Stiff Rings...Rigid Collars...

NINJIAO
post Nov 27 2012, 09:20 AM

214 posts

I think those stiff ring are made to be "soft so it can be "mold" according to the joint surface. So it does look like coca cola tin i guess.

Question, do they sort of put some glue on the stiff ring? Scare some mechanic throw away thatstiff ring after un screw something. or even if they put back, it wont be d same liao. laugh.gif
NINJIAO
post Nov 27 2012, 10:49 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 27 2012, 10:42 AM)
actually no, they are supposed to be stiff/rigid so that it can withstand the force being pressured to hold the gaps together.

and no they do not put glue on the stiff ring. so you should be present if you want to make sure your stiff ring don't get discarded when you do repairs/replacement that involve opening up parts that has stiff ring installed.
hmm ye keh? but from all these website stiff ring, stiff collar stiff peni s....ohh waii laugh.gif

it seems like they are made to be soft. look at this diagram

hmm.gif
NINJIAO
post May 16 2013, 02:38 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ May 16 2013, 02:18 PM)
If install these, need to do alignment?
I didnt do mine and it has been 2 months i think. Doesn't feel any misalignment tongue.gif

but soon want to do liao. laugh.gif

0.0126sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:25 AM