41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

SUSPink Spider
post Mar 1 2012, 11:24 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:21 PM)
I have 75% of my Public Mutual portfolio for Asian market. Not really interested with offshore funds.
In that case, u can't go wrong with AmDynamic Bond and Kenanga Growth

My personal favourite has been Hwang Select Income Fund, invested since 2008, and topping up from time to time, my holdings have increased (NAV-to-NAV) by 22% to-date. icon_rolleyes.gif
This fund won a prize during the recent Lipper awards yo rclxms.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 1 2012, 11:30 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:26 PM)
I'm aware of Hwang Select Income Fund from the other thread. Too bad that it's not available in FSM.
In that case u might wanna consider this
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...number=MYPMFPSI

Categorized by Lipper as "MYR Mixed Assets-Conservative"

I think u can expect better than EPF returns at a fairly low volatility from this. nod.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 2 2012, 12:03 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Mar 1 2012, 11:55 PM)
david, maybe you should access which type of portfolio/risks/exposure suits u best.

i for one, only aimed for local based funds, as i'm more confident of local market movement. as i feel our local fund managers aren't exposed well to foreign funds( or maybe i'm just to conservative  laugh.gif )

Pink Spider on the other hand, has a mixture of local, asia pac ex japan, n global

there's no specific right/wrong choices, it all depends on individual.

Probably, just target a few 'good' UT. eg, kenanga syariah growth, growth . No point of having too many funds concentrating on the same exposure.

@ Pink spider, how much is service charge for Hwang Select Income?
U mean sales charge? unsure.gif

The closest comparison to HSI in FSM is OSK-UOB KidSave Trust

Lower sales charge: KT@2% vs HSI@3%
Lower management fee: HSI@1.2% p.a. vs KT@1.5% p.a.

I only buy those foreign exposure funds with a feeder fund structure, e.g. Alliance GEF feeds into Fullerton Fund managed in Singapore wink.gif

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:07 am
QUOTE(kparam77 @ Mar 1 2012, 11:58 PM)
kucing, better after dividedns. can safe the tax n other fees. (if any)
Tax is deducted at 25% if I'm not mistaken, which is the highest tax rate. How many of us has that tax rate for our personal income? You're gonna get tax refund/deduction if u include that divvy in your tax computation.

2 sen from a "P lesen" akauntan icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Mar 2 2012, 12:07 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 14 2012, 11:40 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 14 2012, 09:01 PM)
Bought AmDynamic Bond today.

Paid using CIMBClicks but not sure if the payment is received or clear.

After logged to CIMBClicks via FSM website and completed the transaction, nothing popped out and the previous is not refreshed or updated.

Not sure if the payment is captured in FSM website. From Transaction History, it shows Pending status and payment method is cheque.

First timer and a little worried.
They will only update in your FSM transaction history after they check and confirm the funds is cleared. icon_rolleyes.gif

FYI, "Pending" means already in processing icon_idea.gif
If it shows a click-able icon of "Pay Now" after 1-2 working days, then only u should be worried laugh.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 21 2012, 06:44 PM

16,872 posts

Today AmDynamic Bond dividend is credited~ rclxm9.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 22 2012, 09:57 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Mar 22 2012, 09:50 AM)
Thank you David83 for your response. Looks awesome! Since I'm a Muslim, I plan to invest a portion of my allocated saving into Kenanga Syariah Growth Fund. Any advise on this fund?  smile.gif
Check out also Eastspring Investments (formerly Prudential) Asia Pacific Syariah icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 22 2012, 10:55 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(izzudrecoba @ Mar 22 2012, 10:47 AM)
Thanks but it is a 3 star rating by Morningstar, while KSGF was awarded 5 rating for all years by Morningstar.

Is it wise to invest in KSGF with NAV priced at RM 2.98/unit?
Diversify baby, diversify wub.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Mar 22 2012, 11:13 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:08 AM)
I have 42% of portfolio at offshore. It's more than enough.
thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2012, 10:19 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 7 2012, 09:26 AM)
good news, more n more fund houses available. finally, hwang is coming in
here
but my fav Hwang Select Income Fund is not in doh.gif

Hwang Select Opportunity is tempting at 2% drool.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 7 2012, 10:46 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 7 2012, 10:40 AM)
hello Pink Spider,

what's your opinion on 'Hwang Aiiman Income Plus Fund?

what's the sales charges imposed on your select income?
Select Income I buy thru EON Bank is 3%
maby the RELATIVELY low sales charge is the reason why they dun c need to bring to FSM hmm.gif
but after EON took over by HLB, they put a stupid rule MINIMUM SUBSEQUENT PURCHASE AT RM500, now I can only top up bi-annually mad.gif vmad.gif

Hwang Aiiman Income Plus Fund is an Islamic bond fund...based on track records macam boleh tahan hmm.gif
1 year - 8%++ thumbup.gif
3 years - 45% shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 7 2012, 10:48 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 24 2012, 10:28 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 24 2012, 09:47 PM)
seriously, why do you guys feel tat is is so 'inconvenient' with FSM?

- how hard could emailing payment slip? barely 5mins to save on service charges vs 5.5% of Public Mutual (example)? to me this reason is so trivial. I don c it as an excuse, i'll rather have savings of service charges passed down to me

- what's so wrong with faxing IC by crossing it?

- let's face it, fund holdings presentation is way way better than PM. at least i could track my capital gain/loss vs modal. does PM show that?

- i can switch inter/intra funds with much more options than PM. to say the least, PM's foreign performance are mainly sucky. they only excel in local market

what else..
I have a feeling those above are UT agents who lost biz/income to FSM rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 24 2012, 11:51 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 24 2012, 11:22 PM)
I didnt say these brokers are rubbish, I am jsut saying the risks are higher.... when putting money at them...

Its not IC, its bank in slip. it might look trivial. but it reflect on the company's IT ability to integrate with MEPS. It shows whether the company is willing to spend on necessary expenditure. what if some stupid fellow lose the bank in slip...... i aint kidding you, a lot of these stupid fellow around me.

its a bout concept of deposit guarantee and capital protection

dont speculate, i am thinking you guys are FSM agents, or some kids investing peanuts....

3. How long can this fundsupermart last? 10 years, 20 years, 30 years? 40 years, 50 years? we r investing for old age retirement .... not some speculating unit trust. after 50 years, can anyone guarantee this fsm still around?

you guys are putting money in a company that you dont know  much about. FSM AGM? FSM Financial reports? and who are fSM directors?

Even if i invest? WHO CAN GUARANTEE that my deposit wont be gone if one of the director gone missing, or the company liquidated.
This world is not about talking only.... esp not with people had earned money....
Bro, lu tau apa itu Securities Commission? Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FiMM)?
FSM is an INSTITUTIONAL UNIT TRUST ADVISER, registered with the Federation of Investment Managers Malaysia (FiMM) and licensed by the Securities Commission to deal in unit trusts and to offer investment advisory.

Hong Leong Bank and CIMB Bank account holders can pay for FSM purchases using the respective banks' online payment facility. GO EXPLORE FSM THOROUGHLY BEFORE U START TO FLAME/TALK BAD OF FSM.

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/faq/faq.svdo?id=2409#2

Guarantee? Since when Unit Trusts are guaranteed in Malaysia? doh.gif

FSM HAS NO AGENTS. If they do, with max 2% sales charge, the agents have to live on roti canai and nasi lemak bungkus yawn.gif

Obviously u dunno what is the role of unit trust consultants...

FSM takes the money and place with the respective Fund Houses...and the funds' underlying assets is entrusted to the respective Trustees.
If FSM does go bust, your investments are still with the Fund Houses. If it is not, u can always report to Securities Commission.

If u are STILL sceptical, I'd suggest u to put all your cash inside your toilet bowl.

P.S. - So, commercial banks won't go bust? Really? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Apr 24 2012, 11:53 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2012, 12:29 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Apr 25 2012, 12:15 AM)
some emotional FSM agent, i presume. See your post history also know your post dont have much weightage.

beside, this world is not bout talk only. you can do less talking but prove more. now i am at FiMM website, trying to look where's FSM or IFast in the list. damm u for trying to use the word INSTITUTIONAL UNIT TRUST ADVISER, the word aDVISER already imply lots of thing.

EDIT: yea, i found it
If u are STILL a believer, how much % of ur asset in FSM, u sendiri know. maybe u need to go toilet, u talk big a lot, need to do toilet business too.

commercial banks won't go bust? this one.. a good one... too bad we aint in america, too big too fail, american banker blackmail the government to bail them out.. really too bad, we aint in america. hey, the government will help a bit la... hey most comercial bank are listed at klse, need to release quarterly financial reports, got agm, we know the directors... epf also have stake.....lots more, but i can think of it...
Wow wow wow...someone has been checking my post history ooh...must be see me spam a lot...see that I'm a casino gambler... rolleyes.gif

Judge ppl from their appearance/background...shallow-minded ppl. Go ahead entrust your money to your smartly-dressed degree graduate Maybank bankers then. I've got nothing to lose by failing to change your mindset. whistling.gif

kucingfight and many other FSM customers gonna be lol-ing reading your posts. laugh.gif

yea ayam an FSM agent...I earn a few hundred of RMs a month from talking good of FSM on LYN...dun believe a word I say here ph34r.gif

Kthxbye yawn.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Apr 25 2012, 10:31 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Apr 25 2012, 10:23 AM)
Honestly, i've come to a point, where i wont divulge into childish,inmature discussion. I won't drop to that level of mentality

Everyone has their own opinions. Fine, if you think it's risky investing through FSM, then be it. it's not my gain (and others here) .

If you think some other fund managements are more secure, then carry on.

this thread is only to share some other viable options to invest.
+100 notworthy.gif

but I just can't stand ppl who present flawed points to argue and then when proven wrong, just won't concede and admit their wrong shakehead.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 17 2012, 12:49 AM

16,872 posts

Topped up my holdingsin E.I. Global Leaders MY and OSK-UOB Global Emerging Markets Bond icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSPink Spider
post May 17 2012, 07:20 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 17 2012, 01:39 AM)
Correct me if I'm wrong. For EI Global Leaders MY, the annualized return isn't that impressive:

Period |3 mth | 6 mth | 1 yr | 2 yr | 3 yr | 5 yr | 10 yr
Bid to Bid Returns (%) RM | 0.3 | 1.9 | -8.5 | 0.7 | 4.1 | -8.0 | -

Mind to share why you picked this fund?
Cos I wanted a fund investing in "big name" companies...

Alliance Global Equities is good but its mandate is 1/3 in developed markets, 2/3 in Asian markets
- it will make my portfolio overexposed to Emerging/Asian markets

AmOasis Islamic Equity
- being an islamic fund, cannot invest in banks

OSK-UOB Global Equity Yield
- this is worth considering wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 10 2012, 07:06 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 10 2012, 06:51 PM)
What you guys think about the new OSK-UOB fund: OSK-UOB Asian Income Fund

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=2399
Being a new fund, not much can be said about it other than its investment mandate
- Mixed Assets, Balanced
- Asia Ex-Japan

But I don't like its management fee rate...1.8% p.a.

STILL waiting for Hwang Select Income Fund to arrive on FSM platform sad.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 21 2012, 09:21 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 17 2012, 07:50 AM)
@Pink Spider, OSK-UOB Global Emerging Markets Bond is not available in FSM right?
It is available...my 2nd largest holding after AmDynamic Bond thumbup.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 22 2012, 09:20 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jun 22 2012, 08:19 AM)
Best ka itu amdynamic bon2?
Expect 6-11% p.a. with fairly low volatility icon_idea.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 22 2012, 09:50 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jun 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Gua nak join la. But only via fsm aa?

No other way? Noobhan asking stewwwpeed question. Hihihi...
Can buy thru banks also... nod.gif

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:17 PM