Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

jerrymax
post Jan 31 2013, 09:47 PM

310 posts

AMASIA PACIFIC REITS NAV getting higher.. should I buy ha?? Rose 0.03 in 3 monthsss
jerrymax
post Jan 31 2013, 10:05 PM

310 posts

Sorry sorry. I should've been more analytical rather than asking what to buy >.<

I shall do more research first before investing, like now macam following blindly. Like you said, not based on needs/wants.
jerrymax
post Feb 1 2013, 04:40 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(kangwoo @ Feb 1 2013, 03:43 PM)
when we can sy we own the unit trust? the day we buy the unit trust from fsm or the day fsm completes the transaction?
Q: WHEN WILL I KNOW ABOUT THE PRICE I GET?

A: Most of the unit trusts in Malaysia are priced based on "forward pricing". This means that if you transact today, you will get the fund’s value as of the closing price of the market today. However, you will know the price in two working days
The price that you could see in the website is the so-called 'indicative price'. This is usually the price of the fund two working days ago. This indicative price is NOT the actual transaction price of the fund that you are buying or selling.

Generally, the fund manager requires approximately two business days to consolidate and derive a unit price for the funds. These prices are further valued independently by the fund's trustees. Therefore, the dealing price will be made known to the public two business days after the transaction date. Once we obtained the price, an email notification will be sent to you.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=1605#2

You can view the answer from here. biggrin.gif
jerrymax
post Feb 9 2013, 06:15 PM

310 posts

Yeah CMF is like fixed deposit. The good thing is that you can deposit and withdraw without penalty. The interest gain is computed daily (working days I think)

I put RM500, gained 4-5 cents daily.
jerrymax
post Feb 13 2013, 12:52 PM

310 posts

I took advise of building portfolio first. Anyway, feedbacks are greatly appreciated. rclxub.gif

Region allocation:
Asia Pacific in Japan - 15%
Asia Pacific ex Japan - 25%
Emerging Market - 15%
BRIC - 15%
Australia - 20%
Malaysia - 10%
jerrymax
post Feb 13 2013, 08:29 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
Why u people all don't wanna look at funds with US and Europe exposure doh.gif

US and Europe may be in a bad fiscal shape, but the companies (read - MNCs) listed in those markets are in good shape, and their business spans worldwide...
I'm not sure which fund is categorized for US/Europe as there are only 2 funds that I manage to search by geographical sectors.

OSK-UOB US Focus Equity Fund
RHB - GS US Equity Fund
jerrymax
post Feb 14 2013, 10:32 AM

310 posts

Yeah.. SG FSM more interactive. They do monthly top up of 1K on selected funds. Perhaps one day go find their CIS to see what fund is good to invest, utilizing SGD smile.gif

jerrymax
post Feb 14 2013, 10:47 AM

310 posts

Yeah.. pretty much diversified, gained more info compared to FSM MY..

Know what to do liao, need to rebalance my plan.. keke, if not invest blindly masuk kubur.
jerrymax
post Feb 15 2013, 12:12 AM

310 posts

2013 - Are you ready for BN?? NOOOOOOOO!!!
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 09:19 AM

310 posts

If this month you are unable to top-up, then RSP instructions will be put on hold until next month's contribution date.

Yeah, switching is not possible between RSP plans.

What is RSP contract?

This post has been edited by jerrymax: Feb 18 2013, 09:19 AM
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 11:04 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 18 2013, 10:51 AM)
Wat does it mean by put on hold? Nothing will happen to my RSP fund?
If you do not have enough fund for them to deduct, the might not issue the subscription contract for that particular month OR create partial subscription contract.

Example
RSP for fund A RM200
CMF/DDA - RM100

They might not issue the subscription contracts to you, means you do not buy any units for that particular funds.
Maybe they will create partial contracts for you, like use the RM100 to buy funds.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=976

Soli ah.. I noob juga. Trying to help others tongue.gif
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 11:47 AM

310 posts

Does that work? Terminate RSP after initial investment of RM100.

How do I top-up after that? Using CMF for subsequent investment?
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 11:52 AM

310 posts

Haha, learnt new thing today. Thanks for the heads up. I shall try bulan depan. tongue.gif

Most funds initial 1K, where got so much money.. cry.gif
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 03:03 PM

310 posts

Cannot do quick lei, need to wait 15th next month.
jerrymax
post Feb 18 2013, 04:57 PM

310 posts

RSP sales charge capped at 1% for first 6 monthly deductions

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=1985
jerrymax
post Feb 19 2013, 01:03 PM

310 posts

Remember to take pictures, for those who got the invitation for yee sang dinner.

Want to see how their staffs, and also Jennifer since I always liaise with her.
jerrymax
post Feb 19 2013, 02:00 PM

310 posts

A few LYN ppl here also got invitation ma, schedule with them go together or request sit together. Hahahahah
jerrymax
post Feb 20 2013, 05:03 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 20 2013, 04:56 PM)
SGD T/T charges already way more than the Sales Charge doh.gif
Change with me, i charge minimal 1 cent for ever 1 dollar exchanged thumbup.gif
jerrymax
post Feb 20 2013, 05:18 PM

310 posts

lol now all online already. where got carry physical cash, later officer tahan me at kastam.

Yeah dollardex 0% SC, i can only open next month cause now switching job.
jerrymax
post Feb 21 2013, 10:01 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 21 2013, 09:42 AM)
10K USD.. not RM.. that is rules at Kastam. Anything more all you need is to declare where the money comes from and where it goes...
Ya 10K USD.. but hor, I also dont dare to bring so much cash into JB. Wallet only RM20 and some SG dollar.. haha tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0448sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:08 PM