Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit

alpha91
post Apr 4 2012, 12:44 AM

493 posts

can i ask is TT hongli quality good ?
alpha91
post Apr 10 2012, 12:20 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 4 2012, 12:49 AM)
yes.. although the older kits may suffer from excess plastic, their quality has gotten better over the years..
it is a good alternative to the original and although it may only suffer from a bit of detail loss, it has good quality as far as bootleg kits go
QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 4 2012, 01:07 AM)
You can check out my reviews by visiting my blog wink.gif You can see for yourself instead  cool2.gif
thanks for answering, i am new to gundam. because i bought a pirate one, its parts is very loose, so i afraid of that. does this happen to Hongli ?

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Apr 4 2012, 10:44 AM)
as salam,

try SINANJU...

many of lyn seller have this item....like general_nic, mooncake(i assume), and many others....

sarjantulang
oh, it is very cool ! ok, how much is it ? need to check budget first. i quite poor now. haha
alpha91
post Apr 10 2012, 09:32 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 9 2012, 01:39 AM)
Today's Task smile.gif hahaha..

Nightingale I will do it slowly.. since so many people review it already smile.gif haha!..

Done my Sinanju Base that I had painted it biggrin.gif
hi, can i know what tools you use to paint it ? i am new to gunpla notworthy.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 10 2012, 12:31 AM)
hongli, no.. but never EVER buy Model GD or GHD (both are the same company. different names on packaging) as the quality is utter crap
i have never have much problems with tt hongli before.. overall snaps together very well.. just some parts may need sanding down to fit better, but minor effort needed
i see... ok, thanks a lot. if need to sand down, is it gundam have their own sand paper or workshop one can do ?
alpha91
post Apr 10 2012, 10:20 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 10 2012, 10:02 AM)
well bro,

Everything is back to basic smile.gif I'm also newbie in painting.. nothing really to shout about here smile.gif haha.. anyway, I would suggest you to read through here is you're totally new to gunpla.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/488910

and also

if you are un familiar with how to do shading/painting/panel lining.. etc etc.. you can check out and ask the sifu at

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1397850

if you wanna know my own way of how I paint my gundam, just kindly pm me smile.gif it's not that wise to disscuss paint job in this topic.. here is mostly discussion on latest news on pirated gundam and maybe once a while on your new purchase or your proud jobs of finishing off your gunpla.

Cheers mate,
thumbup.gif
haha.. i see. ok ok. thanks a lot. because i own a lot sanguokuden, because they are cheap tongue.gif and i use gundam marker. but now i thought to learn brush and paint and i have to idea on it sweat.gif
alpha91
post Apr 10 2012, 10:32 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 10 2012, 10:27 AM)

Hope this help you  laugh.gif ok, let's put a full stop here.. else other forum-er will be firing me already for going out topic LOL sweat.gif
ok ok.. sorry sorry sweat.gif
and thanks a lot notworthy.gif
alpha91
post Apr 12 2012, 11:27 PM

493 posts

can i ask, TTHL Sinanju without painting is it still nice ?
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 03:19 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 13 2012, 04:02 AM)
Already drop you a PM, but GaoGao u mean is it? .. GoGo no DS ler..

Added on April 13, 2012, 4:03 am

Well bro, you've asked at a correct channel biggrin.gif
More Info HERE!
oh.. thanks. so that is without painting ? how about the gold colour ? it is original like that ? because i dont have budget for painting now cry.gif
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 03:26 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 13 2012, 03:23 PM)
gold is with stickers or decals (they give you both).. original piece is full black
i see... ok. thanks smile.gif

can i ask your opinion ? recently considering Deathscythe Hell, Freedom FBM and Sinanju, which one is better ?
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 03:36 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 13 2012, 03:28 PM)
i think Sinanju is the best build out of the 3.. very much worth the price.. DSH is very nice as well if you can get it cheap, otherwise FBM is also a good choice
but between the 3.. i definitely vote Sinanju laugh.gif
haha... ok ok.
that day i say this link in google image
http://www.figure.fm/post/en/9652/MG+Astra...metallized.html
then i thought to buy blue frame astray, but TTHL dont have cry.gif

and how about red frame then ? tongue.gif
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 04:01 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 13 2012, 03:54 PM)
Red Frame overall quality much beter since it's the newer one by Daban Model.. which is also another name TT is under.. much more details compared to the older kits which may have some lost detail due to molding quality laugh.gif but i'm not sure whether to recommend red frame or sinanju biggrin.gif
but i think red frame if you can get the first batch with the gold plated katanas, don't think twice!
OK ! thanks for your information. i think i will choose between sinanju, Deathscythe and red frame. dont want freedom FBM already. haha biggrin.gif
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 05:14 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 13 2012, 04:37 PM)
DO visit my blog @ http://duelmasterng.blogspot.com/ smile.gif I have review of all these 3 models wink.gif

Cheers,
haha... ya, i saw it already. i pmed you also smile.gif

Added on April 13, 2012, 5:25 pm
QUOTE(afsarudy @ Apr 13 2012, 04:02 PM)
For me, just get the Sinanju la.
Bigger, more parts, sturdy joint.
DSH okay la to get but it will be a bit disappoint due to his 'shortness' and 'smallness' even though its an MG. laugh.gif
Strike Freedom FBM, emm...dont know about this TT model as mine is from B one. laugh.gif
ok ! roger that !! thanks for your comment. biggrin.gif
i consider FBM because i saw a google picture that it is very nice with a light put on top of it

QUOTE(peace230 @ Apr 13 2012, 04:15 PM)
FBM actually it fragile, especially the joinment.
ok... thanks for your information. not going to consider it anymore tongue.gif

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 13 2012, 04:24 PM)
Psst~.. Sneek Peak!~

Something big going to happen biggrin.gif
I want blue frame !!! can i know when is it going to release drool.gif

This post has been edited by alpha91: Apr 13 2012, 05:25 PM
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 08:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 13 2012, 06:41 PM)
Once release, I will announce it @ my sales thread because sure pre-order will open smile.gif kaka..

but I think if release, other forummer will also paste the picture/updates here...
haha.. ok ok. hope it wont too late. i just have budget for one MG now. will buy one at beginning of May. if havent release then i will go for Red Frame Astray or Sinanju smile.gif
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 08:44 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 13 2012, 08:37 PM)
I won't think it's that early smile.gif haha.. I think you can proceed with Red Frame or Sinanju first smile.gif
ok... then have to wait until next time i have the budget for it sad.gif
alpha91
post Apr 13 2012, 10:50 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 13 2012, 10:42 PM)
get red frame first bro! cepat2 tell ascentic to book for u one.. since now still gold plated katanas laugh.gif
Sinanju can wait bro, always will be the same, no special parts
haha... ok ok... thanks for suggestion. biggrin.gif
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 01:11 PM

493 posts

can i ask why nightingale is so expensive ? it is 1/100 but the price is expensive than a PG ?
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 06:36 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 16 2012, 01:18 PM)
one factor is the size, being 1/100 the nightingale it's already bigger than standard size PG
then thte box size also contribute higher shipping cost

if u r comparing price with bootleg PG, another factor is for the PG they only need to copy the original PG runners, while for nightingale they need to design the mould from scratch.
n iinm, the volume of plastic needed for nightingale is more than current bootleg PGs
QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 16 2012, 02:45 PM)
the sheer sight of such beauty is justifiable with the hefty price i'd say
i see i see... haha.. no offend, dont angry, i just feel it got a bit fat tongue.gif
but sazabi, sinanju and nightingale is very similar. all three have great looking.

QUOTE(ascentic @ Apr 16 2012, 04:57 PM)
Come On Guys smile.gif NIGHTINGALE IS GOOD... but still Now it's time to move on to SAZABI EVOLVE!...

4 more days to go man!...  BUCKLE UP smile.gif LATEST UPDATES HERE!
wow... really nice drool.gif
but no money for it cry.gif

This post has been edited by alpha91: Apr 16 2012, 06:39 PM
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 06:45 PM

493 posts

erm.. sorry, actually i dont know much about gundam, what is zeon ? like zaku ? single eye one ?
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 07:04 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 16 2012, 06:49 PM)
whatever looks evil and funky
that would be zeon laugh.gif

zaku
gouf
dom
gyan
gelgoog
acguy
gogg
z'gok
zudah

and most are one-eyed wub.gif
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 16 2012, 06:51 PM)
SIEG ZEON! laugh.gif
Zeon is a faction, 'Principality of Zeon' in full laugh.gif they're normally the bad guys, with characters like Char Aznable and Full Frontal.. and yes, Zeon units are mostly mono-eye, like Zaku, Sazabi, Sinanju, Zeong etc. laugh.gif
anyone who is more pro than me can correct me or add more info though.. i only know basics.. hehe
i see... haha. ok ok. but seems like a lot people like sinanju, nightingale and sazabi. haha rclxm9.gif

but i dont care they are bad guy or good guy. as long as their model is nice and cheap, they are nice guy to me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alpha91: Apr 16 2012, 07:04 PM
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 07:19 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Apr 16 2012, 07:09 PM)
hoping that as well.
last time bought a TT MG Deathscythe
very nice, all snap very well, and still is very tight joints
i'd say im very impressed with it smile.gif
oh... looks like i have to get one for myself. i quite like its wing biggrin.gif
alpha91
post Apr 16 2012, 07:27 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Apr 16 2012, 07:20 PM)
MG Deathscythe no wing laugh.gif Deathscythe Hell Custom then got brows.gif
oh... haha.. mistaken doh.gif
i like Deathscythe Hell more... rclxm9.gif