6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

KIA FORTE

TSjasonchook
post Jan 9 2012, 12:44 AM, updated 14y ago

Dear all kia start forte user

I very disappointed with my kia forte ,i just purchase not enjoy driving my new car less then 2 month already have problem with the technologies smart key and push start problem ,and some more wan me waiting for month already i still havent get my car.Now my car already put in the work shop 5 week still not sure have a result ,even i call to HQ complain there all officer like FXXX cant givent you any helping just can tell u (our part is waiting korea to sent part to us )
this FXXx kia centre hold malaysia also no this part at all i feel that really shit and really bull shit i have this kind of the services,most largest kia centre dont have a part in hold malaysia this is really bull shit, and some more want customer waiting for 5 week ,buy this car driving less then 2 month ,and without car driving one month ++ i am really really disppointed ,1st time buy kia the vechicles and already facing this problem

Haiz !!!!!! Regret

mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
SUSVerdictReview
post Jan 9 2012, 12:59 AM

330 posts

Which Kia Forte do you bought? 1.6 or 2.0?
TSjasonchook
post Jan 9 2012, 01:02 AM

i bought is under 1.6 SX full spec are u driving also?

nujo87
post Jan 9 2012, 01:27 AM

247 posts

u cannot start the car?
Darkcity212
post Jan 9 2012, 01:30 AM

474 posts

lolz.but u must be one in a million.this is the first time i heard this problem
bushyboy105
post Jan 9 2012, 01:39 AM

Happiness is you could spend time with closest one.
561 posts

haih... sad for you... i have the intention to buy this car too. hmmm...
MR_alien
post Jan 9 2012, 01:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

smart key and push start button..i think you're one of those one in a million car like darkcity212 said
those 2 seldom got problem
but i think fixable...as long not engine and transmission problem(expensive fix)
squarepilot
post Jan 9 2012, 02:24 AM

1,075 posts

where got 1 in million, i think 1 in 100 got la

and their service centre sucks till max
djhenry91
post Jan 9 2012, 02:49 AM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

dont forget service centre under who..
everyone dun like their after sales service..
ultramaman
post Jan 9 2012, 04:09 AM

168 posts

if not mistaken, smart key and push start , if rosak means, something wrong with the key rite, that one, mmg malaysia wont hold part one ma,, kia wont give service center to program the smart key, that usually keys from the factory of origin rite.
same like the other expensive makes. i also remember,... if rosak one key or you want to make spare, the guys here wont be able to do it for u.. kene order dari head office rite ?
FluidicSculpture
post Jan 9 2012, 08:09 AM

TS you got try holding the push start for 10 second to start your car?

If you can still start your car after holding it down for 10 seconds, meaning the sensor on the pedal came loose, that one is an easy fix, shouldn't take as long as you've said.
MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 08:12 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 9 2012, 08:09 AM)
TS you got try holding the push start for 10 second to start your car?

If you can still start your car after holding it down for 10 seconds, meaning the sensor on the pedal came loose, that one is an easy fix, shouldn't take as long as you've said.
Seems to be common problem... a colleague's car also need hold down 5~7 sec (which is certainly not normal) but he sent it to the SC and was told its NORMAL lah.
FluidicSculpture
post Jan 9 2012, 08:16 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 08:12 AM)
Seems to be common problem... a colleague's car also need hold down 5~7 sec (which is certainly not normal) but he sent it to the SC and was told its NORMAL lah.
He driving KIA or Hyundai? If Hyundai I can refer him to a SC that doesn't dismiss it as NORMAL.
MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 08:17 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Jan 9 2012, 08:16 AM)
He driving KIA or Hyundai? If Hyundai I can refer him to a SC that doesn't dismiss it as NORMAL.
Forte
post Jan 9 2012, 08:19 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(ultramaman @ Jan 9 2012, 04:09 AM)
if not mistaken, smart key and push start , if rosak means, something wrong with the key rite, that one, mmg malaysia wont hold part one ma,, kia wont give service center to program the smart key, that usually keys from the factory of origin rite.
same like the other expensive makes. i also remember,... if rosak one key or you want to make spare, the guys here wont be able to do it for u.. kene order dari head office rite ?
you don't need to wait 5 weeks for the replacement key even though it's all the way fr HQ ...
FluidicSculpture
post Jan 9 2012, 08:20 AM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 08:17 AM)
Forte
Don't know anyone from KIA SC blush.gif

But yes it's actually a common problem and usually it's because the push start sensor on the brake pedal came loose.

This post has been edited by FluidicSculpture: Jan 9 2012, 08:21 AM
kenji1903
post Jan 9 2012, 09:59 AM

3,785 posts

seems like you got a lemon...
aziz1649
post Jan 9 2012, 11:23 AM

my bro got one
but sometimes gear move problem

sc belum solve tapi i think minor issue

i sometimes weekend ambik pi drive
very cantik kete ini... if got money maybe i also buy

tapi 2nd hand lagi baik..dengar 50 ribu sudah boleh dapat kalau cari
squareballs
post Jan 9 2012, 11:36 AM

4,331 posts

Traditional key works the best..
heavenly91
post Jan 9 2012, 11:42 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

That's why don't buy kimchii.
My father (company he working for) now pass him sonata to drive.
Driving experience good.
Then I ask my dad why duwan buy this type of car?
He just said Kimchii once spoil = your hell.
Then I understand liao.

Not trying to flame Korean car but my another friend kimchii tunggu 2 weeks just to get door handle replacement.
Imagine crawling frm the passenger seat to the driver seat everyday?

What shit is this man.

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Jan 9 2012, 11:47 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:20 AM