FAQ CD/DVD Image Emulation/Manipulation, ISO, CUE/BIN, MDS/MDF, CCD etc....

jimlim007
post Oct 6 2006, 03:33 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

HELP ME icon_question.gif , yesterday i just fully upgraded and operate my new pc.

1st thing i do is to burn all the game into dvd+r disc.

2 game in .ISO (4gb each)
1 game in .msd (4 gb each)

I open the file by using Alcohol 120% through burning the image Wizard. then i choose the dvd rw Pioneer then choose 4x speed to burn. It is burned successfully for all the 3 disc.

but why when i inserted back the disc that i burned. It shown not thing (emtpy) and the disc no more free space. (used space 0 free space 0) vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif the bad things are i m oledi erase all the original file, really shit vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

But i see the disc bottom side, it have been burn........Anyone tell me what is going on on my case. any thing can to get back the data ? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2006, 04:28 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 6 2006, 03:51 PM)
try use the emulation in ur daemon tool

also wat media u using? try use other reader yet for ur media?
i use pioneer dr 111 and A1pro dvd+r disc rclxub.gif
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2006, 03:20 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

How to burn the ISO file (oledi compressed from 3.8GB into 800MB) with DVD bootable. It is multi-OS content.

Any one can teach me step by step? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 13 2006, 01:41 AM
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2006, 11:28 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Oct 11 2006, 04:56 AM)
open burning tool, n burn it as Image

REMEMBER, as Image, not as data etc

btw, im sure u still need a blank dvd media
I tried before, i burned it with Alcohol 120% through burning Image Wizard, then i open the ISO file (with out mount), after that i burn it.

In the end,i get a dvd witn only burn 800MB, and not as 3.5GB and oso it is NOT bootable cry.gif

Problem 2, second case: I used to burned 3 dvd games from mdf/mds and ISO file. i burn them with Alcohol 120% through Image Burning Wizard (load the mdf/mds or ISO, NOT mounting) . Burn successfully (Disc at Once). But when i reinsert the disc, it show me EMPTY, but actually bottom of the disc have the burn marks oledi. Why this problem can happened??? It is there is any other setting i need to set before go burning for any Image file? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

0.0160sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:38 PM