Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit

shahiremi
post Mar 19 2012, 08:41 PM

I wonder if the bootleg company can bootleg the Dual Model Kit Optimus Prime.. hmm...
shahiremi
post Mar 19 2012, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(KPG123 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:42 PM)
Here's Part 6,. the final erview STK Command Wolf Barad's Ver:

***Please note that the pink coloured one is from Ko******** while the Blue one is STK's Barad's Ver.***

STK Command Wolf Barad's Ver with AC + Equipments

Thoughts:

Just like the Koto conterpart, each piece is molded out with no missing parts though with some very minor lost in details in some areas. Of course the quality is nothing compared to the original, but the plastic is tough. smile.gif It's 95% near the ori.

It's good to see that they tried to follow with the pre-painted figures and such too. Most of the parts fit in nicely, other than some tiny parts which needed to be glued [this case is also very common in the Koto counterparts, not only in the Zoids HMM line]. I can't comment much on the stickers/decals cos I never applied them..yet.

As for articulations, posability/mobility is similar to the ori. The legs all can stretch in and out alot but sadly with the way the paws are engineered, it can't really support the weight fully. If you're free, maybe you might want to try to mod the paws section to make it pose more. smile.gif hehe

For the money, which is 50% lesser to the original price, it's worth it. Craving for something non-bipedal? Then I believe this is the choice. You can also buy to try it if you don't have any koto zoids kit before. smile.gif It'll be fun to build. Ask those who first tried it and see what they say. biggrin.gif

I never expected the HMM line to be pirated, honestly. The first I saw was the white coloured Command Wolf and the Gun Sniper, then later this Barad's ver and frmo BTmodel, the Shield Liger [it has one extra part which the ori doesn't have brows.gif ]. I'll be waiting to see what BTmodel and STK have to offer more on their future releases.
i did the white command wolf and it was one helluva time i spent, especially on the head.. too much gundam modelling made me a little bit giddy to assemble this 4 legged model.. looking forward to have more...
shahiremi
post Mar 19 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(KPG123 @ Mar 19 2012, 09:52 PM)
XD Koto kits are like this, as they model even tiny parts out. They're that good until one of my Virtual On kits had ONE...one..missing part. Hahaa..the head, let me guess..was it the part where you try to put the seat + the control panel thingy + the jaw? tongue.gif

Can get slight headache when fixing koto stuff, but be patient, and the end results will show. smile.gif
hmmm... yeah.. the thought to buang that part came across my mind.. but perseverance prevails!.. tongue.gif
shahiremi
post Mar 25 2012, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 24 2012, 09:05 AM)
Morning,

Just to share my Zoids SD Liger white. The color plastic abit sad sad.gif , but still can fix with little paint.
The white (10% black) can be said as prototype or basecoat color. The red (maron) need to be paint. & the transparent plastic r apple green, I still OK with it as it look like fresh fresh smile.gif Will try to upload the complete photo of gun sniper & liger next week.

[attachmentid=2753603]

Btw, i got extra liger for sale, as it 1st batch that included the chrome part. smile.gif
i saw gun sniper and the blue wolf at the back.. i want!!...
shahiremi
post Mar 27 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Mar 27 2012, 10:38 PM)
if Daban can do a custom PG OO 7s and release it as plastic models,

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  kenot brain the awesomeness.  rclxub.gif
still wondering whether PG ARF can be and will be pirated or not... hmmm... hmm.gif
shahiremi
post Apr 1 2012, 07:04 PM

anyone selling stk sniper gun?..
shahiremi
post Apr 7 2012, 12:36 AM

can anyone arrange balik all the TTHL/GG mg release according to their number?.. doing a little research on these bootleg companies...
shahiremi
post Apr 8 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 8 2012, 11:41 AM)
copy the portion after '=' then you're good biggrin.gif
gile ah... felt wanna cry already after watching that clip... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
shahiremi
post Apr 10 2012, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 10 2012, 03:09 PM)
Thanks for the recommendation bro~ smile.gif

gile lawa the exia... adoi.. drool.gif
shahiremi
post Apr 19 2012, 09:01 PM

anyone tried the gn-arms hg kit?.. wonder how it is...
shahiremi
post Apr 22 2012, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(mafilax @ Apr 22 2012, 01:48 PM)
Already make deals with bro ng. Hope that tt got other PG lines also.i kinda like large gundam but cannot afford Bandai.hoho
I vote for PG ARF!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shahiremi
post Apr 22 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(mafilax @ Apr 22 2012, 05:06 PM)
More mono eye in PG series plz  rclxms.gif
that one kene tunggu B****i woo.. once made, then only can be pirated.. think so la... hmm.gif

0.0339sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:51 PM