LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V19, Mod car not war~!!!
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 12:52 PM) I using more or less same armour all for leather polish and the plastic protector. Meguire stuff i only use the : quick detailer (for when car still clean but got 1 or 2 spot dirty), the glass cleaner, scratch-x, Car cleaner i use some turtle stuff i think, Personally I dont think there is some special car wash product that can protect our paint lah short of actually waxing it... Quick detailer good for spots and urgent cases.... I wont be using Scratch X that much, it rubs away the clear coat and covers it with a silica coat, but helps in covering small scratches... Tar and Bug remover is good, but again it eats too much into the clear coat.... In the end.... i simply wipe the car after rain only..... no eye see the rest....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Jan 9 2012, 12:54 PM) I was told by sa no more inspira for 2012.. only left 2011 stock.. Is it true ? Today is the 9th day of 2012, and you expect to get a 2012 car....??? Harlow.... Proton have NOT started production of Inspira, they need to finish and clear the 2011 stock first, makes sense...???
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 9 2012, 12:55 PM) The tin boss have spoken! What hsk means is he can afford a felali he don't 1 buy because he is cheapskate.. Nt poor... For me is, i want to buy Bt I can't afford... Becos I'm poor n cheapskate... WOI.... me tin can COLLECTOR.... not boss.... Me can buy Felali anytime.... so can you... those Matchbox models only RM19.90 nia..... now Jusco have offer at RM15.90 only..... go go....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(sleed @ Jan 9 2012, 01:01 PM) heard you put one protector quite good. just need to rinse the water only. what product is that? Fren, there is no magic protector that will forever keep you shine WITHOUT you working hard on it.... I used Sierra Glow... they detail your car and then add a silica coating to preserve the shine.... Advantage: you can easily rinse the car with running water and wipe it clean, and soap wash your car every one or two weeks to maintain the shine.... this depends on where you park your car day and night.... Disadvantage: you cannot use industrial products (polish, wax, tar remover, scratch x) on the Sg coating, it will destroy it.... Disadvantage: cost... its RM700 for the coating....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:06 PM) did you know that all those tin collector r reeeccchhh ppl... there is an uncle in sri petaling who collect boxes & tin - stay in a semi-d worth 600k in sri petaling... Me road side tin collector la..... me collect and sells to those bosses.....!!! Me staying in attap squatter house nia..... in squatter housing area...
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(lee0125 @ Jan 9 2012, 01:06 PM) Aiyak... read the whole sentence in its full context la.... me can buy Felali Matchbox cars anytime... so can you....  Added on January 9, 2012, 1:16 pmQUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 01:13 PM) Squatter house those usually lari TAXI de... no cash CORRECTED.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Jan 9 2012, 01:16 PM
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(sleed @ Jan 9 2012, 01:19 PM) i see... so easy maintenance... can lasts 5 years. in long run, Sierra Glow saves more than polishing. heard from the shop that i do not need to polish my car for 2 years... just need to use proper soap and wax 3-6 months once to maintain the coating of the paint.. if i invest a bit more, i should get the Sierra Glow already.  Easy maintenance, yes.... but need regular maintenance like washing the dirt off... and wiping regularly too.... easy for poor ppl living in squatter areas where water is limited, like me....!! Most shops will tell you just wash and add wax.... its the same everywhere.... wash so that you remove the dirt (same as SG).... waxing is just to re-apply the shiny coat and make you think the car is shinier than it is... DO NOT POLISH YOUR CAR SO OFTEN.... polishing actually is an abrasive compound that CUTS a thin layer of the clear coat, thus giving you the look of a shiny car, coz it removes the oxidized layer....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 9 2012, 01:22 PM) U play crazy taxi Ka? How to lari taxi?? Wait taxi stop... then quickly open door and lari kuat kuat..... cheap skate ma....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 9 2012, 01:59 PM) Bangsar Village have meh...???
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ryanso85 @ Jan 9 2012, 02:23 PM) Yes, i questioned the assistant manager there who advise me, he said 4L is enough for my engine, as i remembered i read some where that when we pour 4liter of engine oil inside, its actually fall between the min and max of the indicator. So, is it recommended to add another 0.3L to the engine?if yes, i will buy another 1L box and add by myself. one thing though, i think many of them still not familiar with our air filter box, i opened up and checked, the latches were not fit properly, have to fix myself. 4L is sufficient, but you will not be running at optimum oil level... check you dipstick tomorrow morning, after the oil filter have sucked oil.... Did they just charge you 4L oil, or is there 4+1L oil charge on the bill.... if you are charged for the 1L then you should demand for it.... else just get a 1L bottle and top up now, and you can keep the balance for the next round.... The air filter box is still a problem after one year of servicing the car coz of the tidak apa attitude, and coz we owners never go back and fark them kao kao, thus they never learn....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 9 2012, 02:35 PM) Hami lan wor.. just cause I talk loudly... Shirt button buka.. show some chest hair and thick thick fake gold chain.. means gangsta meh? Nope... not at all.....!!! Means PIMP... she worry you tapow her to one of your many brothels....!!! CHAbutzzz....!!!
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jan 9 2012, 02:37 PM) Yes yes!! Memang itu macam... Got left green dragon right white tiger? Added on January 9, 2012, 2:40 pmUncle Poad....I say yes yes u say not at all. Haih... Very conflicts jor. My new sa dunno will taruh me or not...haih... Holland zhai.... he really dont look like gangsta.... that one is Zuladha, he stop car at roundabout, come down and ask car behind "u apa tak shiok..??"... that one is gangsta.... MeToo is pimp OKT look la..... pimp oso have left green dragon right white tiger... and Guan Kong on his back.... !!!
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM) I din buy flip key tweeter those... Can't act  THAT'S IT.....!!! U din get the proper process in the proper steps.... Buy flip key, tweeter and KNN.... THEN only u can get car.....!!! Quick go correct it....!!!
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:03 PM
Niamah... i think you all zha zha till sot 9 jor.... Holland zhai still in holland, via TRAVEL voucher by Proton..... but donno if he get SERVICE voucher... I read oso i cuntfused di.....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(nzh0920 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:05 PM) i don know the holland is true one or the table holland, so blur...... when people mention jnick get free trip to holland, i tot some one free table to him  Damn zha until u forgot u zha left or zha right leh..... Damn... me cuntfused, need to go massat to clear my HEADS..... bye...!!!
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 9 2012, 03:14 PM) Tiew lei! I'm here! OPOCOT...!!! Tiew.... scare ppl.....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Jan 9 2012, 03:18 PM) His sa give him traveling voucher 1 la.... Nt from proton... many didn't get the voucher pun... Bt I tot he come back from holland dy? Nope.... still there....
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(ryanso85 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:20 PM) oh, maybe i miss out ur experience, mind to share? i did mine at World Car Care, Assistant manager Mr. Phoon, transferred from Serdang branch served me. Rich man VIP spotted....!!! Proton TRANSFERRED the Asst Manager to serve HIM....  Added on January 9, 2012, 3:22 pmQUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Jan 9 2012, 03:20 PM) Remember them questions we were expecting to be asked?  Yup... dah start dah.... Now i need to copy my old replies... damn lazy to type the same answers.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Jan 9 2012, 03:22 PM
Poadster
Jan 9 2012, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(ryanso85 @ Jan 9 2012, 03:28 PM) Rich man??!!  None of us have gotten Proton to TRANSFER a manager from another branch to SERVE us wor.....!!!!