24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

FAQ CD/DVD Image Emulation/Manipulation, ISO, CUE/BIN, MDS/MDF, CCD etc....

super macgyver
post Oct 6 2006, 03:51 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 6 2006, 03:33 AM)
HELP ME icon_question.gif , yesterday i just fully upgraded and operate my new pc.

1st thing i do is to burn all the game into dvd+r disc.

2 game in .ISO (4gb each)
1 game in .msd (4 gb each)

I open the file by using Alcohol 120% through burning the image Wizard. then i choose the dvd rw Pioneer then choose 4x speed to burn. It is burned successfully for all the 3 disc.

but why when i inserted back the disc that i burned. It shown not thing (emtpy) and the disc no more free space. (used space 0 free space 0)  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  the bad things are i m oledi erase all the original file, really shit  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

But i see the disc bottom side, it have been burn........Anyone tell me what is going on on my case. any thing can to get back the data ? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
try use the emulation in ur daemon tool

also wat media u using? try use other reader yet for ur media?
jimlim007
post Oct 6 2006, 04:28 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 6 2006, 03:51 PM)
try use the emulation in ur daemon tool

also wat media u using? try use other reader yet for ur media?
i use pioneer dr 111 and A1pro dvd+r disc rclxub.gif
haobeck
post Oct 7 2006, 08:48 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

Sifus here...

still waiting for my answers...

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
samurai1337
post Oct 8 2006, 10:25 PM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ Oct 5 2006, 04:24 PM)
Huh!! finally managed reading 8 pages.  shocking.gif

anyway, here is my problem

1.Can we have both softwares ( Alchohol 120% & Daemon Tools ) installed to the computer? Will it clash ?

2.I got one LG DVD writer..I wanna burn DVD to DVD..should i buy a DVD writer to speed up the writing speed? or jus buy a DVD combo??

3. How come the quality of DVD playing in computer so bad compare with DVD player for TV?
Thanks ..all the pros here!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
1. Not sure about that, but sounds theoretically, if not technically alright to me

2. One DVD writer (for writing obviously) and one DVD-ROM/Combo (for reading) will do. I don't think having two writers will increase the speed.

3. Something to do with your monitor?

Bel0V3
post Oct 8 2006, 11:05 PM

59 posts

Hi there...I have read all the posts..phew. sweat.gif ..long ones...but my question either havent answered or nobody ask...

I want to burn animes (in avi format) to dvd and be able to watch on dvd player...i got a dvd burner and dvd+r disc (4.7 Gb) but only detect 4.4 Gb on nero...dunno why rclxub.gif ...can explain??..

But that is not my main question...how to burn the avis (all 26 series with approximate 200Mb each) into 1 or 2 dvd+r discs max and can be played on dvd player... thumbup.gif

Oh yeah ...n I wan to make sure that the subtitles can be read also because last time i tried to burn avis into vcds the subtitles were hidden...

This post has been edited by Bel0V3: Oct 8 2006, 11:07 PM
super macgyver
post Oct 9 2006, 11:08 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Oct 8 2006, 11:05 PM)
Hi there...I have read all the posts..phew. sweat.gif ..long ones...but my question either havent answered or nobody ask...

I want to burn animes (in avi format) to dvd and be able to watch on dvd player...i got a dvd burner and dvd+r disc (4.7 Gb) but only detect 4.4 Gb on nero...dunno why rclxub.gif ...can explain??..

But that is not my main question...how to burn the avis (all 26 series with approximate 200Mb each) into 1 or 2 dvd+r discs max and can be played on dvd player... thumbup.gif

Oh yeah ...n I wan to make sure that the subtitles can be read also because last time i tried to burn avis into vcds the subtitles were hidden...
u can use winavi 7.1 the stable version.
haobeck
post Oct 9 2006, 05:35 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Oct 8 2006, 10:25 PM)
1. Not sure about that, but sounds theoretically, if not technically alright to me

2. One DVD writer (for writing obviously) and one DVD-ROM/Combo (for reading) will do. I don't think having two writers will increase the speed.

3. Something to do with your monitor?
1.Coz i have daemon tools ..But daemon tools doesnt have burning ability.
Thats y i download Alchohol. But then, Alchohol told me emulation fail during startup.

2. Ok then, now i decided to go for Combo rather than writer.

3. Nope. Im using samsung and i can play 3d games as well.

Anyway,

4. i have downloaded MagicISO , but dono how to burn ISO file = 2.3gb , Cue / Bin files = 1.5gb to one DVD.

ISO & cue/bin files are different games. Total 2 games. Gonna make 2 folders.

Sifus here..hope i can find solution here. Very thanks!!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

alvin1378
post Oct 9 2006, 09:00 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 4 2006, 05:05 PM)
clonecd, dvd decrypter.
sudah try with dvd decrypter, ya it is better then CloneDVD, but now i only get ~75%, any more powerful software (can ignore errors) ...

jimlim007
post Oct 11 2006, 03:20 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

How to burn the ISO file (oledi compressed from 3.8GB into 800MB) with DVD bootable. It is multi-OS content.

Any one can teach me step by step? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jimlim007: Oct 13 2006, 01:41 AM
e-jump
post Oct 11 2006, 04:56 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

open burning tool, n burn it as Image

REMEMBER, as Image, not as data etc

btw, im sure u still need a blank dvd media
jimlim007
post Oct 11 2006, 11:28 AM

Enoch
4,073 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Oct 11 2006, 04:56 AM)
open burning tool, n burn it as Image

REMEMBER, as Image, not as data etc

btw, im sure u still need a blank dvd media
I tried before, i burned it with Alcohol 120% through burning Image Wizard, then i open the ISO file (with out mount), after that i burn it.

In the end,i get a dvd witn only burn 800MB, and not as 3.5GB and oso it is NOT bootable cry.gif

Problem 2, second case: I used to burned 3 dvd games from mdf/mds and ISO file. i burn them with Alcohol 120% through Image Burning Wizard (load the mdf/mds or ISO, NOT mounting) . Burn successfully (Disc at Once). But when i reinsert the disc, it show me EMPTY, but actually bottom of the disc have the burn marks oledi. Why this problem can happened??? It is there is any other setting i need to set before go burning for any Image file? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
leowhy
post Oct 13 2006, 02:04 PM

...P3Nguin PoW3R...
1,844 posts

Dear all,

kind of different topic but just would like to share...

PowerISO = a program similar to daemon+isobuster (no exactly... just trying to describe it) and it handles an uncommon *.DAA ext virtual CD format...
http://www.poweriso.com/

Monkey's Audio
google search claims it a fast and powerful lossless audio compressor...
it will turn CDs into *.APE format...
www.monkeysaudio.com
to manage this file, so far i get this
www.softpedia.com/get/CD-DVD-Tools/Audio-CD-DVD-Burning/Ape2CD.shtml

all are sharewares...

Bel0V3
post Oct 14 2006, 08:14 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Oct 9 2006, 11:08 AM)
u can use winavi 7.1 the stable version.
yo dudes in here...i have download latest winavi 7.7 n tried it...so damn confusing....even if i read the help but still hard to understand.. blush.gif ..
maybe coz i a noob in this... shakehead.gif

can anyone guide me once please....26 anime series in avi format (200mb per episode)...to burn to dvd-playable format (blank dvd that claims to have 2.7 gb)...

thankssss.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Bel0V3: Oct 14 2006, 08:17 PM
waterw00d
post Oct 14 2006, 10:46 PM

Alcohol 120% is a little bit better I guess?
Bel0V3
post Oct 15 2006, 11:29 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Oct 14 2006, 08:14 PM)
yo dudes in here...i have download latest winavi 7.7 n tried it...so damn confusing....even if i read the help but still hard to understand.. blush.gif ..
maybe coz i a noob in this... shakehead.gif

can anyone guide me once please....26 anime series in avi format (200mb per episode)...to burn to dvd-playable format (blank dvd that claims to have 2.7 gb)...

thankssss.. cry.gif
hmmmm blink.gif why still noone teaching how to use the winavi yet?? ohmy.gif
dantwt
post Oct 17 2006, 12:18 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

Hi, I've downloaded a season series which has 3 disc which is all in ISO format,I tried to open or extract the 1st disc but it wont work...any solution?
super macgyver
post Oct 17 2006, 07:20 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(alvin1378 @ Oct 9 2006, 09:00 PM)
sudah try with dvd decrypter, ya it is better then CloneDVD, but now i only get ~75%, any more powerful software (can ignore errors) ...

75% then hang? u sure?

Problem 2, second case: I used to burned 3 dvd games from mdf/mds and ISO file. i burn them with Alcohol 120% through Image Burning Wizard (load the mdf/mds or ISO, NOT mounting) . Burn successfully (Disc at Once). But when i reinsert the disc, it show me EMPTY, but actually bottom of the disc have the burn marks oledi. Why this problem can happened??? It is there is any other setting i need to set before go burning for any Image file? cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
try other media & lower ur burn speed.

This post has been edited by super macgyver: Oct 17 2006, 07:23 PM
Bel0V3
post Oct 18 2006, 12:22 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Oct 15 2006, 11:29 PM)
hmmmm blink.gif why still noone teaching how to use the winavi yet?? ohmy.gif
hellloooo?????. shakehead.gif ...noone wanna teach poor little me how to burn 26 episodes(200mb per episode) of .avi files animation into a dvd by using winavi converter v 7.7????....or any website or other program that can assist me???? rclxub.gif doh.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by Bel0V3: Oct 18 2006, 12:25 AM
jenatic
post Oct 22 2006, 02:40 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(Bel0V3 @ Oct 18 2006, 12:22 AM)
hellloooo?????. shakehead.gif ...noone wanna teach poor little me how to burn 26 episodes(200mb per episode) of .avi files animation into a dvd by using winavi converter v 7.7????....or any website or other program that can assist me???? rclxub.gif  doh.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dude, just a simple search would be effective. But if you're still too lazy to google it, here it is click this
Bel0V3
post Oct 24 2006, 01:37 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(jenatic @ Oct 22 2006, 02:40 PM)
Dude, just a simple search would be effective. But if you're still too lazy to google it, here it is click this
Thanks dude u r a lifesaver...but still i got a few headaches to settle abt the program...it converts the avis to folders right?? in dvd format??...that means convert and save to temporary directory , correct?? n not burn straaight to dvdr yah? shakehead.gif

24 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:06 AM