○ Galaxy Nexus V3 ○, latest Google flagship
Jan 9 2012, 04:26 PM
423 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
me too having dillema.. i'm using unlimited internet 68.. the old digi which have unlimited.. if i go for digi plan.. i'm actualy downgrading to smart plan 68 which limits to 3gb...
Jan 9 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 9 2012, 04:30 PM) i know.. what make things worst is there are no other way to buy gnex..lol.. i mean i'm not going to pay rrp to buy ap.. maybe gnote... or dream on the s3 lol... iknow.. non of them offer the purity experience of the nexus.. but im also not willing to be pin down by bully telco |
Jan 9 2012, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 9 2012, 04:40 PM) I just interested to know. if you take phone, then got ppl want to take plan. what's the benefit of the ppl taking plan only? what's the usual/common deal here? give me 1 example.... selling off the phone at a higher price but lower than retail? in gnex case.. it's the only way u get it i guess? so i pay what i want for the line.. but i get rebet by selling off the phone.. ppl will buy nexus for 1.6k and earn 300 out of it ? something like that.. have to do the math |
Jan 9 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 9 2012, 04:46 PM) why dun try buy outright from telco?? or u subscribe 48 plan for 1 yr..u only pay extra extra rm230 compare u get with rrp... or ap set which i will think carefully unless the price is really cheap.. i went through online chat with digi ... there wont be direct sell of the device.. so maybe the 1 year 48 is another way to go |
Jan 9 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 9 2012, 04:59 PM) not bad. taking plan ppl still got saving RM480 rebate. I'm currently using Smart plan 68. I don't mind tight with DiGi for 2years. highest reasonable price is 1.6k? i dont know man.. i just bla bla it out... u should go do the math and negotiate.. i'm sure ppl will be asking u since this msg lol |
Jan 9 2012, 08:06 PM
exactly.. i found it strange too.. i mean samsung was the one that give out big tease ... remember the dark advertising with just the side curve of the nexus.. saying "something big is coming"? why would samsung do such a teaser if they themselves can't sell it..
Jan 13 2012, 12:20 AM
do u think i can walk into a digi store tmr and grab 1 with plan?
Jan 13 2012, 12:33 AM
so which one is it faster? i preorder now or go buy monday.. cause.. preorder still on.. haha
Jan 13 2012, 12:43 PM
Jan 13 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(paraquat @ Jan 13 2012, 03:29 PM) Hi all, is it the 32gb or its really a mistake on the website? how come celcome selling already while digi have to wait monday? lolJust bought my Galaxy Nexus from Celcom. Will take time to fully explore this phone. My past experiences with android are Galaxy Tab 10.1 & Garmin Asus A10 as well as Iphone 3GS. |
Jan 13 2012, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jan 13 2012, 07:07 PM) Just now called to one of the SEP in JB. you should complain with evidence, like email or phone recording. but i'm not sure is it their freedom?the shop guy told me they selling for RM2199. that shop always mark up price for new phone. Last time Gnote also mark up by another RM 100 and the best part is they took out the free flip case and ask u to top up in order to get the flip case which supposed to come with free. Damn! I feel like wanna complain to samsung. |
Jan 14 2012, 12:00 AM
Jan 14 2012, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 14 2012, 10:39 PM) You are one hell lucky guy that your parent is willing to spend 2k on a phone for you. I never spend more than rm300 buying a phone for even my chidren in university. And they never ask either for such. You should be grateful n not complain +1 as well.. my younger sister who are still in year 3 are always using my prev phones.. currently thinking hard to get the galaxy Y or galaxy W using her industrial training salary.. at most she would beg me to get new phone so she get my current one.. as for me? i work my part time in U to get my panasonic.. oh well.. |
Jan 14 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 14 2012, 10:51 PM) if u haven't.. youtube says more than thousand words.. well sort ofhttp://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...103l3.12.1l16l0 |
Jan 16 2012, 02:05 AM
is it that much of a different? i'm trying to do the math..
previously is 1399+500 upfront and u pay 48 monthly.. now is 1999 and u pay 38 monthly.. am i missing anything? |
Jan 16 2012, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(tcchuin @ Jan 16 2012, 02:31 AM) in this newer plan, galaxy nexus price 1999 it got wierd.. now i calculated the new plan is cheaper =.=total subscription cost 38*24=912 total ownership cost =2911 (Assuming you subscribed before 31 jan,and enabled auto billing) it was 2551 before today.. hence 1399+1632-(20*24=480).. but u havent pay 500 so it's 3051 now is 1999+1632-(30*24=720) = 2911 |
Jan 16 2012, 11:37 AM
er.. i just walk from digi with the plan.. there is NO ADVANCE PAYMENT..
it's 1999 + (43 * 24).. i'm not sure about others i sign for the 24 months... you might think 1999 is expensive.. compare to 1399 + 500.. it's actually not that much difference.. my earlier calculation stand |
Jan 16 2012, 01:24 PM
lol.. this is when i'm acting childish.. i havent manage to tell my self to pull out the factory screen protector "the one with logo"
Jan 16 2012, 03:15 PM
yes.. i use zagg before.. and i like wet apply it's easier than dry.. but both zagg and sgp got orange skin.. so i felt like going for dry apply.. xo seems like perfect
Jan 17 2012, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(stormlcc @ Jan 17 2012, 11:53 AM) lol but really.. girl like note is because they can.. they carry handbags.. guys don't.. it has to go into our pocket..and girls don't use hp with 1 hand (long nails and manicure).. so make no difference to them... the note is sweet for viewing.. but what finally drives me back to nexus (i tried note right before i go to digi counter).. is the physical button.. the button coating peel off abit on the display unit (it's the only plastic on the full glass front..).. and the feel of having to touch and button tap kinda wierd.. it's like having a keyboard with two different kind of key.. touch button wouldhave been fine but physical is abit.. well if u get me u'll get it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 PM |