Buying a car at RM85K. Compare & Recommend me plz., Kia FORTE, Ford FIESTA, Toyota VIOS...

theanswer
post Jan 8 2012, 01:42 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Jan 8 2012, 01:11 PM)
Owned a forte 1.6 ex for nearly 2 years already. Previously drove vios for 7 years. For 85k budget, new car in 2012:

Forte 1.6 SX - best bet for its price for space, comfort for 5 adults, specs and fc. biggest of the 3, the most  comfort i guess. bumpy rear on uneven cornering because of the torsion beam. you get c-segment car in b-segment price! best for highway cruising and long trip: can get 550-650km per fulltank. not bad in urban drive: can get 450-550km per full tank.

Vios 1.5 E - very basic but sufficient spec, comfort for 4 only, floating and bumpy in high speed, best fc for urban/highway trip. for me overpriced. for 2-3 persons family use or office use.

Fiesta sedan - dun have experience. i guess the smallest of the 3. specs higher than vios tho, comparable to forte. but it s small, so comfort, space and long trip should effect. fc might be the best of 3. Also for 2-3 persons family use or office use.

my 2 cents wink.gif
your is 4 speed or 6? whats ur comfortable speed on hway? tq.
theanswer
post Jan 8 2012, 03:55 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(nite_eif @ Jan 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
mine 4 speed 'cbu' wink.gif

i ve tried between 100-140 comfortably on highways.. Didnt dare to try higher yet lol
whats the rpm@110km/h? just helping my gf to look for a car..used or new in near future. smile.gif

0.0198sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:38 AM