Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit

onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 12:45 AM

20 posts

Hi all, I'm new to this forum, but not in the Gunpla universe. I would like to share my experience with the RC Nightingale.

As you all know, it's crappy. Some parts can't snap-fit ( too loose ), while some are too tight to snap-fit. Additional tools are needed: glue to make sure they stick together, and the plier to force the parts to snap in.
Initial idea is to paint it, but after completing it, doesn't feel like doing it already.
The holes for the thrusters, most of them are too big for them, while the ones for the 3 fuel tanks are too tight ( still thinking how am I suppose to fit them in ).
Already glued most of the parts, especially the horns on the head, who ever can stick them in without glue, I kowtow low low.... and also the hand holding the gun ( glued the gun to the hand and the hand to the arm ).

Overall, it's a new experience compared to my other gundams, quite satisfying upon completion, not recommended for beginners.
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 11:18 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
thumbup.gif
looks very nice indeed nod.gif
this is just snap-fitted, right? hmm.gif
They are supposed to snap-fitted, provided that they are 'fitted'. For example, one of the fuel pods are so loose that I had to glue them to prevent them from falling apart. I believe HxiiiK is assembling one and MyKy44 already completed one. We can have them to comment on this.
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 11:45 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:38 AM)
fuh ya man.. haha good luck
I also want to AB it at the first, but then decided to drop it, even though I must agree, repainting it will make it nicer, like what the HK guy did with his, right?
I got fed-up with everything falling here and there everytime I want to move it, or put one part on, or take off another. It is just to loose.....snap-fit term doesn't apply here.....
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 12:02 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:58 AM)
oh took my many tries too.. hahahahaha all the best
Air-brush biggrin.gif

Added on April 23, 2012, 11:59 ameh u manage to snap tht white thing in!
I think that 'white thing' is glued, right? I did with mine tongue.gif

You saw one of the tools that I posted? Highly recommended for those hard-to-fit-in parts smile.gif
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 12:21 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:48 AM)
congrats for completing this monster bro. would love to see u paint this.
u have our support!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Haha thanks for the support, but I already start fixing the decals, so basically it's already too late tongue.gif
but I'm planning something else, something that will make it more, more interesting, even better than AB tongue.gif
will post pics upon completion icon_rolleyes.gif
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 12:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 23 2012, 12:23 PM)
better then AB? haha
do updates us bro. biggrin.gif
Haha, of course, but not so soon ya wink.gif
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 01:17 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 23 2012, 01:08 PM)
Better than AB? using paint brush is it? haha..
Maybe it's a little bit exaggerating, not better than AB lah, AB is more on appearance IMO, but i'm not working on that....
let's say, it will be different whistling.gif
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 04:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 23 2012, 01:53 PM)
chrome plating?  whistling.gif
Don't dare to reveal yet, later if unsuccessful, lose face, malu tongue.gif
onnylam
post Apr 23 2012, 11:15 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(devilrider88 @ Apr 23 2012, 11:09 PM)
hg psyco is really a great kit.
i bought mine for rm90 (including postage)  when it was first released by gao gao.

the mold is great. all snapfit smoothly,
and its BIG. i love big kits. tongue.gif

+ easy to paint. really a great satisfaction.
heres my HG Psyco. hehe

yeah, almost the size of a PG, probably bigger shocking.gif
and you put the Deathscythe between it's legs, that humiliating!!!
onnylam
post Apr 24 2012, 07:18 AM

20 posts

Talking about PG poison, this suddenly strikes me: a PG Zeta Gundam, really wanted this, but since original one so expensive, wondering if other company is going to release one?
onnylam
post Apr 24 2012, 10:31 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 24 2012, 10:26 AM)
poison poison.. haha.. but price still a bit on the high side :/

btw guys, i still have no idea how to tell water slide and dry transfer apart.. what kind does 1/100 nighty come with? laugh.gif
They're water slide decals smile.gif
onnylam
post Apr 24 2012, 11:32 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 24 2012, 11:07 AM)
I love PG Zeta too  thumbup.gif
however China would only copy those kits which are popular and more sellable, which is not the case for PG Zeta  sad.gif
OIC, I always thought that Zetas are popular, not sellable probably because too expensive, then China should copy it and make it sellable biggrin.gif
Anyone would like to send them a suggestion tongue.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 11:40 am
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 24 2012, 10:33 AM)
ah, i suspected, judging by the more shiny surface.. thanks for the clarification smile.gif
you're welcome smile.gif
dry transfer decals normally comes with another piece of paper to prevent the decals from 'accidentally' sticking on other surfaces, eg the plastic bag that comes with it.
water slide decals normally comes in blue background paper, correct me if i'm wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by onnylam: Apr 24 2012, 11:40 AM
onnylam
post Apr 24 2012, 11:50 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 24 2012, 11:48 AM)
now that u mentioned it tongue.gif dry transfers normally have white-ish semi transparent backing don't they? haha
ya betul rclxms.gif
onnylam
post Apr 24 2012, 08:00 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 24 2012, 07:50 PM)
Ei?? your LED eye and the spring can fit properly ah?
And you can make it hold the gun? I had to remove the gun's fuel pod ( the white thing at the back of the gun ) and then glue them together to make that happen....
Btw, nicely done bro thumbup.gif

Added on April 24, 2012, 8:00 pm
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 24 2012, 07:57 PM)
BUY BUY BUY BUY
racun?

This post has been edited by onnylam: Apr 24 2012, 08:00 PM
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 08:14 AM

20 posts

Guys, I'm trying to find a 16"x16" display platform ( with/without plastic case ) for the Nightingale. Recommendations please?
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 01:52 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(VeteranType @ Apr 25 2012, 01:47 PM)
Will Do Bro biggrin.gif

Just finish the upper part.
umm, which one you're building? hi-nu evo?
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 02:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 02:02 PM)
NG Astray Blue Frame
ooo....Blue Frame, nice smile.gif
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 03:23 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:17 PM)
lol... habis la
Totally agree bro wacko.gif
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 03:33 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM)
Not to said surprice on the SD Deepsriker...is on the Production Pace...seem like they want to grab a big share in it..
...when the pan is still hot right ( if ya know what i mean )....
onnylam
post Apr 25 2012, 04:26 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 25 2012, 04:18 PM)
after working on nighty for so many days, i brought out my hi nu EVO to do panel lining and decal-ing.. and gawd the kit feels small.. but most importantly.. OMG so solid without any falling parts laugh.gif
I hope that bro Ascentic still reserves one for me, this month wallet bocor oledy cry.gif

0.0210sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:05 PM