141 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 9 2012, 06:36 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 9 2012, 06:00 PM)
u noe, i even sold my SGSII in order to get GalNex. though the GalNote is a totally surprise package.

battery life worse? comeon, GalNex possesses higher battery capacity, and the GPU is more energy effecient. 5mp camera? time to wake up from the numbering myth. seriously u wont find diff between 5mp and 8mp pict unless u gonna print it out as banner or wat.
Hmm but reviews did state gnexus camera not up to par with 8mp cameras hmm.gif anyways, how much screen on time u usually get on ur gnexus? ICS dual core optimization really working wonders on battery consumption?
Fallenangelz
post Jan 9 2012, 06:49 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 9 2012, 06:29 PM)
+1

In fact contrary to popular belief, lower MP  count actually produces better Image Quality. Better dynamic range and lesser noise because lesser pixels cramped into the tiny sensor=pixels more efficient at gathering light
professional photographer's opinion icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 9 2012, 06:36 PM)
Hmm but reviews did state gnexus camera not up to par with 8mp cameras hmm.gif anyways, how much screen on time u usually get on ur gnexus? ICS dual core optimization really working wonders on battery consumption?
well...... i'm using GalNote. seems like have to postpone my GalNex plan first d. my father's N78 received its death certificate, have to get an android and bring him to dark side first brows.gif brows.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 9 2012, 06:53 PM

3,699 posts

question, it is advisable to wipe phone before flashing custom rom but wont we loose all the rootings and such after we wipe? need to reroot back first before flashings? hmm.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 9 2012, 06:55 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 9 2012, 06:53 PM)
question, it is advisable to wipe phone before flashing custom rom but wont we loose all the rootings and such after we wipe? need to reroot back first before flashings? hmm.gif
If the dev says so, then yes wipe. Wiping tends to prevent any possible fc. Wipe won't affect ur root.
Fallenangelz
post Jan 9 2012, 06:55 PM

3,221 posts

wipe wont remove ur root. unless u go flash stock kernel den say sayonara wif ur root.
Shizuru
post Jan 9 2012, 06:56 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 9 2012, 06:55 PM)
If the dev says so, then yes wipe. Wiping tends to prevent any possible fc. Wipe won't affect ur root.
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 9 2012, 06:55 PM)
wipe wont remove ur root. unless u go flash stock kernel den say sayonara wif ur root.
understood. thank you notworthy.gif
reijikageyama
post Jan 9 2012, 06:57 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

yeah, it is advisable to do so.

custom ROMs usually come with kernels that allow root so no worries there biggrin.gif

speaking of which, i've forgotten how to root doh.gif need to refer to instructions already xD
eddie2020
post Jan 9 2012, 06:59 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 9 2012, 06:22 PM)
just use the original Amazon app instead of any other and wait for it to load.

it usually takes a while
how to know what is free for today? ><

btw i failed to dl free apps..
here the ss..
proxy setting.. as given from laptopguy and shizuru in early post..
then, go in amazon apps..
wait it load.. finish load, go enable proxy droid..
download it.. i get this..

this is we get if we dont activate proxy..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 9 2012, 07:01 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 9 2012, 06:57 PM)
yeah, it is advisable to do so.

custom ROMs usually come with kernels that allow root so no worries there biggrin.gif

speaking of which, i've forgotten how to root doh.gif need to refer to instructions already xD
Rooting so darn simple LOL, just open up odin,select cf root file then flash, done. Make sure phone in download mode also.
reijikageyama
post Jan 9 2012, 07:04 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 9 2012, 06:59 PM)
how to know what is free for today? ><

btw i failed to dl free apps..
here the ss..

this is we get if we dont activate proxy..
yep, you're doing it right. have you rooted? i'm not sure if proxydroid needs root but it asks me for SU access.

Today's free app is MobiLearn, Talking Phrasebook - some fail app IMO.

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 9 2012, 07:01 PM)
Rooting so darn simple LOL, just open up odin,select cf root file then flash, done. Make sure phone in download mode also.
laugh.gif yeah i know, but still better safe than sorry whistling.gif
teepee
post Jan 9 2012, 07:10 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 9 2012, 06:33 PM)
Alamak.  Still FC?  That file is there if the market updated. Try see if can uninstalling update and also clear market data.  What market version is compatible with CM7?
yup. i had to put the file back in that folder to make market open back. i have tried that too but still cant. uninstalling update brings market back to version 3.1.3, this version looks like working fine to me until it updates back to 3.4.4. so i guess 3.1.3 is compatible with CM7.
antt00
post Jan 9 2012, 07:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(teepee @ Jan 9 2012, 07:10 PM)
yup. i had to put the file back in that folder to make market open back. i have tried that too but still cant. uninstalling update brings market back to version 3.1.3, this version looks like working fine to me until it updates back to 3.4.4. so i guess 3.1.3 is compatible with CM7.
Try this way. Remove that file again, and reboot.

If cannot, reflash gapps. Reflashing gapps should revert back market to original one.
eddie2020
post Jan 9 2012, 07:19 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 9 2012, 07:04 PM)
yep, you're doing it right. have you rooted? i'm not sure if proxydroid needs root but it asks me for SU access.

Today's free app is MobiLearn, Talking Phrasebook - some fail app IMO.
laugh.gif yeah i know, but still better safe than sorry whistling.gif
yup i rooted.. it also ask su permission from me..
how come it dont works on me ><

Added on January 9, 2012, 7:33 pm
i got 1 more problem with mms.. >< the apn setting i set through digi internet
my apn

can access internet but cant send mms = =

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 9 2012, 07:35 PM
reijikageyama
post Jan 9 2012, 07:34 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:19 PM)
yup i rooted.. it also ask su permission from me..
how come it dont works on me ><

Added on January 9, 2012, 7:33 pm
i got 1 more problem with mms.. >< the apn setting i set through digi internet
my apn

then sorry, i dunno how to proceed with the troubleshooting already rclxub.gif
teepee
post Jan 9 2012, 07:40 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 9 2012, 07:15 PM)
Try this way. Remove that file again, and reboot.

If cannot, reflash gapps. Reflashing gapps should revert back market to original one.
tried both methods u suggested. they get updated back to 3.1.3 after few minutes i enter market. haha. damn it. looks like there is nth much that i can do.
maestro.audi
post Jan 9 2012, 07:43 PM

hmm.. my mind's still in two. S2 or Nexus. da*n u Samsung. Y UR phones both gorjess?? T_T

oh, what's the current price for both S2 and Nexus? i need the one with International Warranty from Samsung..
Shizuru
post Jan 9 2012, 07:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(maestro.audi @ Jan 9 2012, 07:43 PM)
hmm.. my mind's still in two. S2 or Nexus. da*n u Samsung. Y UR phones both gorjess?? T_T

oh, what's the current price for both S2 and Nexus? i need the one with International Warranty from Samsung..
Samsung don't have international warranty wor..
Fallenangelz
post Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM

3,221 posts

international warranty? this is not rotten fruit please. and i dun think they got also
snigapoe
post Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM

2,388 posts

i dont think you can find it if you looking for international warranty
maestro.audi
post Jan 9 2012, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 9 2012, 07:49 PM)
international warranty? this is not rotten fruit please. and i dun think they got also
aiyaa...haha. nevermind the warranty. as long as its original will do. my friend told me i could get one S2 for rm1500 only at lowyat. is it true?

141 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:21 PM