125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V19, Mod car not war~!!!

MeToo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:18 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Jan 4 2012, 03:06 PM)
What's this sierraglow thingy?
Some so called protection for paint by REEECCCHHHH people...

But seriously.. how is sierra glow? Cause at RM700.... its more expensive then coumpound/wax/polish by detailer using Meguire products..
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:19 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 4 2012, 03:09 PM)
SHOOT

mayb PIPASS should come here and REALEASE.......muahahaha
I see the promo pic I damn worried lor....

Assuming she is left handed (she using left trigger index finger)....

1. Her right index finger is pointed along the barrel.... the recoil can snap the finger...
2. Her same right hand is held too high... when the barrel snap back, her skin between thumb and index finger will kena snap and burn....

And the instructor is standing next to her.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
MeToo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:20 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM)
Only sissy like u play this.
Real men play Paint Ball.
Real men play airsoft in army training camp brows.gif
stewPik
post Jan 4 2012, 03:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:19 PM)

1. Her right index finger is pointed along the barrel.... the recoil can snap the finger...
2. Her same right hand is held too high... when the barrel snap back, her skin between thumb and index finger will kena snap and burn....

And the instructor is standing next to her....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
spoken like a true man of many SEXperience......... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...when wanna take me go shoot shoot ??? thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:24 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM)
how about this same concept?
Lemme put it this way....

SierraGlow have been in operations for a few years... and you need a couple months booking ahead to get a slot.... they are frequented by many car clubs.... AND no discount or the need to give huge discounts via deal sites....

Those deal sites...?? Need to give you 50-70% off their retail price AND share the small profit with them deal sites.....

U decide which is better....

Hmm... didnt you buy a nice priced super fast deal NOSE JOB...???? U were lucky JackNg knows the boss and helped you guys.... no???
post Jan 4 2012, 03:25 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 4 2012, 03:20 PM)
Real men play airsoft in army training camp  brows.gif
real men serves the country in war and peacetime tongue.gif
tyhuang
post Jan 4 2012, 03:28 PM

71 posts

guis..sempena cainis new year..whre can get those coating n polish my ride ar.....any idea n how much? i lazy to do it lar....

those everyday or groupon promo very hard to fix the appoinment date as everyday oso fully book...i got wasted before
miuk
post Jan 4 2012, 03:28 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:19 PM)

Nope i think she's right handed, safety precaution. The right index finger is out of the trigger until firing. The right hand is griping the main pistol grip with the left hand providing support at the front and sides.

Don't think that'll happen, her hand small, the tang will be there to prevent that

And the instructor is standing next to her....  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:29 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 4 2012, 03:18 PM)
Some so called protection for paint by REEECCCHHHH people...

But seriously.. how is sierra glow? Cause at RM700.... its more expensive then coumpound/wax/polish by detailer using Meguire products..
Its the same process... they wash your car, polish and cut the swirls and hologram (under direct spotlight), wash your car again... then coat the silica layer.... it takes them 3-4 hours to finish your car.... i'd say its damn worth even just for that...

Advantage: your car how have a protective coating that helps you wash your car easier.... and this is the key.... you will still need to WASH and maintain the shine by washing frequently.... you dont need to wax or polish after the coating....

This is not a magic cure all end all solution, coz some owners kena watermark (esp black cars) if you allow rain water to dry on your surface.... be aware....

You want proof?? See Sothys one year old white car at TT,..... but also ask him how he maintains and washes his car (pssst... every night, or every other night).....
TSPip_X
post Jan 4 2012, 03:31 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:24 PM)

SierraGlow have been in operations for a few years... and you need a couple months booking ahead to get a slot.... they are frequented by many car clubs.... AND no discount or the need to give huge discounts via deal sites....

Those deal sites...?? Need to give you 50-70% off their retail price AND share the small profit with them deal sites.....

Hmm... didnt you buy a nice priced super fast deal NOSE JOB...???? U were lucky JackNg knows the boss and helped you guys.... no???
Kasi story sikit siram the thread la...
tyhuang
post Jan 4 2012, 03:31 PM

71 posts

where the place n how much?

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:29 PM)
Its the same process... they wash your car, polish and cut the swirls and hologram (under direct spotlight), wash your car again... then coat the silica layer.... it takes them 3-4 hours to finish your car.... i'd say its damn worth even just for that...

Advantage: your car how have a protective coating that helps you wash your car easier.... and this is the key.... you will still need to WASH and maintain the shine by washing frequently.... you dont need to wax or polish after the coating....

This is not a magic cure all end all solution, coz some owners kena watermark (esp black cars) if you allow rain water to dry on your surface.... be aware....

You want proof?? See Sothys one year old white car at TT,..... but also ask him how he maintains and washes his car (pssst... every night, or every other night).....
stewPik
post Jan 4 2012, 03:32 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:24 PM)

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif HA HA, shit happens, especially when dealing with NOSE JOBS.....and honestly, it's not much of a GB anyways....we just didn't op for the paint and installation, asked 1 of the cheongsters to help us collect it and basically he wiped out 5 from each piece = 5*9 = rm45 off..... not much of a GB is it.........??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

anyways back to detailing, my main objective is to get rid of the SPIRALYN and thats about it, after all the paint chips on my car, i don't think even SIERRAGLOW is able to patch that.........if the could then i will definitely book the next slot available........just a thought.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(miuk @ Jan 4 2012, 03:28 PM)

Cant see the pic that and her hands holding position that well.... ya... she is right handed and finger is off trigger.....

but i still think the barrel will cut her skin.... me kena before.... cry.gif cry.gif
kennypotatoes
post Jan 4 2012, 03:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
Actually hor this one abit misleading.. i was there dat night when the poison potato/XC/allen and I also thought RM350 is exchange ENTIRE set.... but since RM350 for one... i too cheapskate to even THINK about it tongue.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 2:12 pm

Its TITANIUM doorknob... pls give credit where it is due tongue.gif
for what i know ler.....

warranty 1y, rosak then free servis

after warranty, when ur 1 x batang rosak... repair take maybe a day to fix RM1xx

or.... u trade in RM350, get new one. and the new one entitle for 1y warranty.

so is actually worth also....

but still need to find it out lah.. .. .. .. .. ..

MeToo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:29 PM)
Then dun need jor.. i wash my car once every month... if i remember...

My wife's worse...
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:35 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Jan 4 2012, 03:31 PM)
where the place n how much?
Click here, then look for Mr Choong contact....

But i doubt you will be able to get a slot before CNY..... price is arnd RM700 ish

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(stewPik @ Jan 4 2012, 03:32 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  HA HA, shit happens, especially when dealing with NOSE JOBS.....and honestly, it's not much of a GB anyways....we just didn't op for the paint and installation, asked 1 of the cheongsters to help us collect it and basically he wiped out 5 from each piece = 5*9 = rm45 off..... not much of a GB is it.........???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

anyways back to detailing, my main objective is to get rid of the SPIRALYN and thats about it, after all the paint chips on my car, i don't think even SIERRAGLOW is able to patch that.........if the could then i will definitely book the next slot available........just a thought.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
SPIRALYN definitely can remove.... paint chips = no more paint lor.... then you try those deal sites and review here lor.... hope you dont get free Aunty ring line lor....

This post has been edited by Poadster: Jan 4 2012, 03:37 PM
MeToo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:37 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:35 PM)
SPIRALYN definitely can remove.... paint chips = no more paint lor.... then you try those deal sites and review here lor.... hope you dont get free Aunty ring line lor....
mad.gif need turn 1 round come poke me meh?
Poadster
post Jan 4 2012, 03:38 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 4 2012, 03:34 PM)
Then dun need jor.. i wash my car once every month... if i remember...

My wife's worse...
Then cum see my car..... its still good AFTER one wash each month..... very shiny after wash....

Hmmm... me actually WIPE with water nia.... not even wash..... me stay flats no space and flowing water to wash car.... cry.gif cry.gif
MeToo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:39 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:38 PM)
Then cum see my car..... its still good AFTER one wash each month..... very shiny after wash....

Hmmm... me actually WIPE with water nia.... not even wash..... me stay flats no space and flowing water to wash car....  cry.gif  cry.gif
Flat? Easy... do what I do bro... wash car when raining.... so fast and simple! thumbup.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Jan 4 2012, 03:40 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 4 2012, 03:38 PM)

Hmmm... me actually WIPE with water nia.... not even wash..... me stay penthouse no space and flowing water to wash car....  cry.gif  cry.gif

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:27 PM