FAQ CD/DVD Image Emulation/Manipulation, ISO, CUE/BIN, MDS/MDF, CCD etc....

super macgyver
post Feb 27 2009, 11:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Feb 13 2009, 05:20 PM)
erm
tapi biasanya kebanyakan fail2 Windows diperolehi secara memuat turun.
jadi, fail2 tersebut perlu disimpan di dalam cd supaya boleh digunakan pada masa akan datang.

sekarang ni tengah praktis pakai ashampoo
dengar kabar, ianya ringan daripada nero
but ashampoo burning studio is not a mounting tool. sweat.gif
super macgyver
post Mar 7 2009, 01:48 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(siang89 @ Feb 28 2009, 05:46 PM)
any LYN member know how to convert any format [avi,rmvb,mprg....] to vob format? i wan to burn hk dramas to watch at dvd player ?[ not watch in pc]
[ps: make sure each dvd can include many episode, inform la hk drama so many episode]
u can try use allok rm converter as it got several compression video setting to let u try wit.
super macgyver
post Mar 14 2009, 03:27 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:53 PM)
can any1 teach me how to burn a 6Gb games into a single DVD??
well....i dl the games and now i wanted it to store in to DVD but the files is too big eg. data2 (5.57gb).....this is too much too burn in into 4.7gb DVD-R....hope some sifu in here can teach me how to do burn in...thxs
separate into 2 disc loh by choosing those trailer, update software into disc2.
super macgyver
post Mar 15 2009, 03:04 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 14 2009, 04:20 PM)
lol.....i also know tat....what i dunno is a single file 5.57gb how to separate >.<
u only want to split it into 2 disc directly and merge afterwards? u can try winrar or hjsplit then.
super macgyver
post Apr 20 2009, 12:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Apr 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
guys, i know there're alot of problems with matshita dvd-ram UJ-841s, i read from google search that it would work well with sony and verbatim media only. is there any other brands of dvd which would work well with it? cuz the 50 dvd+r i had with me now wont work with my UJ-841s, i tried with sony dvd-r and it work. but problem now is i had only one sony dvd-r left.

is there any other brand of dvd which will work with this matshita UJ-841s? cuz sony or verbatim dvds are kinda high grade and expensive  cry.gif  plus i've abundant unbranded dvd+r which wouldnt work with this drive  mad.gif

thanks  icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
What brand dvdr wit u tat dun work wit ur panasonic dvd burner? i tried wit mitsubishi and cmc media wit it also no problem. thumbup.gif
super macgyver
post Apr 21 2009, 05:55 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Apr 21 2009, 03:36 AM)
mitshubishi and cmc media? ok noted! thanks, im still trying out which brands of dvd would work with it. so far sony and verbatim is confirmed could work with it. i tried some unbranded cheap dvd+r and it wont work. still yet to try out other brands of dvd-r/+r. if i could find the firmware to work around with the media the burner could read then it would be better. but seems like there's no new firmware release for this particular model.
Is ur panasonic a usb one? how long u had bought it ar? usually i got no problem feeding the panasonic previously ler.
super macgyver
post Apr 22 2009, 04:46 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(splinter @ Apr 21 2009, 11:41 PM)
Any good free burning software that support image burn, cd,audio and all types of image support?

thx
u can try alcohol120% but if dun support audio, wit audio, u can try imgburn. wink.gif
super macgyver
post Apr 25 2009, 11:15 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Apr 23 2009, 12:00 AM)
oh its a laptop one. so you sure mitshubishi would be ok? cuz i'll be buying 100 of them if it'll work with the matshita dvd-ram UJ-841s.
the panasonic i used previously is a ide type on my desktop.
super macgyver
post Jun 8 2009, 12:51 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(missyanie @ Jun 4 2009, 09:11 PM)
Normally, i would just use Nero Burning ROM. But in certain cases, it does not supports .mds format. So, better use Alcohol 120%. It way better than Nero. Not only it supports all types of images, but it can also be used to recreate the vcd/dvd with bad sector.
nero is not just for disc image but multi purpose burning software wor, such as create audio, video and so on. sweat.gif
super macgyver
post Feb 13 2010, 10:30 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 2 2010, 11:04 PM)
Shucks, I got one MDF file thats is 5.15 GB and another is 6.02GB. How do I burn it into 4.7GB DVD? shakehead.gif
data or video? if video, u can split it mar
super macgyver
post Feb 18 2010, 12:52 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(MojA_VieW @ Feb 15 2010, 03:40 PM)
no you cant..just burn it with double laver DVD..
so you wont get headache.. smile.gif
dual layer is so expensive. tongue.gif
super macgyver
post Feb 23 2010, 06:18 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Feb 22 2010, 03:51 PM)
want to ask, can i backup my PS3 bluray game? what program to use?

sweat.gif first thing, u need to have blueray burner and br dvdr ler.
super macgyver
post Apr 26 2010, 10:40 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Apr 25 2010, 09:43 PM)
Any freeware burner
ashampoo burning studio old version,bro
super macgyver
post Aug 23 2010, 06:48 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(slsm88 @ Jun 26 2010, 01:40 AM)
Hi Guys, I really need you guys' help. I've been trying this for a long time but still didn't get it right.

My problem is that I got some TVB Drama series in RMVB format and I would like to burn them into DVD for my parents to watch on their DVD player. You know la..... old people doesn't know how to operate RMVB player mah....

Can someone here kind enough to guide me through as in what software to use and how to burn them into DVD?

I've tried using Windows Movie Maker, but it go by time and not the file size and it can only burn for 3 episodes only. I've seen some DVD can burn up to 5 or 10 episodes. How to do this?      sad.gif

Thank you.
u can just use winAvi converter.

QUOTE(squall3377 @ Aug 14 2010, 04:35 PM)
hi guys, i extract a DVD video using alcohol 120% , now the files is .mdf .md0 .md1 .md2 etc etc . ..

how do i combine them into a single video file ?

thx!
r u meaning tat u actually create image from dvd by spliting into few split parts?
super macgyver
post Mar 5 2011, 04:22 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Oct 11 2010, 07:34 AM)
Is there any virtual drive software that can handle a lot of image formats? especially the propriety ones..

Remember last time need to install poweriso, magiciso etc because they got their own 'special' format that unsupported by daemon
u can try alcohol 120
super macgyver
post May 7 2011, 06:38 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(evildead4ucomon @ Mar 12 2011, 03:58 PM)
i want to make a dvd menu interface at begining as i m burning several softwares in a dvd ...iz it possible to do so ...plz help
yes, u can browse through in softpedia for auto run menu software

QUOTE(pinkyd @ Apr 5 2011, 02:38 PM)
So many pages to read.... and I am not sure whether I am in the right thread. Where can I print cd? I need to print some design on the cd itself? Do you guys know any shop that provide the service?
yes, lowyat plaza got a shop beside c-zone and hp shop do provide.

QUOTE(Xange @ Apr 26 2011, 06:48 PM)
Hello, everyone, i'm having difficulty to clone my movie dvd (dvd9/dual layer) into iso file in hard disk once it reach half way, my computer were stuck in middle so as the dvd fab *a application to clone dvd, u can't open any application (or super slow respond, cause hardly for computer respond that slow with cpu core 2 dual) and u can feel the dvd in the drive is spinning even faster...... anyone have any resolution for it, plz.......
may i know the title of the movie? different movie use different kind of protection.
super macgyver
post May 3 2014, 04:28 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(Passers-A @ Apr 19 2013, 09:14 PM)
Hey guys, i downloaded a game that consist CD1 and CD2 folders and consist of .bin file. How do i install the game properly? i need an empty disc?
only bin file?

QUOTE(nnewbie @ Mar 12 2014, 03:49 PM)
hi, any penangites here? know where to buy pirate solidworks cd? need it for my personal training use.. icon_question.gif  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
ingat penang shopping mall sure got ger, no ar?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0376sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:52 AM