141 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

ashwin1234
post Jan 10 2012, 10:29 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 09:30 PM)
should thank frustration with amazon actually. gave me courage to finally root, then flash kernel and the rest is history LOL laugh.gif

does downloading through kitchenpro took a long time? after hours of waiting got to 50% then the download fail doh.gif
Download from the PC instead : http://leomar75.celogeek.com/xwkk5/

then you can transfer to the checkrom revo folder under Download and then you will see the icon change to downloaded already. Or you could just flash it all in CWM yourself biggrin.gif

Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 10:37 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 10 2012, 10:29 PM)
Download from the PC instead : http://leomar75.celogeek.com/xwkk5/

then you can transfer to the checkrom revo folder under Download and then you will see the icon change to downloaded already. Or you could just flash it all in CWM yourself  biggrin.gif
Excellent! Thank you! notworthy.gif
SUSdestEX
post Jan 10 2012, 10:42 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:42 PM)
No 3rd party software to support?
if ur pc is a laptop, then you can use connectify to create a hotspot
kioku
post Jan 10 2012, 10:44 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 09:18 PM)
all because of stupid stock KL3 tongue.gif
What's so bad about stock KL3 till you've decided to abandon it ?

Haven't had the time to update mine..
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 10:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ Jan 10 2012, 10:44 PM)
What's so bad about stock KL3 till you've decided to abandon it ?

Haven't had the time to update mine..
Not bad if you don't on wifi/data 24/7 like I do.
super_evil_alien
post Jan 10 2012, 10:47 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(jackfruit_05 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:36 PM)
Sorry, meaning ifyou don’t have a data plan for your phone or you don’t have access to a Wi-Fi
network, you can still go online on your phone by using your computer’s Internet
connection.
Create ad hoc connection with your laptop or desktop(if you have wireless).
The connect to that network & let the magic happens.
Seriously this is special function in HTC Sense?
kioku
post Jan 10 2012, 10:50 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 10:45 PM)
Not bad if you don't on wifi/data 24/7 like I do.
So the battery life is the culprit ?

This post has been edited by kioku: Jan 10 2012, 10:51 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 11:03 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kioku @ Jan 10 2012, 10:50 PM)
So the battery life is the culprit ?
I guess you can say that. with wifi/data on my phone can't sleep properly thus the batt life problem but if you turn off wifi/data when screen off no severe wakelocks accurs.
jasonkhoo87
post Jan 10 2012, 11:14 PM

273 posts

just update to 2.3.6, kl3 firmware. did anybody facing the external sdcard keep unmounting and the os keep soft restart?
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 11:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:14 PM)
just update to 2.3.6, kl3 firmware. did anybody facing the external sdcard keep unmounting and the os keep soft restart?
never had that prob before. mine NonG.
jasonkhoo87
post Jan 10 2012, 11:24 PM

273 posts

still in official rom. update today to 2.3.6. also non-G.

it keep scanning media file. after several minutes, it restart the launcher. Only menu icon shown in below instead of 4 icon. all apps icon on menu lost. Everytime restart will be like that.

Any method to revert back to 2.3.3?
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 11:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:24 PM)

it keep scanning media file. after several minutes, it restart the launcher. Only menu icon shown in below instead of 4 icon. all apps icon on menu lost. Everytime restart will be like that.

Is your external sd ok? Sounds like the phone have problem detecting it. If you want to revert back to 2.3.3 i think you will have to use odin.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 10 2012, 11:29 PM
pikachu01
post Jan 10 2012, 11:30 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:24 PM)

Try rooting it, backing up using Titanium Backup, then do a factory reset.
jasonkhoo87
post Jan 10 2012, 11:32 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:28 PM)
Is your external sd ok? Sounds like the phone have problem detecting it. If you want to revert back to 2.3.3 i think you will have to use odin.
i try to rename the external apps folder and the sdcard can detect well. i think the apps inside sdcard cause this. but, really weird that just happen after upgrading.. ODIN. erm, maybe that the last resort.. smile.gif
Fallenangelz
post Jan 10 2012, 11:36 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:32 PM)
i try to rename the external apps folder and the sdcard can detect well. i think the apps inside sdcard cause this. but, really weird that just happen after upgrading..  ODIN. erm, maybe that the last resort.. smile.gif
wait ur media scanning finished, restart ur tw. done
jasonkhoo87
post Jan 10 2012, 11:43 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 10 2012, 11:36 PM)
wait ur media scanning finished, restart ur tw. done
that what i do. i wait finish. it restart the tw. and then, there no apps inside the menu.

Added on January 10, 2012, 11:45 pmi read before that, apps move to the external sd card can cause tw restart also. am i correct? since there no one with 2.3.6 having the same problem.

This post has been edited by jasonkhoo87: Jan 10 2012, 11:45 PM
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 11:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:43 PM)
that what i do. i wait finish. it restart the tw. and then, there no apps inside the menu.

Added on January 10, 2012, 11:45 pmi read before that, apps move to the external sd card can cause tw restart also. am i correct?  since there no one with 2.3.6 having the same problem.
Well i haven't seen anyone complain about this with DXKL3. But i have seen G users complain and its usually link to the external sd.

Try moving back the apps to your phone. You can also try formating the external SD and see.
eddie2020
post Jan 11 2012, 12:04 AM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 06:56 PM)
The one in settings is enough.  Or like Shizuru said wipe data in CWM.
so CWM wipe data will touch internal memory(those stored 11gb partition) ?

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 10 2012, 07:03 PM)
Cannot compare iPhone with Samsung la bro.

Starting porting will be hard la. After that, easy. Like me from BB to android.

You can hard reset anytime you want. If you don't follow instructions then might flash wrong ba but flashing seriously easy. If can bricked... Lol man...

Added on January 10, 2012, 7:05 pm
Erm bro, people encourage wipe full via cwm and not factory reset le...
orh... thx for making clear..still new wink.gif but i think waiting for ics only flash? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 10 2012, 07:34 PM)
I already have both BBS and SetCPU apk files in my laptop. Where should I paste it in my phone?
paste on anywhere, internal or external will do..
then use file manager such as astro, browse to location u pasted and open to install..

my style kinda lazy type..
what i do is..
1. use boat browser st8 download and install..
2nd way, download apk i want..upload to upload hosting.. copy the link...paste in my fb n set (only me) means my own post i can see only..
open fb with android, click the link and download..
then install biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 10 2012, 07:36 PM)
Thanks. My friend told me to install the two apk files using Astro Manager, correct? biggrin.gif
yup, or use rootmanager for phone which rooted.. can get permission to adjust system file..
i tried with astro but need permission if adjust system file..

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 10 2012, 07:39 PM)
Thanks Shizuru happy.gif

I'm planning to buy Titanium Backup Pro to freeze some background apps like Accuweather and AP Mobile. I see tons of other processes like those google ones. Mind pointing out which ones are to be frozen? biggrin.gif

or

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Jan 10 2012, 11:43 PM)

Added on January 10, 2012, 11:45 pmi read before that, apps move to the external sd card can cause tw restart also. am i correct?  since there no one with 2.3.6 having the same problem.
you using G version? ur sd card size/brand/class? some sd card kinda buggy in G version.. dono phone or card problem.. earlier in post also alot ppl comment about this

Added on January 11, 2012, 12:17 amguys, i very weird... i use go sms with go launcher..
however,my mms like having some problem..
just now go yc, my fren considering buy s2.. he go ask me s2 can send mms or not = =" if cant he dun wan buy..
i answered him i dono mine why cant, but alot forumer with s2 can..
he go test my phone..
he simply pick a picture n sent mms to my phone..
i get his mms.. received and ask to dl.. so i dled..(sucess receive mms)
then i try forward his mms, i sent to another ppl.. (sent out also)

but the problem is here.. i try to sent those picture i took with my phone..
it always failed..and forever in sending mode.. why arh? ><
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 11 2012, 12:18 AM
nicregi
post Jan 11 2012, 12:41 AM

4,536 posts

Telco problem? If you can send to others, means you can send to all. Unless if you can't send out, is a different story.
Shizuru
post Jan 11 2012, 12:49 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 11 2012, 12:04 AM)
guys, i very weird... i use go sms with go launcher..
however,my  mms  like having some problem..
just now go yc, my fren considering buy s2.. he go ask me s2 can send mms or not = =" if cant he dun wan buy..
i answered him i dono mine why cant, but alot forumer with s2 can..
he go test my phone..
he simply pick a picture n sent mms to my phone..
i get his mms.. received and ask to dl.. so i dled..(sucess receive mms)
then i try forward his mms, i sent to another ppl.. (sent out also)

but the problem is here.. i try to sent those picture i took with my phone..
it always failed..and forever in sending mode.. why arh? ><
icon_question.gif
It is weird. All my MMS pics I sent out are the ones I took with my phone. Never had any problem sending it out hmm.gif

141 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:15 PM