4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Anyone know Proton persona?, Proton persona worth to buy?

TSjeffreyong1969
post Jan 5 2012, 12:12 PM

14 posts

Hope wont toooooo expensive lah! if expensive NEED good quality!
Aerosmith
post Jan 5 2012, 12:38 PM

I'm owning one. What I can tell its a good car even with the base line model way better than the highest specs of saga.
fat_fai
post Jan 5 2012, 12:39 PM

48 posts

hi,

my fern own, is a good car when compare with same range of vehicles..

TSjeffreyong1969
post Jan 5 2012, 01:24 PM

14 posts

Persona R "TUAH" look like Kia Forte design...????? Adik beradik?
fat_fai
post Jan 5 2012, 03:07 PM

48 posts

when is tuah coming out?
MR_alien
post Jan 5 2012, 03:11 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

my recommendation is get the H-line
DSV4600
post Jan 5 2012, 03:11 PM

432 posts

I'd rather get a Saga FLX 1.6 or Persona High Spec than waiting for the new Proton platform, as the technologies for the above two cars are proven and tested on the roads, and many of the issues already ironed out.

If you get 1st batch of a new car model, there's going to be more issues to fix, as you're going to be the guinea pig testing out the car before the manufacturer addresses the problem by issuing recalls / face-lifts.
MR_alien
post Jan 5 2012, 03:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyong1969 @ Jan 5 2012, 12:12 PM)
Hope wont toooooo expensive lah! if expensive NEED good quality!
not sure quality or not but the price you're gonna pay is paying for the feature of the car

Added on January 5, 2012, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Jan 5 2012, 03:11 PM)
I'd rather get a Saga FLX 1.6 or Persona High Spec than waiting for the new Proton platform, as the technologies for the above two cars are proven and tested on the roads, and many of the issues already ironed out.

If you get 1st batch of a new car model, there's going to be more issues to fix, as you're going to be the guinea pig testing out the car before the manufacturer addresses the problem by issuing recalls / face-lifts.
based on my experience and some 1st batch persona owner
1st batch is the best batch in terms of QC
problem sure got a few but nothing cannot be resolve by claiming warranty...later batch also same
compared to facelift..of course less feature
but QC is better in 1st batch of every new model...meaning drive few years also won't have things start vibrating or etc
becuz from business perspectives.....the 1st batch are the most expensive...cuz later batch, they'll start to cut cost or use localized parts to minimize cost and maximize profit

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Jan 5 2012, 03:15 PM
TSjeffreyong1969
post Jan 5 2012, 03:32 PM

14 posts

i a bit agree Mr alien! some time 1st batch of every new model expsecial for proton car, QC control around 85%. Need to good freeback frm consumer..... later batch maybe consider cost...minimize there maximize here..CUT CUT cost!...than QC will lose.........:-( that y proton car like that?
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2012, 03:37 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyong1969 @ Jan 5 2012, 03:32 PM)
i a bit agree Mr alien! some time 1st batch of every new model expsecial for proton  car, QC control around 85%. Need to good freeback frm consumer..... later batch maybe consider cost...minimize there maximize here..CUT CUT cost!...than QC will lose.........:-( that y proton car like that?
Should be ask DR. M. Why proton will be like that???

Just go to malaysia kini to write to him.
MR_alien
post Jan 5 2012, 04:13 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyong1969 @ Jan 5 2012, 03:32 PM)
i a bit agree Mr alien! some time 1st batch of every new model expsecial for proton  car, QC control around 85%. Need to good freeback frm consumer..... later batch maybe consider cost...minimize there maximize here..CUT CUT cost!...than QC will lose.........:-( that y proton car like that?
not just proton...any other "profit oriented" company would practice this as well
just that cuz later batch...most will be installed using machine already...thats why they can't really check those very deep part if theres anything wrong
u can see them putting a round stickers on the parts that they check...when u get your car..u'll notice
but those are only the surface part...very inside part...hard to check
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Jan 5 2012, 05:33 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:10 AM)
fc not realli bad,my bro auto old persona fc around 8l/100km in ipoh drive,KL drive around 9.0l/km,
but if buy proton car,make sure u know how to claim warranty after u buy the car,coz they didnt realli test their car nicely,
so u hav to claim warranty until the car perfect/or u satify b4 the warranty end,and it's free  laugh.gif so if u not prepared go for vios,
vios lowest spec monthly 870,persona lowest spec monthly 550 wink.gif
9l/km....that means 1 full tank can drive less than 10km??? LOL.

Added on January 5, 2012, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 5 2012, 03:12 PM)
not sure quality or not but the price you're gonna pay is paying for the feature of the car

Added on January 5, 2012, 3:15 pm
based on my experience and some 1st batch persona owner
1st batch is the best batch in terms of QC
problem sure got a few but nothing cannot be resolve by claiming warranty...later batch also same
compared to facelift..of course less feature
but QC is better in 1st batch of every new model...meaning drive few years also won't have things start vibrating or etc
becuz from business perspectives.....the 1st batch are the most expensive...cuz later batch, they'll start to cut cost or use localized parts to minimize cost and maximize profit
i think what you've uttered is pure nonsense....all batches has lemon...but buying 1st batch will always be guinea pig....with the new Proton Tuah...even worst....first time CFE+CVT+new car design....sure guinea pig with many issues (than say slapping an iAFM into a Campro on the Persona)....it's a given.

This post has been edited by SushiBurgerX: Jan 5 2012, 05:38 PM
DSV4600
post Jan 5 2012, 06:18 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Jan 5 2012, 05:33 PM)

i think what you've uttered is pure nonsense....all batches has lemon...but buying 1st batch will always be guinea pig....with the new Proton Tuah...even worst....first time CFE+CVT+new car design....sure guinea pig with many issues (than say slapping an iAFM into a Campro on the Persona)....it's a given.
Yah, agree, that fella talking nonsense. Maybe it only applies for Inspira 1st batch because they imported from Japan, and rebadged locally, but for locally developed Proton models, buying later batches (even the last batch) would be a better option. You'll get all the kinks ironed out, special discounts & offers, as the dealer will be trying to clear stock.

If you buy a brand spanking new model, habuk also takde, you pay full price buddy...
SUSkimsim
post Jan 5 2012, 06:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Look like a bit underpower for heavy weight body.

Pump 35litre only Runs 289KMs/23 cent per Km on ron95.

Really is suck fuel loh. Sound like 3-4 days have to go petrol station smile.gif

Just a bit worst for FC.

MR_alien
post Jan 5 2012, 07:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

if u dn't believe thn nvm...u can ask some 1st batch persona for some reviews
problem of parts sure have(mean lemon) but nothing cannot be solve by warranty
but QC is way better in 1st batch compared to later batch
i'm speaking as i own a 1st batch saga blm...mean "1st batch new model"...not facelift
theres only 1 batch only which is when they launch a brand new model...that particular 1st batch only
i speak here as well cuz i driven and follow the forum for so long...i notice i have less problem compared to later batch
dn't have leaking steering oil.....vibration here and there...no..none of those..mine is 4 years old BTW this year
but if u dn't believe..its your choice
zeone
post Jan 5 2012, 07:06 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 5 2012, 04:13 PM)
not just proton...any other "profit oriented" company would practice this as well

u can see them putting a round stickers on the parts that they check...when u get your car..u'll notice...

Can anyone b really sure that they've checked those parts b4 they stuck those stickers?
Fr wat I kno, QC ppl got target 2meet! If too many faults & need to remedy, etc, it slows down assembly process.

Moreover, staff concerned in fitting/assembly wld hv "marked" as not performing, etc! That staff wld go after the QC guy for uknowat...haha!
See?

I kno of QC ppl in factories who lost their jobs when the assembly line staff "ganged up" against him for affecting their livelihood!!

So...?

Purchasers hv 2keep fingers Xed that the unit they're given was NOT one of those...??? whistling.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jan 5 2012, 07:29 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 5 2012, 06:45 PM)

Really is suck fuel loh. Sound like 3-4 days have to go petrol station smile.gif

Just a bit worst for FC.
You drive Persona??? That's 8.xx km/l....same as my Inspira 2.0 in 100% city drive wor...betul ker??
MR_alien
post Jan 5 2012, 07:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 5 2012, 07:29 PM)
You drive Persona??? That's 8.xx km/l....same as my Inspira 2.0 in 100% city drive wor...betul ker??
maybe thats the difference between 4AT and CVT
CVT in saga improves in FC as well...improve quiet alot
nujo87
post Jan 5 2012, 07:35 PM

247 posts

it's 9l/100km or 11.xxkm/l,typo n u believe 9l/km!? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Jan 5 2012, 07:46 PM
shakku
post Jan 5 2012, 07:43 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Jan 5 2012, 06:45 PM)

Just a bit worst for FC.
Hmm Mine's Persona SE. Getting 350km for 35L which roughly 10L/100km for pure city driving.
Mix highway/city can easily get 470km.

But so far, aside from so so FC, the car is great. No rattling nor power windows issue.
Just that the acceleration on the slow side, but it's meant for comfort anyway. laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0236sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:41 PM