125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V19, Mod car not war~!!!

MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 12:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 12:22 PM)
Seriously, its HIS BOSS la.... his is a small company and BOSS is the top person.... if he really liked you and your performance, he can see (from the sales results and quotas from the reports), and he can promote you over any Manyzer anytime.... even if the Manyzer is a relative or his wife's brother....

So if he (the BOSS) tells you someone else blocks your promotion/salary increment... its the biggest BULLSHIT.... !!!!
Now no point.. CNY coming, take the bonus first, then if really not happy... start looking aorund lor. Best way to get a promotion/increment... is jumping to another company.

For a noobie sepang track, you will push and spin... or you will be the safest and slowest, which defeats the purpose of going in, no?? This is so that you know the limits of your car.... and if you unlucky, your car will be damaged and insurance DONT cover for damages in Sepang.... its easier if i do own a Ferrari / Por-cheh.... but me cheapskate...
For accidents.. for serious ones.. everyone take outside and staged another accident to claim, so its kinda ok. As for pushing... those racers here.... instead of discovering the limit of the car on the street... its better to discover in track mah... unless u like me pemandu berhemah never push anywhere near the car limit then dont need hehehehe
Poadster
post Jan 9 2012, 12:37 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 12:34 PM)
Now no point.. CNY coming, take the bonus first, then if really not happy... start looking aorund lor. Best way to get a promotion/increment... is jumping to another company.

For accidents.. for serious ones.. everyone take outside and staged another accident to claim, so its kinda ok. As for pushing... those racers here.... instead of discovering the limit of the car on the street... its better to discover in track mah... unless u like me pemandu berhemah never push anywhere near the car limit then dont need hehehehe
My Bonus / AWS all gone liao.... came out in Dec di..... finish, gone, kaput.... cry.gif cry.gif ITS TOO LITTLE, in case you are wondering.... cry.gif cry.gif

Shhh.... dont tell here la.... nanti my insurance company knows why my bumper so easy to drop off when hit by kap-chais la.... cry.gif cry.gif
JackNg1985
post Jan 9 2012, 12:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 12:34 PM)
Go see Uncle FC...????  drool.gif  drool.gif
YOU lead the way PLS.
sleed
post Jan 9 2012, 12:47 PM

41 posts

Any advice on meguiars products and how to take care my paint? i just killed my wallet rm79 for the car shampoo and rm330 for 5 diamond layer polishing. sad.gif

MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 12:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Jan 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
Any advice on meguiars products and how to take care my paint? i just killed my wallet rm79 for the car shampoo and rm330 for 5 diamond layer polishing. sad.gif

I using more or less same armour all for leather polish and the plastic protector.

Meguire stuff i only use the :
quick detailer (for when car still clean but got 1 or 2 spot dirty), the glass cleaner, scratch-x,

Car cleaner i use some turtle stuff i think,

Personally I dont think there is some special car wash product that can protect our paint lah short of actually waxing it...
Poadster
post Jan 9 2012, 12:53 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Jan 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
You are a real hero.... i presume you bought them coz of the Meguair's brand and not because you NEED and KNOW how to use them.... Ori ma... so must be good... kan??? doh.gif doh.gif

Google complete detailing using Meguiar's, am sure there are many "good" DIY sites out there... and from there you can get more info ALL of the Meguiar's products you need to have take care of your paint.... (claybars, tar remover, wax, etc)....
squareballs
post Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM

4,331 posts

I was told by sa no more inspira for 2012.. only left 2011 stock..

Is it true ?
ngjx
post Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM

282 posts

Super high post top management spotted..... !!!

Like a Country Manager reporting to Group CEO in HQ....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Seriously, its HIS BOSS la.... his is a small company and BOSS is the top person.... if he really liked you and your performance, he can see (from the sales results and quotas from the reports), and he can promote you over any Manyzer anytime.... even if the Manyzer is a relative or his wife's brother....

So if he (the BOSS) tells you someone else blocks your promotion/salary increment... its the biggest BULLSHIT.... !!!!

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:24 pm
Not true.... you MUST be a client of Etiqa first before you can call and renew by credit card.... dont work if you are first time changing to Etiqa.....

Pls dont holland ppl....  brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:27 pm
Thus the reason why you wanna kill yourself... you ego is so deflated after one round...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

For a noobie sepang track, you will push and spin... or you will be the safest and slowest, which defeats the purpose of going in, no?? This is so that you know the limits of your car.... and if you unlucky, your car will be damaged and insurance DONT cover for damages in Sepang.... its easier if i do own a Ferrari / Por-cheh.... but me cheapskate...

Added on January 9, 2012, 12:29 pm
Go Mid Valley better... more voluptuous valley here than in BV....!!!
The tin boss have spoken!
What hsk means is he can afford a felali he don't 1 buy because he is cheapskate.. Nt poor...
For me is, i want to buy Bt I can't afford... Becos I'm poor n cheapskate...
Poadster
post Jan 9 2012, 12:57 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 12:52 PM)
I using more or less same armour all for leather polish and the plastic protector.

Meguire stuff i only use the :
quick detailer (for when car still clean but got 1 or 2 spot dirty), the glass cleaner, scratch-x,

Car cleaner i use some turtle stuff i think,

Personally I dont think there is some special car wash product that can protect our paint lah short of actually waxing it...
Quick detailer good for spots and urgent cases.... I wont be using Scratch X that much, it rubs away the clear coat and covers it with a silica coat, but helps in covering small scratches...

Tar and Bug remover is good, but again it eats too much into the clear coat....

In the end.... i simply wipe the car after rain only..... no eye see the rest....
david_ngcw
post Jan 9 2012, 12:58 PM

14 posts

Not true.... you MUST be a client of Etiqa first before you can call and renew by credit card.... dont work if you are first time changing to Etiqa.....

Pls dont holland ppl....  brows.gif  brows.gif

ya gah...i dont know mah...soli soli....i not yet bcome holland ambassador notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 12:57 PM)
Quick detailer good for spots and urgent cases.... I wont be using Scratch X that much, it rubs away the clear coat and covers it with a silica coat, but helps in covering small scratches...

In the end.... i simply wipe the car after rain only..... no eye see the rest....
That one... I use..... WD40! Infact.. I used WD40 to remove the glue residue from that ugly rubber thing on the side of the door as well. Just spray wipe and spray wipe. 2 Time kautim. Swee swee no rough rubbing involved.
sleed

41 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 12:53 PM)
You are a real hero.... i presume you bought them coz of the Meguair's brand and not because you NEED and KNOW how to use them.... Ori ma... so must be good... kan???  doh.gif  doh.gif

Google complete detailing using Meguiar's, am sure there are many "good" DIY sites out there... and from there you can get more info ALL of the Meguiar's products you need to have take care of your paint.... (claybars, tar remover, wax, etc)....
heard you put one protector quite good. just need to rinse the water only. what product is that?
Poadster

647 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM)
I was told by sa no more inspira for 2012.. only left 2011 stock..

Is it true ?
Today is the 9th day of 2012, and you expect to get a 2012 car....??? Harlow.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Proton have NOT started production of Inspira, they need to finish and clear the 2011 stock first, makes sense...???
ngjx
post Jan 9 2012, 01:03 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 12:57 PM)

I tot u gt SG? N wash with water only??
METOO, te scratch x is from meguairs? N the window cleaner that u use is the 1 to wash the windscreen or pour into the reservoir 1?
Poadster
post Jan 9 2012, 01:04 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM)
The tin boss have spoken!
What hsk means is he can afford a felali he don't 1 buy because he is cheapskate.. Nt poor...
For me is, i want to buy Bt I can't afford... Becos I'm poor n cheapskate...
WOI.... me tin can COLLECTOR.... not boss....

Me can buy Felali anytime.... so can you... those Matchbox models only RM19.90 nia..... now Jusco have offer at RM15.90 only..... go go....
lee0125
post Jan 9 2012, 01:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 02:04 PM)

Me can buy Felali anytime.... so can you... those Matchbox models only RM19.90 nia..... now Jusco have offer at RM15.90 only..... go go....
Rich balls spotted.
lazyboy666
post Jan 9 2012, 01:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 9 2012, 01:04 PM)

did you know that all those tin collector r reeeccchhh ppl...

there is an uncle in sri petaling who collect boxes & tin - stay in a semi-d worth 600k in sri petaling...
Poadster
post Jan 9 2012, 01:08 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
heard you put one protector quite good. just need to rinse the water only. what product is that?
Fren, there is no magic protector that will forever keep you shine WITHOUT you working hard on it....

I used Sierra Glow... they detail your car and then add a silica coating to preserve the shine....

Advantage: you can easily rinse the car with running water and wipe it clean, and soap wash your car every one or two weeks to maintain the shine.... this depends on where you park your car day and night....

Disadvantage: you cannot use industrial products (polish, wax, tar remover, scratch x) on the Sg coating, it will destroy it....

Disadvantage: cost... its RM700 for the coating....
TSPip_X
post Jan 9 2012, 01:11 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:06 PM)
did you know that all those tin collector r reeeccchhh ppl...

there is an uncle in sri petaling who collect boxes & tin - stay in a semi-d worth 600k in sri petaling...
My place...
Who's the uncle?
He always ride bicycle one?
MeToo
post Jan 9 2012, 01:11 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 9 2012, 01:03 PM)
METOO, te scratch x is from meguairs? N the window cleaner that u use is the 1 to wash the windscreen or pour into the reservoir 1?
Yes.

Wash windscreen etc. Acts like rain X also.

I tend to not pour anything except water into wiper reservoir.

125 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 PM