A little sad to not be her owner anymore, but life goes on and we adapt to it. Meanwhile, keep those SLKs zippy.
This post has been edited by colinwong89: Jan 8 2012, 04:57 AM
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V3, Our little Kancil got V3 already :p
Jan 8 2012, 04:56 AM
1,463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Sorry guys but I will be migrating to a new car soon - younger brother needs a ride and he can't finance one on his own, so my little SLK will be handed down to him. The car has been handed down from one brother to the next, and now it's his turn. He'll take good care of her I'm sure
A little sad to not be her owner anymore, but life goes on and we adapt to it. Meanwhile, keep those SLKs zippy. This post has been edited by colinwong89: Jan 8 2012, 04:57 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 08:32 AM
3,663 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
logo for us. Thanks A Million Times.
*Note to new members, if u wanna join our club please state your car Year Of Purchase, Engine Capacity and Transmission Type (unless you are fitted wif DSG or PDK or TipTronic n yada yada yada, wakakaka.... jkjk...) [/quote] Add me too.. Kancil 1997 660 L2S Auto! Added on January 8, 2012, 8:34 am QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Jan 8 2012, 04:56 AM) Sorry guys but I will be migrating to a new car soon - younger brother needs a ride and he can't finance one on his own, so my little SLK will be handed down to him. The car has been handed down from one brother to the next, and now it's his turn. He'll take good care of her I'm sure Hey ex-owners are welcome to chit chat also. im sure the forumers here dun mind ex-owners to support. right guys?A little sad to not be her owner anymore, but life goes on and we adapt to it. Meanwhile, keep those SLKs zippy. This post has been edited by COOLPINK: Jan 8 2012, 08:34 AM |
Jan 8 2012, 01:09 PM
122 posts Joined: May 2011 |
hi,
why dont we share spare part list price at the front page? let me start first.original kancil engine oil.perodua brand. 5/30w. bought at spare part shop in front of prangin mall.penang. RM52 will post more later.so far i have done top overhaul, chnge drive shaft bush cover. will update about the price. soon plan to change tyres. any recommendations? stock size i guess. (previous owner change to moderno rim). need a grip and medium lasting tyre (long lasting lagi bagus drive safe! |
Jan 8 2012, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Jan 8 2012, 01:09 PM) hi, Maybe u can find halfcut l502 13in rims with tyres..around rm600-700 for 4 or can get less if u shop around...why dont we share spare part list price at the front page? let me start first.original kancil engine oil.perodua brand. 5/30w. bought at spare part shop in front of prangin mall.penang. RM52 will post more later.so far i have done top overhaul, chnge drive shaft bush cover. will update about the price. soon plan to change tyres. any recommendations? stock size i guess. (previous owner change to moderno rim). need a grip and medium lasting tyre (long lasting lagi bagus drive safe! |
Jan 8 2012, 02:09 PM
199 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
I just bought new rubber set for my slk..165/60/13...1 pair for front..rm240...normal tyre only..not the prfrmnce one...plan to install l5 dahbord next month...hehe...want fresh feeling for new year...
Jan 8 2012, 05:56 PM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
kancil really a nice car to drive if you do not fancy comfort..
Jan 8 2012, 06:26 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Bangsar,kuala lumpur ,59000 |
sorry for the dumb question but does changing names requires the previous owner to go together to jpj ....?
Jan 8 2012, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Crownedclown @ Jan 8 2012, 06:26 PM) sorry for the dumb question but does changing names requires the previous owner to go together to jpj ....? not necessary. the previous owner can got to JPJ himself and get the documents chop and sign first then pass to the next owner for transfer.just make sure the documents are chop and signed by JPJ officer before making full payment or else problem afterwards... thats why it is better for the next owner to go with the previous owner to JPJ as any problem can know on the spot and also can settle the transfer on the spot also. |
Jan 8 2012, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jan 8 2012, 06:34 PM) not necessary. the previous owner can got to JPJ himself and get the documents chop and sign first then pass to the next owner for transfer. i see...thx for the info...just make sure the documents are chop and signed by JPJ officer before making full payment or else problem afterwards... thats why it is better for the next owner to go with the previous owner to JPJ as any problem can know on the spot and also can settle the transfer on the spot also. |
Jan 8 2012, 08:02 PM
1,519 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Somewhere in the distant galaxy.... |
Nice logo... would be better if can print sticker...
Jan 9 2012, 12:15 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Jan 11 2012, 02:52 AM
Jan 11 2012, 11:37 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Jan 12 2012, 10:03 AM
Aiseh, got sidescraped by a scooter who wasn't paying attention, and he broke my side mirror and mirror holder. The motor seems fine but the clips to control the holder broke as well.
Does anyone know how much it costs to get the mirror and motor reattached to the holder? And is the motor assembly waterproof or do I need to cover it from rain since it's now exposed? |
Jan 12 2012, 10:37 AM
16 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
colinwong89...
your sidemirror an autoflip or stock 850 mirror? btw... CONGRAT on V3...!!!! |
Jan 12 2012, 01:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
Congrats on V3!
Where's my name? JasonB - Kancil 1996, L502 JBJL(A) |
Jan 12 2012, 05:38 PM
Jan 12 2012, 06:30 PM
Jan 12 2012, 06:51 PM
Jan 13 2012, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Jan 12 2012, 06:51 PM) no auto flip, it got motor for mirror adjustment? sure man..i wouldn't mind have tons of question too ask...Added on January 12, 2012, 6:52 pmbtw, guys, want to make the Stage 2 Gathering 'alive'? lol.. btw anyone knows a place to upgrade turbo which everything can be done at one place......? |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:37 PM |