phone settings and 3rd party apps/data will be lost
Many users has problems of continual bootlooping without wiping data first
Do a Titanium Backup first of all your apps/data first and you can restore back it later after flashing the new rom
Thanks biggrin.gif will try it later
sfcc80
post Jan 13 2012, 02:35 PM

40 posts

Hi Benny

i just upgrade the my SGN to

Android 2.3.6
Baseband N7000XXKL7
Kernel version 2.6.35.14 - ver 2.8
Build Number Rocket v15 FINAL XXKL7

but i still dont find that the battery life increase after i have install back all the apps that i have backup from Titanium backup. izit that i have to manually choose the apps i want to install back ? pls help.
sfcc80
post Jan 13 2012, 03:13 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 13 2012, 03:00 PM)
what's your standby time and screen on time?
standby time : where to find the standby time ?
screen on time : 1 or 2 minute
sfcc80
post Jan 13 2012, 04:07 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
i mean you on RR V17, how long the phone is on from day and night...
and how many hours the screen is on? can check from battery usage from original phone...
tap on the screen...
i'm in RR V15
screen is on 2min then auto turn off
full charge 100% 1 days finish with 1-2 gaming, FB , Youtube , Skype....etc. i would consider myself as a medium user . WIFI is on 24/7 cause i work at home smile.gif

sfcc80
post Jan 13 2012, 04:18 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wcshin @ Jan 13 2012, 04:16 PM)
anyone facing problem updating google search after flashing to rocket v17?
i cant recall wer i read it...
had google navigation on v15, update 2 v17 no more liao...
tried follow uncle benny's instruction in sgs2 forum but stil kenot...
anyone can help?
yup i had that problem too

it downloaded and installed with a error msg : Package file was not signed correctly

This post has been edited by sfcc80: Jan 13 2012, 04:24 PM
sfcc80
post Jan 16 2012, 01:12 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 13 2012, 05:42 PM)
Did you use root explorer to copy map apk to system/app folder and reboot phone?
Google search or map?
Google Search

0.0157sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:54 PM