22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Model Kits "pirated/fake" Gundam Model V3, Discussion Thread for Pirated Model Kit

HxiiiK
post Feb 21 2012, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Feb 21 2012, 08:15 PM)
mana korang cilok daban MG Red Frame nih. still now didn't get any news from takumi. maybe all stock finished already. that why he keep silent. heheheee
haha.. takumi super busy.. he told me so many times already.. got some local sellers here like mooncake81 selling for RM85.. but kena wait for shipment la.. haha
HxiiiK
post Feb 21 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 21 2012, 09:36 PM)
Sell like hot cake T_T
as expected from such a "hot" model! rclxms.gif i already have mine in hand! very very nice looking, can't wait to snap fit it this weekend after i get rid of all my assignments!

also! if anyone of you know how to fix a broken connector? or replace it so it works as normal?

seen above is the manual scan for NG ARF, my ARF arm connector is broken as shown in the pic, anyone know a fix?

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 21 2012, 09:38 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 21 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 21 2012, 10:14 PM)
this part i think u better buy the entire new set runner easier, fixing  it won't be a problem however cannot bend as normally do already since it was small peg broken from pressure too much.
hmm, but won't that be too much trouble? also i think they only take orders in japan?
actually it's not a very small peg, it's a pretty large connector so i thought it won't be that difficult to fix.. wouldn't metal rods do the job, though?
HxiiiK
post Feb 22 2012, 12:05 AM

haha.. thanks for all your help, but it's a NG red frame.. not pirated kit, just thought i'd ask for some help over here only.. i recently got DB MG ARF, so i remembered my poor NG ARF sitting there damaged and thought to fix it
so it's a cheap kit, so i'm hoping for a quick fix instead of buying an entire runner again tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 22 2012, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Feb 22 2012, 07:07 AM)
i have pirated NG ARF. from GHD i think. bought ages ago. all the parts are scattered everywhere. if u want the part u mentioned, i can look it up for u.
that would be great biggrin.gif maybe i could buy the katana from you too tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 22 2012, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(mazaziman @ Feb 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
that katana used already. hehehe. will look for it tonight.
hehe.. thanks thanks!

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Feb 22 2012, 10:58 AM)
yarp...that FA was the last i bought....this Red Frame i've order last month....order from mooncake81....hehehe

then after this no more gundam for 5 month...

p/s: waiting for my toolkit arrive this week...bought from gundam.my

sarjantulang
you'll be missing out biggrin.gif Epyon and 00Raiser!

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 22 2012, 01:08 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 22 2012, 05:05 PM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Feb 22 2012, 03:18 PM)
ooiitt...dont racun2 me....hahaha

but OO Raiser is nice also...hahaha

sarjantulang
haha.. sorry bro.. 00R too nice to tak racun!
HxiiiK
post Feb 22 2012, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 22 2012, 07:53 PM)
agree!!!
hahaha dun worry i'll racun him later..ekeke

what do u guys think for the 1st batch item??they'll give the fullset LED???
i hope so! so far DB is looking good.. i hope they go complete the EW series first rclxms.gif
i'm sure DB 00R would come with 4 LED as first batch premium thumbup.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 08:01 AM

QUOTE(QuangVuong @ Feb 23 2012, 04:06 AM)
I do hope so. But they are always available off eBay for cheap.
why go for ebay when there are some local sellers stocking them tongue.gif
but i'm pretty sure DB would put them in as premiums sweat.gif the 1st batch normally comes with all sorts of goodies biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 08:25 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 23 2012, 08:09 AM)
but for epyon they doesn't have any premium rite???
i don't think so, however i'm getting it at a very very low price from a fellow LYN supplier so i'm not complaining biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 10:16 AM

for DB ARF there's a mini Lowe Gule, so no worries there biggrin.gif
so i'm sure we'll get a mini Zechs too
i also got a mini Duo for DSHC, but that was GG, i never bought Momoko so i don't know

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 23 2012, 10:17 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Feb 23 2012, 10:33 AM)
as salam,.
Daban Astray Red Frame......project start!!!yeayyy

but with a bit quality issue

here are the picture:

issue - V Fins are not fit well....always pop up.....maybe i will glue it....using the UHU.... ;D

the forehead for hte V fin also not fit well....hhuhuh...

my first with Daban...

sarjantulang
nice nice! i'm looking forward to starting work this weekend, after i get rid of all my assignments and datelines..
too bad DB still has some quality issues but we're paying less than half of the original, so i'm not complaining biggrin.gif
a bit of UHU should solve your V fin problems and make the figure look amazing enough!
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Feb 23 2012, 11:02 AM)
my camera doesn't have the autofocus...so quite blur...you know cheap phone with camera..hahaha

next time i will buy some camera to make it better..hehehe
sarjantulang
save on gundam can buy camera biggrin.gif then can buy more gundams to take pics of and show us!
btw i don't think cutting the runners will make the V fin pop out so much, unless you're REEAAALLLYYY terrible at cutting tongue.gif maybe it's just quality control, a bit of sanding or filing should clean up the peg and make it easier to peg in nicely, if not then, UHU is the magic word rclxm9.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(sarjantulang @ Feb 23 2012, 11:39 AM)
i think so...maybe of the plastik quality....i'm very2 bad at filing and sanding..dont know how much to use the force....

i think, UHU will be my best spell...hahahaha...

sarjantulang
have to learn, bro tongue.gif for me, just identify why it keeps popping out, sand sikit then try to fit again. if still cannot, just repeat until it feels like it fits properly

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 23 2012, 11:47 AM
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(kenjcd @ Feb 23 2012, 07:48 PM)
errr you dont get stress mark ka if you do like this?  smile.gif
i don't see why you would get stress marks blink.gif the only thing the glue does would either make the peg slightly bigger so it snaps in more securely, or permanently glue the part to another

and Sinanju is a huge HUGE figure blink.gif

just look at it tower over HG 00 Raiser drool.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 23 2012, 10:19 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 23 2012, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Feb 23 2012, 10:41 PM)
MG comparison...hihihI

yep.. it's a HUGE figure! the leg itself is almost as tall as MG Deathscythe
but if it's too big a figure for your taste there's always an alternative tongue.gif

also noticed ARF just out of frame.. so fast assembled already eh? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Feb 23 2012, 10:57 PM
HxiiiK
post Feb 24 2012, 08:03 AM

personally i think redframe would do well with a flat coat with shading, but that is just my personal preference biggrin.gif
HxiiiK
post Feb 24 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(ssl @ Feb 24 2012, 12:35 PM)
hmm ur 0.05mm is what pen? i got the 0.05mm sakura.
that pen tip looks small but when writing it is same like 0.1mm
for me, i use 0.1 or 0.2mm pen.
sometimes i will use 0.3mm mechanical pencil, darker use 2B lighter use HD.
sakura good for panel lining? also, got pic of how it looks like? i want to look for a good panel lining pen, so far can't find any nice ones..
HxiiiK
post Feb 24 2012, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(numb @ Feb 24 2012, 04:54 PM)
I small piece of my work for sharing.  tongue.gif

Not as good as the masters out there. I plan to put LED for the eye but not sure how to run the cable and duno where to hide the battery  rclxub.gif

ooohhh i love the green! may i ask how u got that effect?
HxiiiK
post Feb 26 2012, 08:03 AM

QUOTE(ascentic @ Feb 25 2012, 10:01 PM)
Now finally I have some list in my hand.. huhu!.. I will be posting out at the sales thread and full swing again!..  thumbup.gif
more poison drool.gif haha.. waiting for the sales thread to come up!

22 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:19 PM