Fujifilm X-Pro1/X-E1

Bliz
post Aug 28 2012, 10:07 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Aug 28 2012, 07:27 PM)
my friend who just back from penang told me, a shop in shopping mall has offer him X-pro1 body only at RM4,150 ... omg... i'm going crazy bout it ! i want to get it !!!!!
Wow is this true? The lowest i heard is only around RM4800 sweat.gif
Bliz
post Aug 29 2012, 08:28 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(JynoRip @ Aug 29 2012, 07:31 PM)
i also don't know... but the best price i can get from fuji sales person is rm4550
This is a very good price! The only thing stopping me from buying is the high price of the body, the lens i think is pretty cheap compared to my Nikon N lens biggrin.gif

*Btw, fujisales person is? From shop or?

This post has been edited by Bliz: Aug 29 2012, 08:30 PM
Bliz
post Aug 30 2012, 07:29 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 30 2012, 04:18 PM)
Cheaper X-E1 coming soon. Rumoured to be <1000USD. tongue.gif
Hopefully the X-E1 is as good as they thought it's gonna be, just need the EVF to work properly laugh.gif
Bliz
post Aug 30 2012, 10:23 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(hezry79 @ Aug 30 2012, 08:24 PM)
I never think of my d90, d300s, d700 after I own X-Pro1...bring it everywhere I go
D700 is awesome but sometimes i wish i have a lighter camera with me during travelling, i cannot get used to lousy image quality of m4/3 camera( had one b4 and sold it off recently ) sweat.gif
Bliz
post Sep 6 2012, 04:07 PM

2,734 posts

Fujifilm X-E1 is out, price is only USD999, same as the Olympus OM-D E5! Sad thing is only available at Nov 2012
Bliz
post Oct 1 2012, 01:41 PM

2,734 posts

Not much update from this thread eh?
Bliz
post Oct 2 2012, 03:33 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 1 2012, 02:22 PM)
Just got my x-pro 1 and 35mm. Will try it out soon.
Mind sharing how much and where did u get it? Am waiting for the X-E1 before deciding between xpro1 and x-e1 wink.gif
Bliz
post Oct 3 2012, 11:34 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 2 2012, 05:09 PM)
I got mine used from ebay USA so the price would be quite different from local set.
Body 1200USD
35mm 479USD
Transport from USA to Malaysia using TNT 35USD
The lens is not much cheaper than a brand new one

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 3 2012, 11:37 AM
Bliz
post Oct 3 2012, 02:32 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2012, 12:02 PM)
Lens tends to retain their value better compare to camera bodies. New 35mm still costs USD599 and Malaysia still selling 2.1k?
Malaysia can get around RM1750, btw the X-E1 is out at HK, dcfever.com is selling the X-E1 with 35/f1.4 for only HKD9990! That's equivalent of only RM3800 thumbup.gif
Bliz
post Oct 3 2012, 03:33 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2012, 03:15 PM)
RM1750 for 35mm is really a good price. Too bad no shop tell me this price when I was asking last time sad.gif

18-55mm got stock? I'm more interested in this lens.
No news of this lens yet, I guess it will only be available with the X-E1, if u are interested i can get the X-e1 kit with 18-55 and sell it to you for lower than retail price ( Retail USD 699, i am more interested at primes instead of zoom ) brows.gif
Bliz
post Oct 3 2012, 06:24 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Oct 3 2012, 04:27 PM)
We have a deal. How much you want to sell?
I am waiting for the local unit to arrive, rest assure it will be way cheaper than a brand new retail.. Don't feel like getting overseas unit without warranty shocking.gif
Bliz
post Oct 4 2012, 02:09 PM

2,734 posts

Should be around 1-2 months? HK already got theirs few days ago
Bliz
post Oct 5 2012, 10:47 AM

2,734 posts

The X-E1 will be available for preview during KLPF 2012 at Midvalley this weekend!

Added on October 5, 2012, 1:34 pmPre order for X-E1!

http://fujifilm.my/cameras/xe-1/pre-order

This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 5 2012, 01:34 PM
Bliz
post Oct 5 2012, 02:27 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(seech @ Oct 5 2012, 02:17 PM)
RM4988 leh..... Hmmm....... Hmmm...... Why so expensive!!!!????!!!! Should at least come with the leather case lah.....

Just read the pre-order page properly this time.... comes with a X-E1 outing 2 days/1 night to A'Famosa.....

Errrr..... can't we pre-order without all this?
That's the SRP doh.gif , so expensive la, i was expecting it to cost around RM 4.3k... The Xpro1 retail price is how much?
Bliz
post Oct 7 2012, 01:05 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Oct 6 2012, 09:35 PM)
I went downstair Key Color at Midvalley. Kit they selling 4.5k around. next week got stock I heard.
How about body only?
Bliz
post Oct 7 2012, 08:23 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(huaipoh @ Oct 7 2012, 01:13 AM)
3488. As stated above.
That's the official retail price ?
Bliz
post Oct 8 2012, 09:36 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 8 2012, 07:44 AM)
Tested the camera yesterday but since it dint have memory card in it so can't tests the focus speed. How was the speed and manual focus speed
Well coming from D700 user i can say the focus speed is acceptable, but it is accurate.. It's good enough for this kind of camera, since u are not gonna need the focusing speed anyway.. I am getting one , still waiting for price from dealers
Bliz
post Oct 8 2012, 10:02 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM)
the guy @ klpf told 18-55 only coming in nov, u guys got any other date?
I asked the Keat camera boss at jln pudu he said coming next week ?
Bliz
post Oct 8 2012, 12:30 PM

2,734 posts

He's not telling me the price, just told me will discount some off the RRP
Bliz
post Oct 9 2012, 03:58 PM

2,734 posts

Just call up one of the dealer at Muar, apparently now the X-E1 are all being sold with kit only, only after the preorder for the kit is done then only the body will be sold.. Well that was what I am being told anyway, and the price i get is RM4998 =.="

0.0303sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:40 PM