Any idea what the price is gonna be for the body only and 35mm 1.4?
Only have a 5k budget arghh
Fujifilm X-Pro1/X-E1
Oct 7 2012, 12:59 PM
1,190 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Any idea what the price is gonna be for the body only and 35mm 1.4?
Only have a 5k budget arghh |
Oct 14 2012, 07:28 PM
dayum I wonder if it's more worth it to get a second hand x-pro 1 now with the price drop...
Oct 31 2012, 06:15 PM
Sold a kidney but finally got the x-e1 with 35mm1.4 combo from YL.
the EVF is amazing after coming from the x100. Used an a77 previously though, and it's nearly there... Only slightly heavier than my old x100 too! I do have a problem though... I'm immediately greeted with a "update lens firmware" warning once I startup. hmm... This post has been edited by Decky: Oct 31 2012, 06:18 PM |
Nov 7 2012, 10:55 PM
The X-E1's really good so far, focus speed still meh to me though. Slight improvement from the x100 though.
I've only tested it in low light to be fair. Getting good pictures at ISO 3200 or so, but I'm facing one huge problem... Can't find any way to get a proper RAW processor for it! RAW therapee crashes everytime I load the file. |
Nov 20 2012, 09:42 PM
![]() High ISO test by DecQuinas, on Flickr ISO 4000. Was under pretty harsh lighting conditions (only light source was two yellow lamps). Still pretty impressive IMO. Although my friends face is a little "burned"... Anyhow, I think the weakness of the X-E1 (or the X series line up without the new lenses in general) is that the focus hunts alot in low light. Never shot during the day yet with the X-E1, but currently I've been facing focusing issues in low light conditions and that annoying aperture sound of the lens. EVF lags when trying to focus in low light too (framerate drop). But still a great camera... Really like the lens too. |
Dec 9 2012, 09:35 PM
So now that everyone has their copy of the X-E1....any pictures?
Dec 27 2012, 12:42 AM
Jan 1 2013, 05:43 PM
Jan 22 2013, 11:37 PM
Getting a little frustrated with the RAW files...
Anyone know a solution? |
Jan 23 2013, 04:23 PM
Jan 23 2013, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(ifer @ Jan 23 2013, 04:35 PM) wah can get for free?!!!Gonna try to look for it now. Thanks so much weih. I heard it's one of the better alternatives to process fuji's RAW files but when I went to the site I was shocked... Edit: Are you talking about Capture one 6 express? the one that costs 79 euros? Sounds more reasonable pricing for a college student like me. How much is it after conversion? I'm assuming you bought it as well This post has been edited by Decky: Jan 23 2013, 04:47 PM |
Jan 27 2013, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(ifer @ Jan 23 2013, 11:42 PM) only Capture One 7 will be able to process the fuji RAWs unfortunately... nope no express version ):eh, you mean Capture One 7 do not have express version? I am still using the 6 as I don't see the point in upgrading it yet (don't have the new cameras) Ehh I'm super frustrated weih. The pictures are so amazing when it focuses right, but at parties and stuff, it's nearly impossible to shoot at f2.8 or larger without the AF going haywire. Really need to MF (which is hard cause the EVF isn't the best in low light as well) They need to fix this |
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:43 AM |