Do you know where can i buy soap noodle in KL area? i was thinking to DIY soap for my bb
Soap Noodle, where can i get in KL
Jan 6 2012, 12:10 AM, updated 14y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
44 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Do you know where can i buy soap noodle in KL area? i was thinking to DIY soap for my bb Thanks. |
Jan 7 2012, 01:22 AM
111 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
They usually sell by kg. and there are many types. Google babe. That's how I bought mine. 20kg worth.
The dye everything leh? bought d? you know what to do? what dyes to buy, fragrance, acuan? if you don't then better sign up for workshops. cos if you ter-buy dyes that bleed, your hardwork, all gone.... You have your stuff ready to make? |
Jan 7 2012, 08:45 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Blur sotong...You know how to DIY soap?
Jan 7 2012, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Jan 7 2012, 01:22 AM) They usually sell by kg. and there are many types. Google babe. That's how I bought mine. 20kg worth. 20kg? how many soap u can hav? Do u know where can i find the workshop?The dye everything leh? bought d? you know what to do? what dyes to buy, fragrance, acuan? if you don't then better sign up for workshops. cos if you ter-buy dyes that bleed, your hardwork, all gone.... You have your stuff ready to make? |
Jan 7 2012, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(MaryWong @ Jan 7 2012, 08:45 AM) I do... Or at least I like to say that but I'm still learning. It's one expensive hobby... but once you got it right and nice, you can start profitting like setting up workshops and selling the product.... hehehe QUOTE(WhitePuma @ Jan 7 2012, 09:03 PM) 20kg is a lot! You see normal soap you buy from supermarkets are approx. 200gm right? So now, you're buying the raw material at 20kg. That's the smallest MOQ i found. You might wanna find other soap making enthusiast to share the MOQ. If you google-d, you'll see ppl are selling by at least 20 metric tonnes!!! Those are for industrial companies.As for the workshops, try craft shops. Like Papier Mache in curve, scrapbook memories in tropicana city mall, craft haven in 1U. but I think Craft Haven don't have soap making class. |
Jan 8 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Jan 7 2012, 09:24 PM) 20kg is a lot! You see normal soap you buy from supermarkets are approx. 200gm right? So now, you're buying the raw material at 20kg. That's the smallest MOQ i found. You might wanna find other soap making enthusiast to share the MOQ. If you google-d, you'll see ppl are selling by at least 20 metric tonnes!!! Those are for industrial companies. Thanks .. i wil tyr to check out at the store u mentioned As for the workshops, try craft shops. Like Papier Mache in curve, scrapbook memories in tropicana city mall, craft haven in 1U. but I think Craft Haven don't have soap making class. |
Jan 11 2012, 12:07 PM
i dunno how to do soap...
Anyone can teach? Coz i believe it could be a nice gift for someone special at all time |
Jan 12 2012, 09:16 PM
Jan 13 2012, 09:15 AM
hahaha.....
U wanna teach izzit? |
Jan 13 2012, 11:48 PM
Dey, making soap is the easy part. Go buy Form 5 Chemistry textbook. I remember making soap in form 5 for experiment using vegie oil.
THe soap you guys are thinking about are those industrial kind. You then... er... mould and colour them to your preferences, which is what I think you guys meant here. erm... there's a reason why I mentioned workshops are available yanno.. |
Jan 30 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Jan 13 2012, 11:48 PM) Dey, making soap is the easy part. Go buy Form 5 Chemistry textbook. I remember making soap in form 5 for experiment using vegie oil. i saw an article on newspapaer that day, teaching us how to make the soap ... but they are using the soap n melt it not taking the raw material THe soap you guys are thinking about are those industrial kind. You then... er... mould and colour them to your preferences, which is what I think you guys meant here. erm... there's a reason why I mentioned workshops are available yanno.. but the idea n the concept is there .. hehe |
Feb 1 2012, 08:59 PM
Feb 2 2012, 01:29 PM
6 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: North of Malaysia |
I did soap experiment in high school ^^ even distilled pandan for it. some with aloe vera ^^
Feb 13 2012, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Feb 1 2012, 08:59 PM) I stil have not try .... Jus tat I feel that using the raw material is more fun Added on February 13, 2012, 10:37 pm QUOTE(Bonjour Glow @ Feb 2 2012, 01:29 PM) So was it fun This post has been edited by WhitePuma: Feb 13 2012, 10:37 PM |
Feb 23 2013, 09:29 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Hehe, me also interested in soap making. Maybe will take it up sometime in the future. But I always wonder, what fragrance oils should I use? I dunno whether those cheap ones in china shop can use in soaps or not. Later got some weird allergic reaction then how. :S
Sometimes I see them selling in Jusco, etc. but those are for reed diffusers, so I also dunno whether or not can use. :/ |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:55 PM |