LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V19, Mod car not war~!!!

selinix
post Jan 4 2012, 02:48 PM

7,343 posts

Anyone wan go for this?? lol
selinix
post Jan 4 2012, 03:07 PM

7,343 posts

Will get back my car tomorrow.. Hopefully everything is done this time.. Shah Alam Technician is fixing the car now in Cheras Branch.
selinix
post Jan 4 2012, 03:12 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:08 PM)
good luck bro .. cross ur fingers smile.gif
hope to see u friday ...

full of Poison Mods..
Actually Friday I normally have things to do up to 11pm+. But definitely will drop by if you guys TT till late. I need a remap + autolock enable done first! Got CNY discount? drool.gif
selinix
post Jan 4 2012, 05:47 PM

7,343 posts

Since you guys always smoke so many cars.

Got kena smoked by this before anot?

This post has been edited by selinix: Jan 4 2012, 05:48 PM
selinix
post Jan 4 2012, 06:03 PM

7,343 posts

Not sure if you guys see this before.. maybe one of you can try chase one and see whether they keep their blue lights off or on .. LOL
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 10:23 AM

7,343 posts

Just curious. What petrol you guys pump and which one do you think it's the best fit for Inspira?
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 10:46 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 5 2012, 10:45 AM)
wah lauuuuuuuuuu.............................WOI...........
WAH LAAAAAAAAAUUUUUUU EHHHHHHH....WOI........ahem ahem, dunno who go pek corner over take BIG LORRY, reach FEDERAL HILANG jor.........
YEAH RITE.....kenot chase u in FEDERAL ............... ( oh yeah u saw the waja petrol car ? after the jam i over take him then he follow bhind me.......i see he like wanna stop me jor....then i fast fast turn out next exit, then i see BLUE LIGHT FLASHING !!!.....OMG  icon_question.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  ....lucky is ask the KANCIL infront of me stop.......PHEW  rclxm9.gif ...
NO WONDER i feel something WRONG........i KEEP LET PPL PUT ON TABLE....u all adjust the table NOT ENUFF..still need put me ON TOP and TEST AH !!!!
WOW.. nowadays they use WAJA to drag petrol tankers...
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 03:44 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(TWLOH @ Jan 5 2012, 03:43 PM)
haha~ still noob of hole peeking la~ hv to learn from here all sifu la~ XD

Added on January 5, 2012, 3:43 pm

oh yeah... kk.. thanks for the info~~  rclxms.gif
RM100 for the ori mitsu tweeter. I'm interested too!
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 04:08 PM

7,343 posts

BTW.. do you guys really use the cruise control?
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 04:15 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 5 2012, 04:10 PM)
Yeap...I use...especially on plus highway...

to PREVENT myself from getting love letters.
So far never kena love letters before from PLUS highway. Always drive at constant 140km/h. Occassional 160-180 km/h.

If Malaysia implemented speed camera like Australia then that time auto cruise will be more popular in Malaysia. Hahaha
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 04:25 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Jan 5 2012, 04:20 PM)
i kena before.....and god know how many times on penang island itself.....speed limit 70 my speed recorded was 74 kmh  doh.gif  GG.

For speed camera to be effective, they should be very obvious on the roads...so even daredevils will slow down...not just hide it somewhere in the bushes...

Those 1.5 sampan........sometimes zooooooooom...i make way...then chase from behind....see the car keep boing boing boing riding the wavy bumps of our beloved highway  laugh.gif
Agree.. not only obvious... but be more serious about it. Want implement.. implement a proper one. But that time a lot people will start to curse can't smoke here and there anymore. All go Sepang smoke.. haha
selinix
post Jan 5 2012, 05:55 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Freakystein @ Jan 5 2012, 05:53 PM)
So the only way to solve the sound is to go holland izzit???
I thought is get Proton to pay for the holland ticket
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 09:48 AM

7,343 posts

Still haven't get back my car. Hopefully today they get all the things fixed. Asked them to service my car and check the brakes one shot also and make sure the airbag problem is solve.

I've seek advice from a lawyer friend and he say very high possibility to get Proton to compensate if the problem still persist considering the car is brand new and the trouble I took to send in to SC continuously.
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 10:38 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Jan 6 2012, 09:56 AM)
GooD MorNIng ....

Selinix .. hope to see u tonight biggrin.gif
Hope to see you guys too. No inspira don't dare come.. LOL
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:00 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
my friend informed today, CNY promo from Protong for fake lancer is rm7k max but still 2011 car lolz.

official from protong is rebate up to RM3800:

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/Experience/S...l-Campaign.aspx

see the url: Tactical Campaign lol
So they did reduce the discount
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:20 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jan 6 2012, 11:19 AM)
is it possible for CVT engine to hv turbo?
CVT is transmission leh not engine.. lol
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:43 AM

7,343 posts

Since Proton implemented the turbo + cvt on their exora.. I'm curious how reliable can it be.. If not mistaken their first batch of CVT saga also have some issues that need to be recalled.
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:45 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Jan 6 2012, 11:43 AM)
on october 2011, accumulated sales is 8028(paultan), so they made about 13000. so....hhmmm

so, those buying cars before march 2012 also, getting 2011 car biggrin.gif

thank goodness i din wait. taken on dec, and still  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
of all the 13000 cars. Why must I be the one that kena the airbag problem. Buy lottery also not so jun.
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:47 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:44 AM)
all got recalled, cuz overheating.

those exora guys better not play around...their cvt only can tahan 215NM, tongue.gif
thats why, sumtimes fake stuff better la..fake yet proven.
Before this was thinking to get the 1.6 saga cvt. After a visit to the saga thread and saw the recall straight away change my mind. Rather pay more for fake stuffs.
selinix
post Jan 6 2012, 11:52 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:49 AM)
so far i heard 3 cars with major issues .ya sometimes its production defects that flows out bro.
make sure u get them to repair it all for u
Any idea what's the other 3 car major issues are?

Yeah I am being patience with them giving them time to fix. If still persist the problem I'm quite sure the next thing they get from me is a love letter

0.0507sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:08 AM