Fujifilm X-Pro1/X-E1
TSseech
Jan 9 2012, 08:58 AM, updated 13y ago
USD1.7k for body only....
USD500 + USD500 + USD600 for the 18mm/35mm/60mm.
Total USD3.3k = MYR10.4k!!!
I think I'll stick with my X100 for now until I can find a buyer for my kidney....
This post has been edited by Maniac: Oct 10 2012, 11:44 AM
TSseech
Jan 9 2012, 12:02 PM
I hope they have an effective MF focusing system....
Can't wait to try one out...
TSseech
Jan 9 2012, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:18 PM) bloody hell look at the price! 35mm f1.4 at Rm1.5k is pretty good though. but alas the bloody body.. I suppose if you look at the X-P1 as a Leica M9 alternative then the prices aren't that bad.... but still too much for me....
TSseech
Jan 9 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:22 PM) thinking about it instead of selling my kidney and my eye I should just get a X10 instead. was hoping this to be affordable at least D7000-kit priced but alas.  It's ok. Eye or kidney got spare unit... :-) Rather than a X10 I would say sell an arm or a leg (also got spare) and buy the X100!!! Worth every $$$. IQ of X100 > zoom of X10. This post has been edited by seech: Jan 9 2012, 08:14 PM
TSseech
Jan 10 2012, 07:55 AM
Preview of the X-Pro1 by dpreview. X-Pro1Looks really promising. Want that M9? The X-Pro1 certainly looks the part. Now for the images....
TSseech
Feb 4 2012, 07:57 AM
Price of body with one lens....... USD2300!!!
Time to start saving......
TSseech
Feb 5 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Feb 5 2012, 10:03 AM) that price can get 5d mark2  Very true but the X-Pro1 looks beautiful!!! Added on February 7, 2012, 3:32 pmX-Pro1 or D800??? About same price for the body..... Me? Still prefer the X-Pro1.... This post has been edited by seech: Feb 7 2012, 03:32 PM
TSseech
Mar 4 2012, 08:46 AM
Coming soon....
TSseech
Mar 7 2012, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(kyo_kusanagi @ Mar 6 2012, 11:24 PM)  Snapshot photo for this lovely baby (i think is 2nd floor, with Fujifilm Name shop, Ampang Park)  Don't ask me the price as I just walking around & waiting my friend during that time.  NICE!!! I think some other stores have the body also but no one seems to have the lenses.
TSseech
Mar 24 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:48 AM) not much love on this camera eh? Not much $$$ for me to love this camera. Have to make do with my X100. :-(
TSseech
Mar 31 2012, 06:04 PM
Held the 35mm f1.4 in my hands last night. Very nice. Don't know what some were talking about when they said its plasticky. Felt nice and metalicky to me... Unfortunately the body was already sold so didn't get to see that..... But they did have the black special edition X100!
TSseech
Apr 4 2012, 08:42 PM
Manage to try out the XP1 with the 35mm f1.4.
AF speed was pretty good. Same as X100 with firmware 1.20.
MF was awesome! Dunno what people are complaining about MF speed. It worked pretty well for me.
The XP1 also felt great in my hand! Nice weight and feel to it. Q button was also awesome!
Need to save some $$$ or sell a kidney soon.....
TSseech
Apr 5 2012, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 5 2012, 08:44 AM) The complain is, it needs to turn too many round. It's quite good actually. I think there are many who made those comments but haven't actually tried the MF on the XP1. Try it yourself and see what you think. Definitely works better than my X100 even with the 1.20 firmware update.
TSseech
Apr 5 2012, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(black_master @ Apr 5 2012, 10:15 AM) What is the latest price for this model anyway? Should be around RM7k for body + 1 lens.
TSseech
Apr 5 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:45 AM) seech, try it wiht other legacy lens, then u tell me the 35mm 1.4 MF sucks, i had such better experience wen using MF with my other lens No doubt the FBW would never be as responsive as a mechanical focus ring but my point was that it surprised me by being quite useable. For use with other lenses, some form of focus peaking would be nice. The zoom in to focus is not the best solution.
TSseech
Apr 14 2012, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Apr 13 2012, 07:40 PM) May I know where did you try out the XP1? I have been to a couple of shops but they don't have a demo unit for me to test it. Tried it at a camera shop in Low Yat. Very tempting.
TSseech
Oct 5 2012, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 5 2012, 10:47 AM) The X-E1 will be available for preview during KLPF 2012 at Midvalley this weekend! Added on October 5, 2012, 1:34 pmPre order for X-E1! http://fujifilm.my/cameras/xe-1/pre-orderRM4988 leh..... Hmmm....... Hmmm...... Why so expensive!!!!????!!!! Should at least come with the leather case lah..... Just read the pre-order page properly this time.... comes with a X-E1 outing 2 days/1 night to A'Famosa..... Errrr..... can't we pre-order without all this? This post has been edited by seech: Oct 5 2012, 02:20 PM
TSseech
Oct 5 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 5 2012, 02:27 PM) That's the SRP  , so expensive la, i was expecting it to cost around RM 4.3k... The Xpro1 retail price is how much? Ya.....US RRP converted to MYR is only RM4.3k leh.... RM5k is too much.... must force myself to wait a while....
TSseech
Oct 7 2012, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(huaipoh @ Oct 6 2012, 09:35 PM) I went downstair Key Color at Midvalley. Kit they selling 4.5k around. next week got stock I heard. With 18-55mm or 35mm? I wonder if they include other freebies. Checked with Boeing Empire and they would not confirm price or availability but 'suggested' price should be 4.5k also.
TSseech
Oct 8 2012, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 8 2012, 10:02 AM) I asked the Keat camera boss at jln pudu he said coming next week ? How much????