Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

kidmad
post Feb 21 2012, 08:35 PM

4,482 posts

Joining the Arc S bandawagon.. but looking at few of our dear forumer having the crack problem.. dont seem to look good. haha
kidmad
post Feb 22 2012, 10:06 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Symptoms wil shown above 5-6 month, no matter how much care u treat ur phone. U r very lucky if ur phone doesnt hv any crack after a year.

Added on February 22, 2012, 9:32 amBtw, an update prompt on my phone, .62 update.. jus wondering, this version can root or not? Really lazy to flsh n backup n then restore everythng back after flash..huhu
Wow, serious? in 5 - 6 months sure crack ah? now i am worried.
kidmad
post Feb 22 2012, 11:52 AM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 22 2012, 10:44 AM)
I bought mine las august, everyday i constantly check whether ther r crack or not especially at the sensor, just recently, i can c it already, very hard to notice, but its there..
bro in this case can find get the casing replacement? I know SE has alot of casing replcement in the market. haha.
kidmad
post Feb 24 2012, 05:27 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 24 2012, 04:37 PM)
k guys, im 'pening oredy' right now, rclxub.gif  bein through xda forum regardin this, bout still not sure,

my arc prompt a 4.0.2.A.0.62 update. can i update it OTA just like that? btw currently im on .42, wit unlocked bootloader and already rooted. so can i just update it to .62, also will my phone stil rooted?
update liao i think got problem with the root. Myself i cant root the phone using doomlord kernel. Anyway it still works like a charm without rooting.

Have you found anywhere which you can change the case? I think lowyat can change it leh. The kedai belakang. This phone is good to be honest. It;s just nice for my grip compared to SGS2 and Galaxy Note which i previously own. Initially thought buy use a week or 2 then sell play with Xperia S but after using a few days i think i might use it slightly longer. haha
kidmad
post Feb 24 2012, 11:34 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Feb 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
i knew somone who has contact bout arc case/casing/housing.. try pm xtreme paranoid. btw if u change the case at lowyat,plez inform me the price aswell k.
no la, im asking you haha. cause mine is still ok. no crack so far. hopefully it will not hahaha.
kidmad
post Apr 24 2012, 11:36 PM

4,482 posts

updating updating! 186 / 196

0.0375sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM