Incorporating HIIT with Leg Routine, need sifus help

TShazardcradle
post Jan 5 2012, 07:21 PM, updated 14y ago

77 posts

Hi bros/sifus/ all,

first of all, i'm sorry if there's already thread about this, because i've already tried the search button. don't flame me too much yea notworthy.gif

i've been following P90X for at least 3 months already, and i can say i've completed the phase 1. now, i'm trying to move on to phase 2, which is the same workout routine. i've followed the diet plan included with the programme. after 3 months, i can say that the results are significant. leaner muscle, noticeable increase in measurement and also more energetic.

the only thing that i have a problem is the cardio routine which are plyometrics and kenpo x. during the 90 days, i usually skipped the cardio and concentrate on other routines.

it is because i have limited space in my house and i have limited movement when i'm performing plyo-x.

that's why i'm trying to do HIIT. i can grab my shoes, and run outside. so help me guys, which one is suitable for me?

routine 1

day 1- chest and back
day 2- HIIT
day 3- arms and shoulder
day 4-HIIT
day 5- Legs and Back
day 6 HIIT
Day 7- rest
day 8- rest

routine 2

day 1- chest and back
day 2- HIIT
day 3- arms and shoulder
day 4- HIIT
day 5- Back
day 6- HIIT in the morning, Legs on the evening
day 7 rest
day 8- rest

routine 3

day 1- chest and back
day 2- HIIT
day 3- Arms and shoulder
day 4- HIIT
day 5- Legs and Back
day 7- rest
day 8- HIIT

the reason i have 8 days is because i work 6 days and rest for 2 days. for routine 1, i dont really want to do it because i dont want to overtrain my legs. which one should i use? 2? 3? or maybe i should just stick with routine 1. thanks for the input flex.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 1:33 amoh come on, help me here guys.

This post has been edited by hazardcradle: Jan 7 2012, 01:33 AM
SUSPepper
post Jan 7 2012, 11:11 PM

427 posts

always lift before cardio.

just put HIIT on off days
alber7
post Jan 7 2012, 11:33 PM

173 posts

have u tried cardio x?
TShazardcradle
post Jan 8 2012, 06:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Jan 7 2012, 11:11 PM)
always lift before cardio.

just put HIIT on off days
hmm...so option 1 or maybe 3 then..but if option 1, wont my legs will be overtrained?

QUOTE(A|bert @ Jan 7 2012, 11:33 PM)
have u tried cardio x?
cardio x is too easy i didnt feel exhausted at all. laugh.gif
SUSPepper
post Jan 8 2012, 09:18 PM

427 posts

do this then?

only twice a week

This post has been edited by Pepper: Jan 8 2012, 09:19 PM