★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V13 ★★★

tjroy
post Jan 7 2012, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 7 2012, 06:34 PM)
hi guys,

My Waja is AT 1.6 2002. Suddenly today I can't switch the gear to P?!!
I have to switch to N to park my car. I am able to switch to all the gears including R, D, 1,2,3 but not P..

Any ideas guys?
could be ur gear switch/sensor, cant go in even the engine is switched off?
tjroy
post Jan 7 2012, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(hazairi @ Jan 7 2012, 06:53 PM)
yeah, even if the engine is off.
So now I hv to park my car with 'N' and off course must use the handbrake.. sad.gif
hmm.gif not much of idea, need to bring to mechanic to check, lets hope its not the gearbox. btw when was the last time u changed the ATF.
tjroy
post Jan 12 2012, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(aku46 @ Jan 12 2012, 11:11 AM)
haiya minyak cap petai ka..  doh.gif
at your mileage , i would reommend you to use SS engine oil will do. check you elton's Liqui Moly MOS2 leichtlauf 10W40 (semi synthetic) is good enough for daily ride. brows.gif
tjroy
post Jan 15 2012, 12:05 AM

[quote=RegistraCHAN,Jan 14 2012, 09:16 PM]
heheh i'm back here again,
Hie En Steven... Hie All
My Waja Got Prob, Suddenly Smell some petrol and
.. goin under found out this.. near the Petrol tank..
Those 2 Hose Got Leak at the Connection?..
How much to replace the hose?izzit the rite solution?

it would cost around rm 70 to change the both hoses.
tjroy
post Jan 19 2012, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 19 2012, 06:07 PM)
Still waiting for my new suspension set to arrive sad.gif
drool.gif what suspension u r getting?
tjroy
post Jan 19 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 19 2012, 07:51 PM)
Artiga tongue.gif
rclxub.gif hmm.gif
tjroy
post Jan 19 2012, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 19 2012, 10:30 PM)
R3 la adui
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif doh.gif mind tired and not thinking further, going back penang tomorrow early morning, hope no speed trap. sweat.gif

yawn.gif

This post has been edited by tjroy: Jan 19 2012, 11:01 PM
tjroy
post Jan 19 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jan 19 2012, 11:17 PM)
Confirm got speed trap wey. And fyi, the ops started since 16th until end of the month. If you kena summon during this period, sorry no compound. RM300 nett.  rclxms.gif
doh.gif got any idea most probably where there are? fixed speed traps or what??
tjroy
post Jan 20 2012, 04:09 AM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 20 2012, 12:20 AM)
either you drive slow or you just get devices like trapsters. pray that someone report the hot spot location.
ok smile.gif
tjroy
post Jan 22 2012, 11:51 PM

last year was my gear box problem near to CNY, guess what ? this year is the air cond problem, got smoke came out from engine compartment and air cond is not cold at all, there is air coming out but not cold air all. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif what could be the problem??
tjroy
post Jan 23 2012, 12:16 AM

omg doh.gif on normal day its ok, but its CNY man. who got open vmad.gif

really rclxub.gif rclxub.gif dy cry.gif
tjroy
post Jan 29 2012, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
hi everyone, it's my 1st time coming into this thread.. icon_question.gif
hope to get advice for the problems I'm facing my manual waja 4g18...

1st, the headlamp is really terrible, tried to adjust the height and left/right of the headlamp but light density is terrible.
almost every shop i asked will ask me to put in HID. But isn't it illegal?

2nd is the horrible noise when driving in highway.
Most of the highway in selangor will giv me loud roar when driving around 90-130km/h.
Is it my set of tires not quiet enough or the moving air from outside?
Or the roar from the engine?

Thanks sifus in advance..  notworthy.gif
HID is the best upgrade, i changed to rm200 halogen bulbs yet still its not bright enough compare to HID, its illegal. its so far so good for me haven encounter any problems for 2 years or more already. best if u have more budget go for HID retrofit.

the horrible noise u need to identify urself or someone with experience help to listen while in ur car, tires could be the main problem especially when they dont have much thread left.
tjroy
post Jan 30 2012, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:02 AM)
well, budget is a constraint and permission is another as well  blush.gif
it's my dad's car but i'm driving it
Now using dunlop.. heard many ppl saying it's not good  hmm.gif
All recommend goodyear or michellin

if budget allows i also want the one that can adjust in the car  biggrin.gif
haha let us know ur budget then we can advice you accrordingly, go for comfort tires, they generate the least noise, i would go for michellin. rm 200 halogen bulbs can say is at the top line halogen bulbs dy.
tjroy
post Feb 14 2012, 11:28 PM

[quote=mxsteven,Feb 14 2012, 11:18 PM]
Optima is a good invest battery if want to go for a lower ones but yet the best tech is Panasonic

https://www.facebook.com/PanasonicCarbattery

panasonic the 4 star battery flex.gif good battery biggrin.gif rclxms.gif using it.
tjroy
post Feb 29 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(ryanlakehung @ Feb 29 2012, 12:14 AM)
If its just the drop in, still better than stock? any idea how much izit to change to open pod?
u drive auto better stick to drop in unless u reflashed. another thing what down to what kind of improvement that you want.

This post has been edited by tjroy: Feb 29 2012, 12:24 AM
tjroy
post Feb 29 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Feb 29 2012, 11:07 PM)
i'm running on stock settings...hm...HKS SPF open pod air filter (i dun think its 100% original) less than RM50 (price may vary ya...search from mudah.my also can...but i got it from mgarage motorsport...use back the ori hose for air filter...i dun use the ram pipe..for me it's better than ram pipe...really save me some money too  =)
the only thing when using open pod...the throttle body get dirty faster...so need to clean it...DIY...
noisy or not for open pod?
tjroy
post Feb 29 2012, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(dinwaja @ Feb 29 2012, 11:12 PM)
use it with ori hose,not too noisy compared to ram pipe..only when u rev sure u can hear the sound...i'm using open pod since end of 2006 until now....so i'm already adapt to the noise....but with ram pipe...haha...of course la...
ic... smile.gif i still prefer drop in. just a matter of preference. wink.gif
tjroy
post Mar 8 2012, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 8 2012, 11:59 AM)
You go for car wash then can apply this for only at RM...............
how much is it going to cost ? hmm.gif
tjroy
post Mar 19 2012, 11:33 PM

the window on the driver side refuse to rise up doh.gif parked inside condo, took out battery and important stuff. sigh...... i can hear sound from the motor sometimes after taking out the door panel. dont know whats wrong. mad.gif
tjroy
post Mar 19 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(Vervain @ Mar 19 2012, 11:37 PM)
the motor spins or just stuck there? for faster solution, use door stopper to hold the falling glass.
stuck there man, its fully at the bottom, it refused to go up.

0.0569sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:19 AM