Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc & Arc S ~~Version 3~~, a smashingly fabulous phone
nixonyang
Apr 27 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(pedas126 @ Apr 27 2012, 11:32 AM) yup, saw some snapshot of yellow tinted xperia s, mine is the same with that issues, but its not happen always. if its mild then its not a prob. Arc is known for slight yellowish tint d. you can compare white to AMOLED screen, AMOLED more to pure white
uzary
Apr 28 2012, 02:20 AM
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Apr 27 2012, 10:51 PM) if its mild then its not a prob. Arc is known for slight yellowish tint d. you can compare white to AMOLED screen, AMOLED more to pure white iinm mistaken the term use is warm display n iphone retina display/super amoled screen is more to cold display. the new ipad also is warm.. correct me if im wrong.
Gundam Masta
Apr 28 2012, 07:21 PM

I have already updated my Arc S from 2.3 to 4.0. But I didn't really like the interface because there's not much changes at all. And well, It became lagger, problems on playing games (eg. Temple Run) So, I want to downgrade to 2.3 Gingerbread again to have a better. faster performance. So, anyone knows how to downgrade? Thanks
nixonyang
Apr 28 2012, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(uzary @ Apr 28 2012, 02:20 AM) iinm mistaken the term use is warm display n iphone retina display/super amoled screen is more to cold display. the new ipad also is warm.. correct me if im wrong. Maybe, cause i never really see the new ipad before
shahrul_sama
Apr 28 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Gundam Masta @ Apr 28 2012, 07:21 PM) I have already updated my Arc S from 2.3 to 4.0. But I didn't really like the interface because there's not much changes at all. And well, It became lagger, problems on playing games (eg. Temple Run) So, I want to downgrade to 2.3 Gingerbread again to have a better. faster performance. So, anyone knows how to downgrade? Thanks  flash to firmware 2.3.4 back using flashtool...got many guide inside xda. Mine,only lag at first than quite smooth after that..then even smoother and faster when doing some tune at CPU n ram..but need root
shah1313
Apr 28 2012, 09:13 PM

when update to 4.0,the slide lock key also gone Added on April 28, 2012, 9:15 pmQUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Apr 28 2012, 08:12 PM) flash to firmware 2.3.4 back using flashtool...got many guide inside xda. Mine,only lag at first than quite smooth after that..then even smoother and faster when doing some tune at CPU n ram..but need root what the app u use to tune the cpu n ram? This post has been edited by shah1313: Apr 28 2012, 09:15 PM
shahrul_sama
Apr 28 2012, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(shah1313 @ Apr 28 2012, 09:13 PM) when update to 4.0,the slide lock key also gone Added on April 28, 2012, 9:15 pmwhat the app u use to tune the cpu n ram? You can get the slide lock but need to disable the security......I rather prefer one step only to open my phone ... ROM toolbox pro ...can tune CPU speed,create profile,ram management and backup apps also...it's all in one apps...
jtdc
Apr 29 2012, 02:44 AM

When I got the time I will update to the latest arconium. Nothing beats ultra fast smooth tweaked Gingerbread. CODE http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1325640 I also wanted to get it running with the Xperia S rom, probably when the mood strikes me. CODE http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1565990 QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Apr 20 2012, 10:49 AM) Today went to SE center..Now Arc can change the casing to white leh..For RM85 your phone can looks like Arc S..WAahahahha..Did mine oredi if that is so then i can already remove my silicon casing and just treat the Arc normally cos casing can just be replaced by color of choice? This post has been edited by jtdc: Apr 29 2012, 03:14 AM
shah1313
Apr 29 2012, 03:38 AM

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Apr 28 2012, 11:36 PM) You can get the slide lock but need to disable the security......I rather prefer one step only to open my phone ... ROM toolbox pro ...can tune CPU speed,create profile,ram management and backup apps also...it's all in one apps... thanks frend.i will try it to tune my machine
uzary
Apr 29 2012, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(jtdc @ Apr 29 2012, 02:44 AM) When I got the time I will update to the latest arconium. Nothing beats ultra fast smooth tweaked Gingerbread. CODE http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1325640 I also wanted to get it running with the Xperia S rom, probably when the mood strikes me. CODE http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1565990 if that is so then i can already remove my silicon casing and just treat the Arc normally cos casing can just be replaced by color of choice? True but for how long do they provide d changing case service?
Mr.CoMoT
Apr 29 2012, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(project68 @ Apr 29 2012, 11:50 AM) guys how much is for 2nd hand phone arc s ?i duno the price  8++..but if u lucky..can get 7++...depends on condition and warranty.
pityboi
Apr 30 2012, 12:33 PM

hey, guys, i need some help from u all~ my arc s already update to android 4.0~ when i wana download apps from market, it show an eror : insufficient storage available but my internal storage and SD card still have alot of space, how come? thx~
shahrul_sama
Apr 30 2012, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 30 2012, 12:33 PM) hey, guys, i need some help from u all~ my arc s already update to android 4.0~ when i wana download apps from market, it show an eror : insufficient storage available but my internal storage and SD card still have alot of space, how come? thx~ try delete the Google play cache ..
pityboi
Apr 30 2012, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(shahrul_sama @ Apr 30 2012, 12:40 PM) try delete the Google play cache .. bro~ how to clear the google play cache? sorry that i'm still newbie~
pc-ox
Apr 30 2012, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 30 2012, 02:59 PM) bro~ how to clear the google play cache? sorry that i'm still newbie~ Go to Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->Google Play Store->Clear Cache.
pityboi
Apr 30 2012, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(pc-ox @ Apr 30 2012, 03:10 PM) Go to Settings->Applications->Manage Applications->Google Play Store->Clear Cache. but it is the same problem occur >.< it said insufficient storage available >.< faint~
nixonyang
Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 30 2012, 03:46 PM) but it is the same problem occur >.< it said insufficient storage available >.< faint~ factory reset
pityboi
Apr 30 2012, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Apr 30 2012, 05:08 PM) may i know what i lost after factory reset? the important for me is my contact list and sms and pic~ apps will deleted? but my arc S just have line and watsapp 2 apps only~
nixonyang
Apr 30 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Apr 30 2012, 07:23 PM) may i know what i lost after factory reset? the important for me is my contact list and sms and pic~ apps will deleted? but my arc S just have line and watsapp 2 apps only~ It will reset your phone to what it's like when you first bought it. apps and contacts stored in phone memory will be gone. unless all your contact in Sim