3,158 posts

how come the quanlity so low -.-
is it because i use ipad?
stevenlee
post Jul 21 2012, 09:44 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(Sinque @ Jul 21 2012, 08:54 PM)
I think it depends on your connection speed instead of your device. I use an ipad as well
I running on 5mbps line
Astro also not that low quality...
Watch other side streaming also nicer than netflix sad.gif
stevenlee
post Jul 28 2012, 09:05 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(FieldEngineer @ Jul 27 2012, 09:38 AM)
Hey guy,

I just been using a Network Attached Storage with my ATV2 and it is great.
I used a 2TB WB MyBook Live as the NAS.
It is easy to setup.

Now, I dont have
1. Waiting on Buffering
2. Faster response on start to Play and skip time.
3. No more XBMC crash due to intermediate wifi loss connection.
4. I didn't need to wake my iMac anymore to start watching video.
5. BIGGGGGG space for my media.

Now I really have a good media center at home.
But this cant watch live tv channel....
I use atv for live tv channel as i dont have astro in my house thumbup.gif
Mostly for football rclxms.gif
stevenlee
post Jul 28 2012, 03:42 PM

3,158 posts

who wan pm me ....i provide u the name....
this was some1 from here pm me wan ..haha
stevenlee
post Jul 30 2012, 07:14 AM

3,158 posts

Lol...i see the thread has been clean up and few post been remove laugh.gif

stevenlee
post Jul 30 2012, 09:20 AM

3,158 posts

Some more got ppl say can post ..wakaka...
stevenlee
post Jul 30 2012, 07:56 PM

3,158 posts

guy, too many off topic...please make take some effort to pm ppl..not ask ppl pm you guy....

back to topic...
what line u guy use to watch live streaming for netflix or other live streaming media?...did guy get buffering?? i on 4mb streamyx line having some buffering on live channel...did u guy experience it?
stevenlee
post Jul 31 2012, 06:51 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jul 30 2012, 07:59 PM)
Buffering cant be avoided especially on Live TV streaming.
I am on Unifi 20mbps and I get buffering occasionally but maybe the difference is that my buffering time is super short
wah lau eh 20mbps line also buffer shocking.gif
somemore unif.... shocking.gif
then i might hold my unifi registration first doh.gif
stevenlee
post Aug 1 2012, 11:47 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Aug 1 2012, 05:41 AM)
Good news to many of us now since we've two streaming content providers now. With Hulu Plus having many latest tv shows and stuff, you may want to rethink of going for basic Astro + sports channels only now smile.gif
astro on the go probably u can stream soon on ur ATV...
now i waiting for thier official price for every subscription
stevenlee
post Aug 4 2012, 10:14 PM

3,158 posts

Btw, i did not see how this netflix goin to replace astro-.-
After few day using with netflix and xbmc...
I still need astro as alot tv show are not avaible in netflix or hulu....
I dont like movie..i more like to tv show and chinese drama....
Is there any program we can streaming astro like those durian hd do?

0.0382sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 AM