Allwinner A10 1.2-1.5GHz CPU Tablet from China, Fast & Cheap Tablet with Full HD and 3D

patdidi
post Jan 9 2012, 10:17 PM

402 posts

does the tablet with this processor and GPU available on lowyat forum already?

Added on January 9, 2012, 10:36 pmfound it, from this seller here

This post has been edited by patdidi: Jan 9 2012, 10:36 PM
patdidi
post Jan 31 2012, 03:51 PM

402 posts

I own momo9 since 16th of January, I'm very happy with it. I almost fell for Lenovo A1 which is pricier and have less capable GPU. Luckily I chose this tongue.gif

This post has been edited by patdidi: Feb 1 2012, 07:19 AM
patdidi
post Feb 1 2012, 04:33 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Feb 1 2012, 07:43 AM)
hehe let me guess where u buy from who..  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif

to all customers & firend who supported like to Say Thank you  notworthy.gif  happy cny wub.gif

Added on February 1, 2012, 7:44 am

preorder umm.. seem nice tab  drool.gif  blush.gif
Ha..ha..ha..everyone should knew it already...

QUOTE(adamw @ Feb 1 2012, 12:45 PM)
Did you try 4.01 ICS?
Right now I'm using ICS 4.01 as its the only ICS version available from ployer website atm. Why do u ask? Do u have issues with GB?
patdidi
post Feb 2 2012, 09:57 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Feb 2 2012, 05:37 AM)
tested.. buggy abit .. and the interface is out ..
3G DOngle not supported yet in 4.0 .. better stay now at 2.3
unitill 4.0 is more stable fix next update and most bugs killed  tongue.gif
My Huawei e173 modem work flawlessly in my ICS woo...
patdidi
post Feb 2 2012, 01:42 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Feb 1 2012, 10:50 PM)
No problem witth GB but am using both actually so would like to know your exeperience on ICS.
hey, are u saying u're using multi boot rom? so is GB or ICS better for your usage?
patdidi
post Feb 8 2012, 06:29 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(siefu @ Feb 8 2012, 02:02 PM)
Anyone know how to do factory reset? or have to download 2.3 firmware and reflash back?
I don't know. I have to re-flash mine to 2.3.
patdidi
post Feb 9 2012, 09:00 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(siefu @ Feb 8 2012, 08:40 PM)
got english version of instruction or not? as to re-flash the instruction in chinese right?
I translate mine using Google translate thumbup.gif
patdidi
post Feb 24 2012, 10:53 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(siefu @ Feb 21 2012, 07:26 AM)
i'm finishing upgrade my momo to 4.0.3, The OS smoother than 2.3 before, before even want to type i need to type one by one because lagging. Connection to wireless also smooth as there is no more waiting (once connect terus boleh browse internet). not yet test with 3g modem as my usb otg cabble MIA, don't know where to get new one in Terengganu

Not yet testing with other apps. will test everything first

Added on February 21, 2012, 10:53 pmfound something weird, i can't sync with my google calendar eventho i have added up my google account. There is only "sync contact" and "sync gmail" only in 2.3, once i add up my google account, it shown in "sync"
I was on ics before but i'm back on gb now, in ics if want your calendar sync with gmail calendar, you need to add your gmail account using exchange app(or server hmm.gif ) i guess it is built in with ics, it takes me a few try and error before finding this out. after adding gmail account in exchange, your calendar will sync flawlessly..cheers thumbup.gif
patdidi
post Feb 25 2012, 12:21 AM

402 posts

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:22 am
QUOTE(siefu @ Feb 24 2012, 10:59 PM)
Bro thanks for your tips. FYI, i have try several times to setup exchange with google. and stupidest is i always put gmail server as m.gmail.com which is wrong!

Simply put, if you ever get the issue in Accounts & Sync for a gMail account where it prompts you for the Domain\Username, Password, and Server, here's what you enter:
Domain\Username: \(user)@gmail.com
Password: (password)
Server: m.google.com

and yes, using exchange can solve calendar sync.

p/s actually i try to reinstall gapps for calendar only, try so many time, but it seems the "sync" setting came out if using google but it's not work and my calendar forced closed.

thanks anyway
QUOTE(adamw @ Feb 24 2012, 10:00 PM)
Thanks for the tips bro, how about location for Google Maps? Manage to find a way?
nope,
sorry this I cannot help sad.gif

This post has been edited by patdidi: Feb 25 2012, 12:22 AM
patdidi
post Feb 25 2012, 09:51 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(siefu @ Feb 25 2012, 08:34 PM)
so sad today my momo lcd cracked in the center. i wrongly sat on it. haiz, now only can connect through hdmi, no image on lcd, but the touchscreen still work
sorry to hear that sad.gif

0.0409sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:37 AM