Mr.Docter
post Mar 1 2013, 02:52 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ Feb 25 2013, 01:36 AM)
8870M in action.

Maybe still early to judge on the results.
Could be drivers or throttling issues.
Yes, still premature to judge but the result in kinda not bad.
Mr.Docter
post Mar 25 2013, 01:05 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 25 2013, 12:04 AM)
If got money, won't buy Y580 liao LOL
A full-speced M18x please  wub.gif  wub.gif
RIP backbone laugh.gif

I now use cabin-sized luggage for my M17x during traveling sweat.gif
Mr.Docter
post Apr 3 2013, 12:26 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

SOS @ http://www.lowyat.net/2013/04/02/6648/nvid...s-near-you-soon

Waiting for higher end of GTX 7xx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Apr 3 2013, 12:28 AM
Mr.Docter
post Apr 8 2013, 02:58 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 3 2013, 01:55 PM)
i doubt the GTX780M will be better than the HD8970M.
Why?

1 thing for sure is that the price will not too friendly on the green side - like always.
Mr.Docter
post May 25 2013, 06:21 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(THE ZUL @ May 25 2013, 03:52 AM)
do u have any suggestion laptop with those criteria?
I would personally recommend Illegear (Sager) or Alienware.

Both are very good at doing what they do best - a gaming laptop.
Mr.Docter
post May 25 2013, 09:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Amal @ May 25 2013, 07:54 PM)

Stock GTX 670MX scored 37xx on 3DMark 11.
Stock GTX 675MX scored 42xx on 3DMark 11.

Imagine a 13.3" laptop(Clevo W230ST) with a GPU that scores 4134 on 3DMark 11.  brows.gif
Woah! thumbup.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 27 2013, 09:41 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ May 27 2013, 12:01 AM)
im waiting for HD8970M and HD8990M. brows.gif
Same here.

+1 brows.gif

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: May 27 2013, 09:41 PM
Mr.Docter
post May 31 2013, 05:53 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Introducing Our New GeForce GTX 700M, Kepler-Powered Notebook GPUs

In April we introduced you to the GeForce GT 700M range of NVIDIA notebook GPUs. With increased performance and efficiency, the GT 700M GPUs were perfect for multimedia applications and entry-level gaming. Today, weÂ’'re unveiling our new GeForce GTX 700M notebook GPUs, each of which utilizes our award-winning Kepler GPU architecture. With performance improvements of up to 55% compared to last yearÂ’'s gaming notebooks, GTX 700M GPUs are designed to give you max-quality graphics in the latest and greatest games, like Metro: Last Light.

Comprised of four new chips, each GTX 700M GPU includes the same advancements and innovations found in our latest GeForce GTX desktop GPUs, the GTX 780 and GTX 770. That means unprecedented performance per Watt, the inclusion of GPU Boost 2.0 for maximum performance in every game, and full support for game-changing features like GeForce Experience.

GTX 700M notebook performance also benefits greatly from the launch of Haswell, Intel'’s new architecture. Compared to Ivy Bridge, Intel’'s previous architecture, Haswell promises to improve CPU performance, and more importantly battery life, which is slated to increase by up to 50%. Combined with our own performance and efficiency improvements, and Optimus, GTX 700M Series notebooks will not only be the fastest gaming notebooks you’'ve ever seen, but also the most portable and energy efficient. And when we say “portable”, we really do mean portable.

In the past, gaming notebooks were synonymous with big heavy desktop replacements. By dramatically increasing notebook GPU efficiency, notebook manufacturers can now fit high-performance GTX grade GPUs in sleek and slim form factors. Imagine owning a laptop thatÂ’'s light enough to carry around with you everywhere you go, but powerful enough to play all your favorite games at the highest settings. With the GTX 700M Series, weÂ’'re making PC quality gaming more accessible than ever before.

Mr.Docter
post May 31 2013, 05:56 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

GeForce GTX 780M Performance

The GeForce GTX 780M is our flagship mobile GPU, sporting 1536 CUDA Cores, up to 4GB of VRAM, a 256-bit memory bus, a 2500MHz Memory Clock, and a Base Clock of 823MHz that can Boost even higher. Combined, GTX 780MÂ’'s changes and enhancements increase performance by 31% in comparison to the previous-generation GTX 680M.

GeForce GTX 770M Performance

The GeForce GTX 770M is a speedy chip, packing-in 960 CUDA Cores, up to 3GB of VRAM, a 192-bit memory bus, memory clocked to 2000MHz, and a Base Clock of 823MHz. Compared to its predecessor, performance increases by a massive 55%, allowing the latest games to be played at 1920x1080 at High-to-Ultra detail levels.

GeForce GTX 760M & GTX 765M Performance

The GeForce GTX 760M and GeForce GTX 765M are our entry level GTX GPUs, capable of running the latest titles at high quality levels at 1920x1080, or ultra at 1600x900. These GPUs will give you the best balance of portability and power, whilst also delivering a level of visual fidelity far greater than youÂ’'ll find on current-gen consoles.

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: May 31 2013, 05:59 AM
Mr.Docter
post May 31 2013, 06:00 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

GTX 780M vs GTX 760M

With generational improvements of 30-55%, performance on the new GTX 700M chips is high enough to run the very latest games at Ultra and High levels of detail, making a GTX 700M notebook a viable alternative to a desktop PC.

All source @ http://www.geforce.com/whats-new/articles/...m-notebook-gpus
Mr.Docter
post May 31 2013, 12:55 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ May 31 2013, 12:19 PM)
^ can't argue with that, GTX780M is basically an underclock desktop 680/770.
Even GTX 770M vs GTX 670M is good. Too good, comparatively.
Mr.Docter
post Jun 4 2013, 04:11 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ May 27 2013, 11:30 PM)
just updated my driver to 320.18 & suddenly crysis 3 become crazy...what the hell
Nvidia 320.18 WHQL damaging your GPU

Bro I hope your system is okay now :|
Mr.Docter
post Jun 26 2013, 01:27 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 18 2013, 09:23 PM)
is it worth to go from gt750m to gt750m SLI?
coz game benchmark
show that it still cannot play fluently some games on ultra.
The thing about SLi is that, you pay nearly x2 but you manage to utilize 1.3-1.8x only sweat.gif

This is especially medium to low range GPU as GT750M. Sound very cool, yes, but not really money-wise for me.

You better go with single, strong GPU instead of 2 average GPU. At least with single GPU, you may squeeze all the juice needed from a sole source.
Mr.Docter
post Jun 26 2013, 01:54 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 26 2013, 01:37 PM)
I think the wiser option should be to get the GTX765M laptops under RM4k like the RE-15 from Illegear smile.gif
Yes, that is one of the alternative choice smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jun 27 2013, 07:07 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 27 2013, 05:37 AM)
Already bought gt750m laptop. SO, now what? OC it when BF4 is out?
Not recommended to OC due to heat and stability; and the juiced gain from the OC not not so much. At best you can gain 20%, from my approximation.

To be honest, few people that own your laptop saying to book RE-15 once they sell that Lenovo for better and more stable GPU.
Mr.Docter
post Jun 27 2013, 08:18 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Jun 27 2013, 07:22 AM)
hmm.gif gtx765m... tempting but I'll scolded by parents if I go for gaming laptop. Sigh...
I guess 'm stuck with gt750m. or I should go SLI? - technically y400 is not a gaming laptop, right?
The term "gaming laptop" is too overuse nowadays, making the exclusivity of that particular term to be less and lesser. Back during my time, we only consider Alienware, Sager and high-end Asus as gaming laptop but nowadays pretty much every brand have their own gaming laptop laugh.gif

Well if you have the budget to spend, why not go for SLi? smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Jul 3 2013, 08:40 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Jul 3 2013, 08:24 AM)
+1 indeed
if he can afford for the GTX 770m SLI /760M SLI slightly better than single GPU on gaming lappy
[but not sure la wink.gif ]
Averagely speaking, this is true since GTX770M and/or GTX760M are most likely to use MXM, hence it is upgradable in future.
Mr.Docter
post Dec 6 2013, 06:38 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Dec 5 2013, 11:46 PM)
I'll take 765M over 675M. Performance is about on par, but 765M consume 30% less power, which mean less heat and lower electricity bill  tongue.gif
Fully agreed.

Reselling value also higher as its the latest series smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post Oct 7 2014, 10:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/10/nvidia-gefor...m-and-gtx-970m/

This post has been edited by Mr.Docter: Oct 7 2014, 10:09 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top