LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V3, Our little Kancil got V3 already :p

magnate
post Jun 25 2012, 10:19 AM

89 posts

Hi everyone,

I use round headlamp kancil with 850 engine(MT),hope can share with you all guys,,,

Currently i'm planning to change my stock engine to L5 due to my current engine has started give me some problem like oil leaking plus 'drink' more water now and temperature problem.I need to fill it every 3 days but i don't see any water leaking everytime i park my car,,,,so i decided to do engine transplant and my choice is a 4 cylinder 16 valve twincam with manual box.Then i also plan to fit L512 front face including the dashboard and also the complete seat...so,may i know what is the market price for this halfcut?I try to browse at Mudah.Com and i see it cost somewhere RM3000++,,,maybe sifu's here can give their opinion,,,tq

magnate
post Jun 25 2012, 11:18 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 25 2012, 10:06 PM)
for 4piston engine twincam JBJL current market price.
L6 Move chassis - auto 2.4k manual 2.6k (grey dashboard)
L5 Mira chassis - auto 2.8k manual 3k (black dashboard)

same identical engine just different chassis. installation fees depends on workshop. but if u are in shah alam.. i can recommend my usual workshop..
As someone here mentioned that L512 comes with 4WD and need some modification to lock the 4WD drive system,i chose to get L502 halfcut and and buy L512 bodypart separately,,,is it easy to get part here if something goes wrong with the engine?
magnate
post Jun 25 2012, 11:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(eQmaL @ Jun 25 2012, 09:59 PM)
let me answer....yyehhh....

14inchi rim+tyre prepare rm800, can get lesserrrrr...rajin2 click mudah.my
PCD SLK original = 110.

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:03 pm

OK....

L512 = expensive for bodypart, need to mod fender & headlamp frame
seat u can get around 400rm tp 600rm
engine = 3K ++ include installation,
dasboard L5 = 250rm(no rpm n grey) & 350 (black + rpm) ; might b more or less...

depending on halfcut u get; either complit with dsboad or not...price may vary....hehehehe.....

hope this help.....arigato!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
I asked someone from from mudah.com,he offer me 550 for black dashboard with rpm meter (not including installation),,,is it reasonable?

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:24 pm
QUOTE(imranzero @ Jun 25 2012, 11:23 PM)
l512 bodypart? later abang J aim ur car.. sure  rclxub.gif
I think no problem la since i only use it as second car only,,here in my place got many kancil with L5 front face,,,

This post has been edited by magnate: Jun 25 2012, 11:25 PM
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 12:34 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(SupremeLahh7 @ Jun 26 2012, 12:29 AM)
whatt where can fine black dashboard 350?quite cheap la bro.

Added on June 26, 2012, 12:31 amwaaa i survey at ipoh got 1 unit l5 halfcut,2k only,too bad me tak cukup duit  cry.gif
4 piston or 3 piston?,,,,beware with cheap one
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 08:49 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 26 2012, 02:48 AM)
thats why i alway recommend going to a reputable workshop... i got my docs after 3weeks... brake service before inspection also i got free service..  tongue.gif

and stick to 1 workshop or foremen cause they will know better their work... if too many people already touch the engine... its hard to trace the problem..
That was what happened to my old kancil,,,in 2002 i install L2 turbo after my engine was damage when the timing belt putus.Start from the first day my new engine give me a problem.My car engine mati if start moving from vertical surface.My mechanic have tried to find what cause the problem but failed,,,then i send to other few different mechanics until my car became worst,,,finally,after cannot tahan,i just sold off my car,,,,problem solved,,,hahaha,,,that's why before purchase the halfcut need to check properly,but this halfcut sometimes very unpredictable,when u try to start the engine,it's ok,but after u install,until then u will see whether your car can move or not,,,,

Added on June 26, 2012, 8:50 am
QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 26 2012, 01:57 AM)
things need to have...

1. car grant
2. if the car registered under somebody else. need to have fotostat ic of the owner
3. custom forms for the new engine & receipt as proof of purchase. (kedai potong will provide this)

make sure service the brake before going to puspakom inspection. rear don't need disc brake, with ori drum brake also sufficient. don't change the pads bcoz new pads need to be run in therefore will not pass  the brake test.

after pass puspakom. need to update the insurance company and jpj will cancel the old engine no in the grant and write a new one.
If use L5 dashboard,got problem or not with JPJ or Puspakom?

This post has been edited by magnate: Jun 26 2012, 08:50 AM
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 08:58 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jun 26 2012, 08:56 AM)
interior modification is ok.. want to use ferrari interior also can..  brows.gif
I worry if the jpj ask coffe money from me since i can afford to buy ferrari dashboard,,,hahaha

This post has been edited by magnate: Jun 26 2012, 08:59 AM
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 03:42 PM

89 posts

Forgot to ask you guys,,,,what happen if a kancil with L512 front face stop by JPJ?,,will they confiscate the car or just give a summon or ask u to go for inpection?
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 06:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 26 2012, 05:55 PM)
thinking of selling my 14" rim + tyres....

got selfpoisoned by these...

Hipari style yo!
magnate
post Jun 26 2012, 06:52 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 26 2012, 06:15 PM)
yeap... one of the static365 offer me less than 1k for the rims... imitation lah... dun think can get ori for less than 1k.... front 7jj back 8jj..

downside... need to change knuckle to pcd 100 first...
Which shop can do tyre stretching like this?i mean around kl or slgr

This post has been edited by magnate: Jun 26 2012, 06:53 PM
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 08:45 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 29 2012, 08:22 AM)
not really teasing lar.... and not mivec twin turbo+nos also... (thou that would be a very fascinating idea)
the engine? just from L900 engine
How much this halfcut today?
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 02:19 PM

89 posts

Someone from kcarlife suggest to me to get L9 halfcut instead of L5 because it's quite cheap,,,,around 2.5K,,,,

This post has been edited by magnate: Jun 29 2012, 02:19 PM
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 03:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 29 2012, 02:26 PM)
l9 halfcut is either ef-det (3piston) or jb-det (4piston)... but u can only use the engine and wiring... interior wise, dashboard cannot use...
a few days back i saw 1 bro bought ef-det from l9 around 1.7-1.8k just for the everything in the engine bay minus the dashboard and fuel tank...
He told me 4 piston,,,is it expensive?i dont mind about the dashboard since already have an L5 one,,,but can i still use my ori fuel tank,
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 03:22 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jun 29 2012, 03:08 PM)
L9 (JB DET) is actually almost the same as L5 (JB JL) but different technology since JB DET is an upgrade to JB JL
im talking about 4 piston here since budakhops explanation is true also.
true bro L9 got 3 and 4 piston and since L9 is Daihatsu Move, the interior and bodykit cannot be used (but can sell as part if u have the patients lol)

and L9 most probably all auto transmission... but not to worry can change also
U mean JB-DET is an upgrade from old JB-JL?,,,,sorry,noob about this engine,,,,
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 03:39 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
yup.... find the rs version... got auto tiptronik one... damn nice...
Nice recommendation,,,,btw,what the market price this RS today?
magnate
post Jun 29 2012, 05:45 PM

89 posts

Aiiya,,can me tak boleh tido mlm la,,,JB-DET,come to papa,,,
magnate
post Jun 30 2012, 12:44 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Jun 29 2012, 11:03 PM)
guys, whats the rim cover size on the 660 kancil??(the lampu bulat).

my cover jatuh mana hilang dunno:X ....now wanna buy dont know ada size diff or not.

p.s my tires and rims is the standard size tires and rims.
12"
magnate
post Jul 1 2012, 06:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(budakhops @ Jun 29 2012, 03:38 PM)
yup.... find the rs version... got auto tiptronik one... damn nice...
Need explaination here,,,,if i get Move RS Tiptronic halfcut and want to install into my Kancil,can i still use the gearbox,driveshaft and all the part that come with the hafcut?any modification to mounting or chasis?and will the tiptronic will function like normal?

0.0426sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:20 AM