Water Bank Essence, Any recommendation other than Laneige

TSYoru No Hikari
post Jan 9 2012, 05:50 PM, updated 14y ago

Currently I'm using Laneige Waterbank Essence, I like to find other brand maybe a little bit cheaper but will give same effect like Laneige.
Laneige product quiet expensive but seriously it really give a good effect for my skin. I've neva felt my skin look radiant until I meet laneige when i visiting Korea last year .. meet the sleeping pack mask and water bank essence really give the magic to my skin..

But, I would like to open for suggestion because my waterbank essence getting finish and I think laneige quiet pricy for me at malaysia unless i live at seoul it will be diff situation.. sweat.gif
oatkrunch
post Jan 9 2012, 10:57 PM

14 posts

water bank essence is basically for hydration right?

though i have never used water bank essence before but you may wanna try out this "Barrier repair baby moist essence" by mandom. you may get it at watsons. it's also for hydration and moisturizing. from japan. Pretty cheap as one jar of40g costs RM30++

another brand you can try is Naruko ..rose and snow fungus range is hydration. watsons carry very limited range for naruko. you may buy it from their official website
http://www.naruko.my/shop/index.php?route=...gory&path=48_34

as for sleeping mask.. better for you to stick with using laneige sleeping pack because so far i have used plenty of different sleeping mask out there but the best is still laneige. i am now using dr young aquaholic sleeping mask and it's better than any other sleeping masks i have used. this comes second as i still prefer laneige sleeping mask.
Lilpiepie
post Jan 9 2012, 11:41 PM

i love laneige sleeping mask. /no1 /no1
TSYoru No Hikari
post Jan 10 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jan 9 2012, 10:57 PM)
water bank essence is basically for hydration right?

though i have never used water bank essence before but you may wanna try out this "Barrier repair baby moist essence" by mandom. you may get it at watsons. it's also for hydration and moisturizing. from japan. Pretty cheap as one jar of40g costs RM30++

another brand you can try is Naruko ..rose and snow fungus range is hydration. watsons carry very limited range for naruko. you may buy it from their official website
http://www.naruko.my/shop/index.php?route=...gory&path=48_34

as for sleeping mask.. better for you to stick with using laneige sleeping pack because so far i have used plenty of different sleeping mask out there but the best is still laneige. i am now using dr young aquaholic sleeping mask and it's better than any other sleeping masks i have used. this comes second as i still prefer laneige sleeping mask.
Thank for recommendation.. I will check the review first about the product that you suggested..

You already tried Hada Labo essence, how is it?

Yeah, I really agreed about Laneige sleeping pack , that is the best product for sleeping pack.. i had no intention to change that because one Jar I can use for like 1 years..so , it's quiet affordable to me..just because waterbank i've been using everyday so every 3 - 4 month need to buy the new one..cannot afford.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Yoru No Hikari: Jan 10 2012, 11:20 AM
jasmineh2y
post Jan 17 2012, 12:25 PM

Nothing
1,104 posts

i love laneige sleeping mask too but maybe u can try naruko sleeping mask.
their sleeping mask are not bad oso smile.gif
muahahaha
post Mar 11 2012, 09:24 PM

You can try Mary Kay Oil-free hydrating gel smile.gif

I believe it's similar in function, even the texture also similar.

It's also safe for sensitive skin and doesn't feel greasy at all.
stylebysense
post Mar 12 2012, 10:32 PM

Kiehl's is US skin care, price is slightly cheaper than Laneige. You can consider walk in to their shops for free skin consultation. smile.gif
ysze
post Mar 21 2012, 11:36 AM

The Odbo Aqua Soothing Silky Essence & Sleeping Pack
http://theodbo-korea.blogspot.com/
hiGabrielle
post Apr 25 2012, 12:07 AM

I have some acne on my face, and slightly sensitive.
I bought water bank essence gel cream end of last year, because the feedback I saw online urged me to do so lol.
I've used it for a few days, i like the shineness on my skin due to the hydration ^^ but it causes me breakouts, I don't know why.
So I stopped using it, till now my gel cream is still there, left un-touch haha.

I'm using forever living's aloe vera gelly now, good for my pimples (Y)
Very hydrating, maybe you can try too, it's about rm40+ for 118ml.
GloomyPanda
post Jun 16 2012, 09:26 PM

bioessence also not bad
AKut
post Jun 22 2012, 04:53 PM

21 posts

Anyone interested in Naruko Rose Sleeping Mask? I have bought too much and willing to let go below market price. Still unpacked.
0angie0
post Dec 12 2012, 02:30 PM

I have sell Laneige Water Bank Essence, price as below,

Single item : Laneige water bank essence RM135

Package 1 : Laneige Water Bank Essence + Laneige Water Sleeping Pack-Ex RM205

Package 2: Laneige Water Bank Essence + Laneige Trial Kit Set (4pcs) RM175

All price as above is excluded postage, West Malaysia = RM8 , East Malaysua = RM10
*Postage is FOC for purchase of single item more than RM200

0.0203sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:21 PM