3,009 posts

i'm just back to my office room and with me 2 galaxy nexus ^^
starting to imagine the looks of my wife when she see her new toy wub.gif
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:04 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(ho-ll @ Jan 13 2012, 03:03 PM)
Maybe you can go to GDEX office with your dad to collect it later?  icon_rolleyes.gif
if u have the tracking number, u can do that but if u dun have the tracking number forget about going to GDEX...
anyway, call GDEX first

Added on January 13, 2012, 3:08 pmdo u guys have to wait a long long time when u first power on??
my phone seems stuck in 00IN mode???
i see "start" and "downloading... do not turn off target" but there's no response when i touch?????
is this normal??? sweat.gif

Added on January 13, 2012, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 13 2012, 03:04 PM)
husbands nowadays so sweet. all give wife awesome phones rclxms.gif
hehe smile.gif

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 13 2012, 03:09 PM
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:16 PM

3,009 posts

guys, when u first power on, is it a long long long wait at 00IN mode with the android logo in the middle, "start" on top and the message "downloading... do not turn off target!!" and phone info at the bottom???

i've waited for few minutes but it seems stuck at this screen???? WTF???????

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 13 2012, 03:12 PM)
I called and gave my dad the GDeX consignment number that I got from the "Sorry!!" slip, can just go to GDEX office and tell them the consignment number without bringing the "Sorry!!" card?
yes all u need is the consignment number
u can collect at GDEX centre if the phone is not brought out by the delivery man
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:26 PM

3,009 posts

URGENT HELP NEEDED!!!!!

I was happy to power on my Nexus for the first time, but it's now stuck on this screen.....
it says 00IN mode on top, there's a bar with "start", green android logo in the middle and "downloading... do not turn off target!!" in the middle

I'm now stuck for more than 5 minutes liao.....

HELP!!!!!!!!!
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:27 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 13 2012, 03:25 PM)
hmm, make sure you're not pressing the volume button when you're powering on the phone?
then what do i do now???
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:31 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 13 2012, 03:27 PM)
power off again, den reon it. u accidentally entered download mode d.
yes yes yes
thanks fallen

it's now on and i'm signing in
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 03:38 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 13 2012, 03:35 PM)
lol, you too panic dy. tongue.gif
this is my first time using android and a touch screen phone..... sweat.gif

Added on January 13, 2012, 3:39 pmis it safe to enter credit card details on the phone?????

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 13 2012, 03:39 PM
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 04:11 PM

3,009 posts

please add me as a Nexus owner...
having major "culture shock" and headaches using the phone now sweat.gif
completely different from blackberry =.=

sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 04:17 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(shaun'yeap @ Jan 13 2012, 04:14 PM)
at 1st congratz become nexus user, you'll learn it fast  rclxms.gif heh
the concept and design of this phone compared to blackberry is completely different...
spending some time playing with it in my room but kinda "lost" rolleyes.gif
i'm a bit worried i will have to re-enter all my contacts manually..... sweat.gif
any solution??
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 04:49 PM

3,009 posts

guys i'm facing problem on calender...
i've already added my gmail account to the phone during the initial setup
but when i click calender it tells me to sign in to a google account and i CAN'T use the gmail account that was used during the initial setup???
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 11:22 PM

3,009 posts

but when i click calender it tells me to sign in to a google account and i CAN'T use the gmail account that was used during the initial setup???
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 11:26 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 13 2012, 11:22 PM)
have you guys registered your phone on internet?
i haven't
too busy playing with it laugh.gif
sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 11:38 PM

3,009 posts

can someone help me please....

but when i use calender it tells me to sign in to a google account and i CAN'T use the gmail account on the Android phone to sign in???

sordanny
post Jan 13 2012, 11:42 PM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 13 2012, 11:39 PM)
opened up bulk thread for xo-skin. interested users please drop me a pm. first time doing bulk sales so please forgive me  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

xo skin bulk
link fixed.....
and, can show some pics bo??

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 13 2012, 11:45 PM
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 10:35 AM

3,009 posts

i'm getting kinda lost navigating the phone......
transition to android is not as smooth as i would have liked...

1) how to add chinese to the default android keyboard?? can't find chinese as an input option anywhere....
2) why would calender require a second gmail account to be key in?? any idea how to make it stick to the default gmail account??
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 10:50 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(agn @ Jan 14 2012, 10:47 AM)
In your Account Settings - is your Calendar (for your primary gmail account) sync ticked? Also have your navigated to your gmail calendar (primary) on your computer/desktop - there could be something in your calendar settings that need modification.

I guess if all else fails, try signing out or removing all your accounts and re-adding them again?
ok in sync settings calender is not there
how to add it in??
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 10:52 AM

3,009 posts

if i try to sign in from calender it will say
"couldn't sign in
account already exist

Added on January 14, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(beachboy_me @ Jan 14 2012, 10:52 AM)
celcom set is 32GB? saw this in celcom website
http://www.celcom.com.my/smartphones/android.php#android1
any one can clarify?
no it's 16gb

This post has been edited by sordanny: Jan 14 2012, 10:53 AM
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 11:01 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 14 2012, 10:42 AM)
need to wait until monday = 16th Jan
where to download the volume+ to fix it o.O ??
1) download other keyboard better, example swype(google it)
2) no idea since haven't own galaxy nexus yet
what i want is not another type of keyboard but just to add in chinese as an option in the default andriod keyboard??
this seems a simple scroll and click on other phones but why is it so hard on android????
rclxub.gif
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 11:11 AM

3,009 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 14 2012, 11:08 AM)
its only one week  tongue.gif
there is no way for the default keyboard to input chinese at the moment.
you can however install a 3rd party keyboard and switch your keyboard when you need chinese input.
There are plenty of keyboards for you to choose from, you can pick the one you like the most. The ones that can do chinese input well so far...

TouchPal

Sogou

Go keyboard

You can also try downloading Swype from here

For calender, I didn't have to log in another G Mail account... there must be something wrong somewhere?
thanks so much for the detailed help bro
will try out the keyboards

as for calender, dunno where/something wrong rclxub.gif
maybe will do a factory default reset and start setup from scratch
sordanny
post Jan 14 2012, 11:20 AM

3,009 posts

bro can i ask after downloading swype apk, how to install it?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0418sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:25 AM