Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone

shark7
post Feb 8 2012, 01:12 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Feb 7 2012, 10:59 PM)
I don't have iPhone, don't know how convenient to switch between different languages.

For Arc, switching languages not too bad. First, type SMS in english, then want to type chinese text, just touch and hold for 2 sec at SMS typing space. It will pop up a window to select "input method", if select "chinese keyboard", then can type in chinese. If want change other languages, use same procedures to change "input method".

No problem for me to change languages during typing SMS.
you can even use iphone keyboard on arc s which is really recommended..
all touch screen keyboard. i feel iphone keyboard is the best of all. arc s stock keyboard just feel bit dfferent n i cannot type accurately in vertical maybe bcause the alpahabet is near to other aphabet
mode893
post Feb 8 2012, 01:26 AM

812 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 7 2012, 07:59 PM)
i didnt need this update, still annoying me..
Well, seems you need this update after all ;-)
michael_1991
post Feb 8 2012, 07:41 AM

Does Xperia Arc support viber using handsfree? I tried calling someone through viber using handsfree. They can't hear me but I can hear them loud and clear on my handsfree. I tried using the normal call and it works just fine. Any ideas whats wrong? The same problem occured for fringe but not for line. Is there a solution? My friend is currently using samsung galaxy s2 I9100G.
airputra
post Feb 8 2012, 09:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(mode893 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:26 AM)
Well, seems you need this update after all ;-)
hahaha no... i find the solution, i remove the update app.. now it not there anymore...(root solution) rclxms.gif

QUOTE(michael_1991 @ Feb 8 2012, 07:41 AM)
Does Xperia Arc support viber using handsfree? I tried calling someone through viber using handsfree. They can't hear me but I can hear them loud and clear on my handsfree. I tried using the normal call and it works just fine. Any ideas whats wrong? The same problem occured for fringe but not for line. Is there a solution? My friend is currently using samsung galaxy s2 I9100G.
handsfree works fine for me. ur handsfree bluetooth or the wire one? if bluetooth, must setting first in viber.. thumbup.gif
fridel
post Feb 8 2012, 09:39 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 8 2012, 10:15 AM)
hahaha no... i find the solution, i remove the update app.. now it not there anymore...(root solution)  rclxms.gif
handsfree works fine for me. ur handsfree bluetooth or the wire one? if bluetooth, must setting first in viber..  thumbup.gif
Already root ut arc huh? brows.gif
airputra
post Feb 8 2012, 09:43 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Feb 8 2012, 09:39 AM)
Already root ut arc huh? brows.gif
hahaha yup, root already with team zergush software..
fridel
post Feb 8 2012, 09:45 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
hahaha yup, root already with team zergush software..
What rom u r using now? brows.gif
airputra
post Feb 8 2012, 09:51 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Feb 8 2012, 09:45 AM)
What rom u r using now? brows.gif
im not flash rom yet. just root only..
fridel
post Feb 8 2012, 10:01 AM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 8 2012, 10:51 AM)
im not flash rom yet. just root only..
Ow..i see sweat.gif
xerox8908
post Feb 8 2012, 01:02 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

why do you all get your case ? o.O

can intro afew seller from garage ?
airputra
post Feb 8 2012, 01:36 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:02 PM)
why do you all get your case ? o.O

can intro afew seller from garage ?
i protect my phone with idefence protector from tan_alliance.. n then sometime using tpu case from accesories shop for protect from dropping
michael_1991
post Feb 8 2012, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(airputra @ Feb 8 2012, 09:15 AM)
hahaha no... i find the solution, i remove the update app.. now it not there anymore...(root solution)  rclxms.gif
handsfree works fine for me. ur handsfree bluetooth or the wire one? if bluetooth, must setting first in viber..  thumbup.gif
I am using the wired one. Calling samsung galaxy s2. S2 gets soft in call volume while mine is fine. S2 tried calling others its fine for that phone also.
herojack41
post Feb 8 2012, 11:49 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

hi guys...is SE xperia ARC is icecream sandwitch ready?

and any1 of u having calling voice quality issue?in terms of loudness when calling?

im having nightmare on samsung galaxy W calling voice quality...and now thinking change to this xperia arc
waigsr
post Feb 9 2012, 02:03 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Jan 26 2012, 03:52 PM)
Nah..i told u dy..over rm500 sweat.gif
Just my 2 cents experience
Got my wife an Arc 5 months ago. One day she dump the phone together with the cloths into washing machine(i do not know how she manage to do so Arc is not a small phone) Got a good wash and spin dry completely. doh.gif
Then she found the phone! She tried to dry it together with the cloths under the sun but no dice in the end.
Call me evening at work and after some lecture from me i took the phone to my repair friend.
Well sony warranty will not work on this so full dismantlement for the Arc.
Some tissue wiping and hot air gun on the motherboard did the trick. Assembly back everything and the phone boot back to life laugh.gif
But the lcd is with water mark and the touch screen not working partly on the middle!So i took it back home,
got a tupperware filled it with some rice(uncooked) and kept the phone inside without the battery for a week.
After that the touch screen is normal and the water mark is gone. No need to flash or software repair. Simcard and sd working fine even after washing biggrin.gif Been using the phone until now no problem. laugh.gif
It happen end of last year.Cos me RM10 to do it.(ok, it a members kaki price)

My two cents. U can try outside shop to repair it if your phone still can boot up.

herojack41
post Feb 9 2012, 04:05 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(waigsr @ Feb 9 2012, 02:03 AM)
Just my 2 cents experience
Got my wife an Arc 5 months ago. One day she dump the phone together with the cloths into washing machine(i do not know how she manage to do so Arc is not a small phone) Got a good wash and spin dry completely. doh.gif
Then she found the phone! She tried to dry it together with the cloths under the sun but no dice in the end.
Call me evening at work and after some lecture from me i took the phone to my repair friend.
Well sony warranty will not work on this so full dismantlement for the Arc.
Some tissue wiping and hot air gun on the motherboard did the trick. Assembly back everything and the phone boot back to life laugh.gif
But the lcd is with water mark and the touch screen not working partly on the middle!So i took it back home,
got a tupperware filled it with some rice(uncooked) and kept the phone inside without the battery for a week.
After that the touch screen is normal and the water mark is gone. No need to flash or software repair. Simcard and sd working fine even after washing  biggrin.gif Been using the phone until now no problem. laugh.gif
It happen end of last year.Cos me RM10 to do it.(ok, it a members kaki price)

My two cents. U can try outside shop to repair it if your phone still can boot up.
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif wow..wat the.....it survive the washing machine spin shocking.gif rclxub.gif

although with shirt....but the drying session its heck fast!!
uzary
post Feb 9 2012, 06:29 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:05 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  wow..wat the.....it survive the washing machine spin shocking.gif  rclxub.gif

although with shirt....but the drying session its heck fast!!
i think it is possible.. even if u drop ur phone into the pool, still can save it, just make sure the phone is really dry enough then only turn on the phone.. many people make mistakes by not dry it enough and panic then rush to on the phone.. that wat damage the phone for good.. best way to deal with this issue is make sure u dry the phone completely especially inside the phone, dismantle it if possible, blow it dry.. then only u turn it on. also luck factor involve here. tongue.gif
airputra
post Feb 9 2012, 11:13 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(michael_1991 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:16 PM)
I am using the wired one. Calling samsung galaxy s2. S2 gets soft in call volume while mine is fine. S2 tried calling others its fine for that phone also.
that i dont know what happen, how about liveware manager app?

icon_question.gif i cannot posting facebook status in my Arc, just can comment only, why enh? this happen after i root my phone n reset all to factory setting..
konbawa
post Feb 9 2012, 07:17 PM

423 posts

guys, do u know how can i send a contact number out? as sms or business card? can i like attach a contact no. while sms-ing?
fridel
post Feb 9 2012, 07:49 PM

kuran ka? ok e oi?
1,659 posts

QUOTE(konbawa @ Feb 9 2012, 08:17 PM)
guys, do u know how can i send a contact number out? as sms or business card? can i like attach a contact no. while sms-ing?
Go contact>menu>sent contact>

Added on February 9, 2012, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(herojack41 @ Feb 9 2012, 12:49 AM)
hi guys...is SE xperia ARC is icecream sandwitch ready?

and any1 of u having calling voice quality issue?in terms of loudness when calling?

im having nightmare on samsung galaxy W calling voice quality...and now thinking change to this xperia arc
No..ICS update is in Q2 this year..n btw,i dun have any voice quality issue on my arc.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fridel: Feb 9 2012, 07:51 PM
konbawa
post Feb 9 2012, 09:50 PM

423 posts

can i like attach a contact no. while sms-ing?

109 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0641sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:05 PM