12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

chuahcs79
post Sep 15 2012, 12:31 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruslu @ Sep 14 2012, 09:38 PM)
Does anyone have experience with Huawei E3131?
well I think the Huawei E3131 model is not available in asia region here and hardly can encounter it

but I think there is a similar model to it, Huawei E353,..

similar specs, is this -> Huawei E3131 ?

you can try, it should work with TP-LINK 3G router as it is very flexible 3G router accept most brand of usb modem
chuahcs79
post Sep 15 2012, 12:58 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruslu @ Sep 15 2012, 12:56 AM)
Just that I managed to broke the antenna port on my E367, so the antenna input doesnt want to stay in place and I have to use duct tape for that, which is a big mess, so I have been thinking of replacing it with E3131, but there is no information or comparisons on the internet.
if u are using CRC9 convertor connect your modem, please be real careful when u pull it out,. the huawei external antenna hole gold ring is very fragile,.. sweat.gif

i broke my huawei E1762 before,. so i know sweat.gif sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 15 2012, 01:15 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Ruslu @ Sep 15 2012, 01:03 AM)
The inner ring is in one piece, but the outer plastic ring, that holds the antenna in the port, broke off, so i just had to force the antenna into the contact and tape it down.
if u have the budget, best consider DC-HSPA+ 42Mbps modem instead of HSPA+ 21Mbps modem, it will at least increase your speed notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 18 2012, 01:51 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 18 2012, 01:01 AM)
perhaps this
user posted image thumbup.gif
i have that from U1 cooler master pad,

after 6~8 hour of overnight running the fan power will decrease,.. and it is useless,.

u should try server fan much higher power than that notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 18 2012, 02:27 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Sep 18 2012, 02:13 AM)
should use 240v fan like this..  (i have one but forgot where I left it)

now i am using this 24/7

Delta server fan 3.0A power 120mm x 120mm

( pardon the dust )

[attachmentid=3054632]
chuahcs79
post Sep 19 2012, 02:30 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Sep 19 2012, 12:54 AM)
bill electric mahal tak?

Added on September 19, 2012, 12:55 amspotted ace hardware got sell
lol, my house electric bill is RM35.70 this month. just arrive today,..

normall around RM32~RM42 only biggrin.gif tongue.gif
chuahcs79
post Sep 23 2012, 02:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 23 2012, 07:15 AM)
Option Icon 505M

anyone still have this modem or using it

this is a SUPERB modem

dun believe, get one and try yourself, Huawei E372 and MF680, no fight with this Icon505.

i have all three modems but this Icon outperform the 2 China Branded hands down

I cant tell more here, but trust me, this is a GEM of a modem
i still have it, still using it sometimes,.. laugh.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 3 2012, 02:06 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hairul @ Oct 3 2012, 10:42 AM)
So which Modem you're preferring?

my Mifi (Sierra 753S) hot after 2 hours continuos and shutdown automatically if overheat.
Maybe need to install fan/cooling system.

BTW, the Mifi show DC icon, but speed around 3Mbps.. at least faster than my 1Mbps streamyx.
Need to "potong" my streamyx and phone line...
well, the higher specs device, the more heat it produce,.

if u using 24/7 or nearly whole day,.. best get a cooling system for it,..

try to move it around in your place to find best spot,.. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 3 2012, 04:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Oct 3 2012, 03:11 PM)
Modem recommendation list

MF820D = hmm.gif Lightning, but hyper hot chipset.

MF680 = If you like to mod mod this mod mod that, this is the fastest 42mbps currently.

E372 = Just plug and use and perform. Stable and speedy but still MF680 sometime will got crazy and boost.

E367 = Low cost high speed, great for SKMM/Prepaid BB users. Suitable for congested location as well.

E355 = Can be use as secondary modem. Great for traveling, nice speed considered as a MiFi.

E353 = Don't wanna mention since same price as E367

E1762 = Little brother for E367, rock like stability yet high speed as a HSDPA

Vodafone modem = Avoid them unless you wanna stuck in the firmware and many problem.
what a great recommendation list rclxms.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 5 2012, 02:47 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Oct 5 2012, 02:10 AM)
anyone has the Mf190 stock firmware?
Mf190 form Umobile, can't reflash with umobile customize frimware + dashboard after I flash with Movistar customize frimware + dashboard. version mismatch msg using firmware update download from umobile site  rclxub.gif shakehead.gif
Help icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
well, u can try this

- go here download U mobile flash file -> http://www.u.com.my/broadband/firmware-upgrade
- get your movistar flash file ready too ( if u already have it store in computer )
- plug in your ZTE MF190 into usb port
- close any dashboard which pop up
- run the U mobile Flashing file
- once the update button ready can click leave it
- go to my computer -> Drive C -> Program File -> Window Service -> there is a folder -> copy everything out from that folder -> store it in some temporary places ( * u going to need it later )
- close u mobile flashing file
- run Movistar Flashing file
- wait for update button ready but dont click it yet
- go to my computer -> Drive C -> Program File -> Window Service -> there is a folder -> delete everything inside that folder -> Then paste * u mobile temporary file u copy just now in there
- click the update button in movistar flashing file
- wait for flashing to finish
- unplug your ZTE MF190 modem when flashing finish
- then uninstall the movistar dashboard + drivers in your computer
- replug in your ZTE MF190 in your USB port
- install the u mobile Dashboard in your computer
- enjoy notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 5 2012, 02:56 AM
chuahcs79
post Oct 6 2012, 08:08 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Oct 6 2012, 07:50 PM)
notworthy.gif
thank
hope it work for u,. notworthy.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 17 2012, 05:34 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Oct 17 2012, 03:39 PM)
Need help, please.

I'm a new user of UMobile Mifi ZTE MF 60. Everytime when I want to get connected, I must use the USB cable and plug-in into my laptop. Is this the right way.

I was told I don't have to use the USB cable. Just power on the modem and you're connected. But when I powered on, the screen says PIN LOCK. How do I unlock the pin on the modem? I called the customer service centre, and suprisingly they don't know how to solve the problem.
i guess the pin lock is either your sim card pin code lock ?

or

the device is lock by telco with code hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Oct 22 2012, 07:14 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(teyking2003 @ Oct 22 2012, 07:02 PM)
more interest with ur signature 42.85mbps WoW
what 3420 you use v1 or v2? planning to go for ur setting
am using TL-MR3420 V1 ( flash with open wrt ) + ZTE MF680 ( tweak 27 tx value )

that speed i achieve in my old places penang road @ georgetown penang @ 4~5AM..

my new places is only 14~17Mbps normally

if lucky on 5 star IP will get up to 22Mbps notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Oct 22 2012, 07:23 PM
chuahcs79
post Oct 25 2012, 12:50 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 25 2012, 09:17 AM)
doh.gif my previous post on wrong thread tongue.gif

MDMA doesn't seem support sms, or am I miss out something?  ohmy.gif
coolstore the modem expert, any way to unbricked Sierra 320U ? biggrin.gif
i think there is no way to unbricked the modem so far, correct me if i am wrong hmm.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 07:56 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 4 2012, 07:08 PM)
Get TP-LINK MR3420

It compatible with most of the 3G modem
even compatible with tweaked TX modem and modem with latest firmware too thumbup.gif

user friendly,. thumbup.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 7 2012, 03:25 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 7 2012, 12:43 PM)
biggrin.gif manage unbrick my AirCard 320U, thanks to mac osx (unix way write flash from ms windows), now she back to business  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=3142980][attachmentid=3142982]
But, MDMA still saying "Mobile data device not responding" - Retry/cancel, can't detect/find the AC320U, any idea?  sad.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:04 pmAlso, the "Mobile Doctor" quite useful for troubleshooting Huawei data cards

http://jr-techblog.blogspot.com/2012/09/re...ml#.UJnrP4dwpCA
good share notworthy.gif

i am using it now trying to fix/save my Huawei E270,.

just hope it able to save it and unbrick it sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 7 2012, 07:01 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 7 2012, 12:43 PM)
biggrin.gif manage unbrick my AirCard 320U, thanks to mac osx (unix way write flash from ms windows), now she back to business  rclxm9.gif

[attachmentid=3142980][attachmentid=3142982]
But, MDMA still saying "Mobile data device not responding" - Retry/cancel, can't detect/find the AC320U, any idea?  sad.gif

Added on November 7, 2012, 1:04 pmAlso, the "Mobile Doctor" quite useful for troubleshooting Huawei data cards

http://jr-techblog.blogspot.com/2012/09/re...ml#.UJnrP4dwpCA
after full dianogse, the modem doctor not able to repair my Huawei E270 cry.gif doh.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 8 2012, 01:15 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 7 2012, 09:46 PM)
ouch, no luck..

try firmware flash/writer on OS X (should be different way writing from windows). I did it on vmware player.
really need to try my luck with that for sure sweat.gif
chuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 06:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 9 2012, 06:23 PM)
guy,
i having problem with my E173 modem...
after flash to new firmware, it not able to detect maxis line....
it can detect other but not maxis...i try fix with mobile doctor still cannot..
it there any where i can download old firmware
go here -> http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/selfhelp_index.asp

download the E173 firmware/dashboard

flash both and try your luck
chuahcs79
post Nov 9 2012, 07:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Nov 9 2012, 07:12 PM)
sad thing is they only have dashboard...and stupid maxis staff say there is firmware inside...
quite alot ppl complain on this in thier forum...
have you try -> DC-FILES ?

firmware update & dahsboard update ? hmm.gif

12 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:15 AM