Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

denon91
post Jun 23 2012, 11:17 PM

321 posts

anybody follow the Regular Saving Plan (RSP) program??
denon91
post Jul 11 2012, 09:04 PM

321 posts

woohoa.... am dynamic bond fund 0% sale charge!!
denon91
post Jul 11 2012, 10:46 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:08 PM)
It's always 0% all the while but there's a catch of 1% exit fee.
Sifus. wanna ask one thing. If i buy a funds, 1 year later i want to sell all the unit, Is that possible to sell all the units?I heard my friend said there is a minimum units you need to left in the fund?? icon_question.gif
denon91
post Jul 11 2012, 11:03 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 11 2012, 10:51 PM)
differs from fund to fund

E.g.

ABC Fund
Min. initial investment: RM1000
Min. subsequent investment: RM100
Min. unit holding: (can be in unit can be in RM, depends on the fund manager) RM500

So in this case, u can sell up to RM500 and leave RM500 invested. In future when u wanna top up u can just top up min. RM100

BUT if u wanna sell >RM500, u would have to sell ALL. Later when u wanna buy back, u gotta buy RM1000 first.

Faham? icon_rolleyes.gif
O, it meant that if you want to sell more than the min. unit holding, you must sell ALL. And if you want to buy the fund again, You need to start from zero again(meant you should follow the min. initial placement).

0.0471sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:10 PM