126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

limhongwoon
post Jan 14 2012, 11:47 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

Hi , Samsung Galaxy Note comes with 1 years warranty or 2 years ?

SME Warranty is 1 year or 2 years

This post has been edited by limhongwoon: Jan 14 2012, 11:47 PM
jcst83
post Jan 14 2012, 11:47 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(andyng @ Jan 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
found a way to improve battery life...just by doing a particular charge pattern...found several topics on this in the internet...got several versions/methods. i did a combination of the differnet methods...

10hrs 48min - i still got 81% left!!! yesterday after 7hrs i only had 50% left (i heard is normal when change new version of software - my first day on 2.3.6)...and i used the phone more today...

drastic improvement!!!

this may sound silly or absurd, and that's what i thought, knowing Lithium Ion batteries are now very advanced, but although skeptical, i tried it anyway...no harm, except you fully discharge the battery once (ppl say not good for Lithium Ion batteries)...

so here goes what i did...

use/discharge phone until it shuts down by itself
with phone off, plug in charger and charge to 100%
once it hits 100%, immediately unplug phone from charger
take out battery and let it cool down (some call it normalise) for maybe 3-5 minutes (longer oso ok)
put battery back in and turn on
with phone on, plug in charger and charge to 100%
once it hits 100%, immediately unplug phone from charger
switch phone off, takeout battery again and let it cool down
put battery back in and turn on
with phone on, plug in charger and charge to 100%
unplug it and you are good to go...
monitor and see if the battery lasts longer...

i tested on my 1..... actually... not quite understand that.... is ur battery after 100% full and immediately unplug, then boot up ur phone battery become 99% or what?...
becoz my 1 after boot up is ord 100% ar....still need to charge it??@@
anyway...i just charge it within 5 min then uplug>off>take out battery> wait> put it back> on

after 2h 49mins.. battery left 90%.... hmm.gif ...seems like even worst i tot.... i just make 2 few mins call within that 2h 49mins...
i ever charge my battery full then put it over night.. morning wake up still got 98-99%.... rclxub.gif
ogiveyakuza
post Jan 14 2012, 11:56 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 14 2012, 11:47 PM)
Hi , Samsung Galaxy Note comes with 1 years warranty or 2 years ?

SME Warranty is 1 year or 2 years
no more 2 years starting this year...1 year only,..
leaF
post Jan 15 2012, 12:09 AM

517 posts

just purchase a galaxy note today ... officially joining this club and first time into android after switching from blackberry and ios ..still more to learn from sifus here notworthy.gif
azmidaud
post Jan 15 2012, 12:18 AM

62 posts

From HP PalmTop 100LX to Dell x5,and HTC Touch later HTC S740 and now
Galaxy NOTE,Count me in
honamd77
post Jan 15 2012, 01:09 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

who used samsung pouch case ? to tight or little loose ?
if Note with slim hard case..can fit ?.
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 01:27 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

juz bought ZENUS GALAXY NOTE CASE MASSTIGE STRIPE PRINT FOLDER today at lowyat.. black color.. rm150.. online selling 40 USD.. nice one with grip at the back.. important for note user that wanna play with the phone with one-handed..
@skyhawk@
post Jan 15 2012, 01:35 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 01:27 AM)
juz bought ZENUS GALAXY NOTE CASE MASSTIGE STRIPE PRINT FOLDER today at lowyat.. black color.. rm150.. online selling 40 USD.. nice one with grip at the back.. important for note user that wanna play with the phone with one-handed..
waa...which shop u bought?? i'm interested!! very hard to find zenus ready stock... sweat.gif

p/s:stil dunno zenus or melkco.... rclxub.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 01:42 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Jan 15 2012, 01:35 AM)
waa...which shop u bought?? i'm interested!! very hard to find zenus ready stock... sweat.gif

p/s:stil dunno zenus or melkco.... rclxub.gif
seriously, go for zenus..

a) got getah / strap at the back for holding,
b) slim case
c) cover camera
d) got cards slot..

only one shop got zenus as ive search all the phone shop in lowyat..

CITY GADGET
Lot 1, TC55, 1st floor, Lowyat..
jhblion308
post Jan 15 2012, 01:53 AM

my note has echo issues at caller. While myself has perfect clarify. Went to service center but they just upgraded my firm ware to 2.3.6 but sad to say that it still occur time to time. Please advice... as some said it is hardware issues.

Strangely when I off the noise reduction function it did appear to be better.

honamd77
post Jan 15 2012, 02:03 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 01:42 AM)
seriously, go for zenus..

a) got getah / strap at the back for holding,
b) slim case
c) cover camera (harder snap pic/video tongue.gif)
d) got cards slot..

only one shop got zenus as ive search all the phone shop in lowyat..

CITY GADGET
Lot 1, TC55, 1st floor, Lowyat..
dun mad..just clarify/helping new future owner Zenus thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by honamd77: Jan 15 2012, 02:11 AM
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 02:10 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:03 AM)
dun mad..just helping new future owner Zenus  thumbup.gif
huhu.. ya.. im ok.. not mad.. up to user use..
the only main feature ive decide with this zenus is the flip-down type, holding strap & cards slot.. the holding strap for me its very important becoz the width of the note, makes u hard to hold onehand while typing sms or facebook comments.. thumbup.gif
honamd77
post Jan 15 2012, 02:14 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 02:10 AM)
huhu.. ya.. im ok.. not mad.. up to user use..
the only main feature ive decide with this zenus is the flip-down type, holding strap & cards slot.. the holding strap for me its very important becoz the width of the note, makes u hard to hold onehand while typing sms or facebook comments..  thumbup.gif
hehe..me already haved Zenus,same with you thumbup.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 02:27 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:14 AM)
hehe..me already haved Zenus,same with you  thumbup.gif
u bought online? how much? is it ok i bought for rm150 ? brown or black ?
dcorperation
post Jan 15 2012, 02:37 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 14 2012, 08:34 PM)
drain battery ? how much when to RM ? lagging ?  biggrin.gif
currently used Espier Launcher
no lagging....its around rm50 i guess...the espier launcher looks just like iphone os...i wouldnt use that biggrin.gif
i just use spb shell 3d for a day and i like it very much...the carousel scrolling is smooth as butter... rclxms.gif
as for battery its hard to notice because im using juice defender...i can last for about 4 days using jd rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by dcorperation: Jan 15 2012, 02:39 AM
honamd77
post Jan 15 2012, 02:40 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 02:27 AM)
u bought online? how much? is it ok i bought for rm150 ? brown or black ?
yup..on9,direct from zenus website.cost me RM140+need wait 2 week arrived.
you RM150 + got it asap..worth buying.color 'unta coklat' tongue.gif.when you mention
strap used..i just now,thumps up for highlight that thumbup.gif
dcorperation
post Jan 15 2012, 03:02 AM

233 posts

some screen shots of spb shell 3d...

This post has been edited by dcorperation: Jan 15 2012, 03:14 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
honamd77
post Jan 15 2012, 03:25 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Jan 15 2012, 02:37 AM)
no lagging....its around rm50 i guess...the espier launcher looks just like iphone os...i wouldnt use that  biggrin.gif
i just use spb shell 3d for a day and i like it very much...the carousel scrolling is smooth as butter... rclxms.gif
as for battery its hard to notice because im using juice defender...i can last for about 4 days using jd  rclxm9.gif
hmm..that is serious price sweat.gif
Aimar Walabi
post Jan 15 2012, 03:35 AM

VIP 22 - 0123004005
508 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:40 AM)
yup..on9,direct from zenus website.cost me RM140+need wait 2 week arrived.
you RM150 + got it asap..worth buying.color 'unta coklat' tongue.gif.when you mention
strap used..i just now,thumps up for highlight that  thumbup.gif
huhu.. i also wanna Unta Coklat, but no stock.. only black available.. 2 units.. online purchase i think got screen protector rite? i didnt get it.. they say only the case.. while the strap is the main factor y i chose this zenus.. juz put ur 4th n 5th finger tru it & u can play with ur note easily without worry it will fall.. thumbup.gif
@skyhawk@
post Jan 15 2012, 03:53 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 15 2012, 03:35 AM)
huhu.. i also wanna Unta Coklat, but no stock.. only black available.. 2 units.. online purchase i think got screen protector rite? i didnt get it.. they say only the case.. while the strap is the main factor y i chose this zenus.. juz put ur 4th n 5th finger tru it & u can play with ur note easily without worry it will fall..  thumbup.gif
waaaa.... ur review so temptiinnngggg.... sweat.gif sweat.gif my loyalty to melkco tergugat already... rolleyes.gif

btw,how about the camera cover?? is it really hard to take a pic??need to hold de cover all de time during take pic?

p/s: tomorrow wanna c and try zenus.... whistling.gif btw,juz one type of zenus case available?

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:59 PM